Betstar Champions Cup O&M 2025 Discussion

Who is your early prediction for the flag?

I’ve watched multiple games with Bedford at JFO. I’m a staunch Wang man and he’s an old Ormond dog. Appreciate his care and love for the Roos
Ohhh well then it’s obviously right and proper for bedford to respond to every single one of my posts with a ute reference.

Sorry if I was out of line Peta, the logic of a ute reference regardless of the topic being discussed escaped me but you’ve cleared it up.

Very smart, it eliminates thinking, just offer the same reply no matter what :)

Ohhh well then it’s obviously right and proper for bedford to respond to every single one of my posts with a ute reference.

Sorry if I was out of line Peta, the logic of a ute reference regardless of the topic being discussed escaped me but you’ve cleared it up.

Very smart, it eliminates thinking, just offer the same reply no matter what :)
It’s not that though. Obviously Corowa is in a precarious position at the moment but you seem to spend all your energy complaining and moaning about what they should or shouldn’t be doing. You also go on about how connect and “local” you are too.
Are you involved at all or are you hustling happy sitting here pointing out any mistake?

It’s not that though. Obviously Corowa is in a precarious position at the moment but you seem to spend all your energy complaining and moaning about what they should or shouldn’t be doing. You also go on about how connect and “local” you are too.
Are you involved at all or are you hustling happy sitting here pointing out any mistake?
You cannot possibly tell me Corowa is well run. NA have huge issues if what’s been speculated is true. They’re the only two I’ve commented on from memory and with Corowa I applaud the 3rds coaches they’ve appointed, that’s long term thinking.

This is a forum for people to put forward their opinions, that’s what it’s set up for. So yes, I’ll have my opinion on what Corowa should and shouldn’t be doing, and in fact my opinion on being inclusive extends to all clubs, and posts on that topic have been in response to some on here who don’t believe women should have much, if anything to do with footy.

I’ve been to Corowa twice on a Sunday morning to watch a mates child play, it’s buzzing, so there’s another tick for Corowa. To think some reckon footy clubs are only for blokes to stand there and drink piss is beyond words.

You cannot possibly tell me Corowa is well run. NA have huge issues if what’s been speculated is true. They’re the only two I’ve commented on from memory and with Corowa I applaud the 3rds coaches they’ve appointed, that’s long term thinking.

This is a forum for people to put forward their opinions, that’s what it’s set up for. So yes, I’ll have my opinion on what Corowa should and shouldn’t be doing, and in fact my opinion on being inclusive extends to all clubs, and posts on that topic have been in response to some on here who don’t believe women should have much, if anything to do with footy.

I’ve been to Corowa twice on a Sunday morning to watch a mates child play, it’s buzzing, so there’s another tick for Corowa. To think some reckon footy clubs are only for blokes to stand there and drink piss is beyond words.
Corowa appears to be a sad place , and appearances in real estate ? Fed council a disaster . You look at a town and wonder ? The bowls and golf clubs were the “ants pants” . Nothing has changed in 40 years . See the pub on the corner for sale . Someone walked away. Just be interested in how the CP redevelopment goes .
Myrtleford could have fallen in a big hole with the tobacco closure. Admittedly slow development but is on going . Helps having Bright in the shire .
I usually have to park my ute outside at corowa as I go in . 62,000 posts ?
Will people underrate Wang again ?
Bushies squad up too .

A lot of people are quick to throw shade on the Albury FC whenever they land a player from another local or rival club and I get that it would be disappointing but has anyone actually stopped and thought for a second that maybe the blokes that decide to go there should have a bit more accountability and ownership here? Example being Dom Brew ,a high quality individual with good core values, you wouldn’t see him go anywhere but North albury when he finishes, as for the Garthwaites,Mullers and Patons of the world , they might just be average humans.

And also you’re not doing your job as a football club/department if you’re not contacting these players. You want them playing with you not against you.

Yes we all hear about the “alleged” money thrown around and let’s be honest 95% + clubs in the land of Australia pay some type of third party payment off the books.

So suck it up, it’s not going to change; and maybe just find ways how to sell your product better and smarter 🤷‍♂️
Are you implying that Paton isn't a good person because he didn't end up at North Albury? The facts are, his dad played there 30+ years ago, before Ben was even born. He played nearly all his juniors at Mitta before only one season of juniors at NA before Bushrangers and being drafted. Maybe the connection to NA just isn't that strong.

Ben played a total of 12 games for North Albury junior (10) and senior club (2) the connection was Clint Gilson who coached him a Mitta then went back and coached North Albury

He doesn’t owe them anything

I’m not saying they are the best run joint, but they are at least trying their best. You’re a local, apparently, why don’t you wander down and help out?
You seem to know everything.
Corowa’s strength is off the back of its netball program. Huge reason it was able to come back out of a hiatus.
Credit to their club and culture to try and keep fighting against all odds. It’s no doubt a challenge in that area to compete against the might of the O&M.

I’m not saying they are the best run joint, but they are at least trying their best. You’re a local, apparently, why don’t you wander down and help out?
You seem to know everything.
Corowa’s strength is off the back of its netball program. Huge reason it was able to come back out of a hiatus.
Credit to their club and culture to try and keep fighting against all odds. It’s no doubt a challenge in that area to compete against the might of the O&M.
“You seem to know everything” —— Getting a touch wound up Peta

I don’t live anywhere near Corowa, I just said I’ve been there a couple of times on a Sunday to watch a mates daughter play. I know it’s a retirement village and not much else.

“You seem to know everything” —— Getting a touch wound up Peta

I don’t live anywhere near Corowa, I just said I’ve been there a couple of times on a Sunday to watch a mates daughter play. I know it’s a retirement village and not much else.
So Bedford is more committed than you?