Observations on internal issues?

You mean the one where the left-wing Andrews Government GAVE them the land..........

Is this the same pack of campaigners that were supposedly going to foot the bill for the $10 million dollar redevelopment of Arden Street, that turned in to a telethon of our own members?

**** off with your crap.

Like I previously stated, your personal biases make your opinions on these issues redundant.

We've delisted her.

Deflect all you like. It's not even slightly funny.

We need to overhaul the footy department. Every element. We need to be ruthless. We need to win a premiership.

...........along with the incompetent personnel that facilitated this shambles.

The football department didn't just walk in off the street one day and decide to take over.

Your attempts to isolate other parties from blame, in order to facilitate your personal interests, is patently obvious.

Is this the same pack of campaigners that were supposedly going to foot the bill for the $10 million dollar redevelopment of Arden Street, that turned in to a telethon of our own members?

**** off with your crap.

Like I previously stated, your personal biases make your opinions on these issues redundant.

They GAVE the Dogs the land because Pallas is Treasurer.

Oh FFS, its a decent size organisation, they have a HR department, that's what HR departments are called these days.
Hands down my favourite BF reaction from some here upon reading people and culture dep.

"See! The SJWs have taken over! Leftist socialist bastards!"

****ing HR. Absolute gold.

I do, however, think the language - which creates reality - hasn't been ruthless enough. The phrase I'm sick of is "good enough to compete with the top sides" implying we're not a top side, but hope to be. I'd rather "footy which makes us a top side."

Nice. :thumbsu:

Hands down my favourite BF reaction from some here upon reading people and culture dep.

"See! The SJWs have taken over! Leftist socialist bastards!"

******* HR. Absolute gold.

I find it more astounding that we don't have a government relations person full time.

I bet the Dogs are sorted there.

P*** off with your tired cliches. I'm only interested in reading from people exhibiting independent thought processes.

The consistent character trait of "identity" delusionals. The blinkered notion that they speak for everyone.

Typical delusion that your claims are independent. I've read a million like them everywhere else.
And love how you overlook your own resort to the royal 'we' when it suits you to attack the club.

This is interesting.

Brad got The Barefoot Investor into the club to advise the boys.

https://www.adelaidenow.com.au/busi...s/news-story/ea922dfab17cbc8a05f68f5750fe64cb

“The average AFL player career is just three years”, says Brad soberly.

“So, yes, technically they can service the debt while they’re playing, but what happens when they stop?”
A financial shirt front.

“I’ve seen it too many times”, says Brad.

“Plenty of guys I’ve played with end their career with a negative net worth position.”

That’s why Brad tells his players there’s only one thing that he’s really impressed by.

“It’s not what you earn, it’s what you save,” he says.

Now, don't get me wrong, I think this is a good initiative - but how was it done? As in, in the mandated personal development day off? That's fine.

IF Brad thought that this was more an important than say an extra skills session though, well, FMD, there's an explanation of where we are.

As I've said many times, Brad did a brilliant job dragging our culture into the 21st century, we needed it.

But he's been there too long and gone stale. The plans aren't working.

Keep playing the man.

You've got NOTHING else.:thumbsu:

Mate, you were all about what the Dogs are doing, then it was shown - in actual Dogs media release, that what they are doing is sucking up to government using women's footy as the hook - but you dismissed that because of where I stand on say The Huddle and AFLW.

I didn't make it up, I didn't wish it, I haven't spun it - it is right there in the Western Bulldogs media release, thanking the Andrews Government for gifting them the land so they can play women's footy there and make that their big cash spinner.

I get that's not the way you think we should go. All good, people have different views, and smart people listen to other's views because that's how you learn and improve.

My question is, if we do ditch the stuff you don't like, where does the money come from? Short, medium and long term? Where?

Shit, if the idea is good, I'll get behind it. Don't suffer the delusion that people are using North as vehicle to push social agendas, people are pushing the social agendas to benefit North.

We tried pokies, we tried rich blokes pumping money in. It left us on the bones of our arses facing extinction. Fact.

This strategy is the one that has PAID OFF OUR DEBT, we're more stable off field than we've ever ever been.

You're putting your mates ahead of the club. No interest in your biased views. You should cease wasting both of our time.

I live in hope that a viable alternative ticket will emerge.

It’s like raaaaaiiiiinnnnn on your wedding day....

You're putting your mates ahead of the club. No interest in your biased views. You should cease wasting both of our time.

I live in hope that a viable alternative ticket will emerge.

Oh bullshit mate.

Just tell me, where does the money come from if not this?

And any viable ticket emerges is going to tell you exactly the same thing.

Our footy department needs a massive review and shake-up. The board needs a refresh. The admin is getting pretty scratchy.

You know, YOU are putting your biases ahead of the club. You want to burn it all down with absolutely no plan for where it goes because you don't like the social stuff.

I'm telling you now, here - if The Footy Gods appeared now and said You Can Have Four Flags IN Ten Years Like Hawthorn If You Ditch The Huddle And Get Pokies - I would personally taser every little shit out of that homework room and back into the North flats and install the machines myself.

But it is just not going to happen, it is fantasyland stuff.

Don't claim YOU love the club more than others.

It’s like raaaaaiiiiinnnnn on your wedding day....
giphy.gif

purple rain, purple rain...

Mate, you were all about what the Dogs are doing, then it was shown - in actual Dogs media release, that what they are doing is sucking up to government using women's footy as the hook - but you dismissed that because of where I stand on say The Huddle and AFLW.

I didn't make it up, I didn't wish it, I haven't spun it - it is right there in the Western Bulldogs media release, thanking the Andrews Government for gifting them the land so they can play women's footy there and make that their big cash spinner.

I get that's not the way you think we should go. All good, people have different views, and smart people listen to other's views because that's how you learn and improve.

My question is, if we do ditch the stuff you don't like, where does the money come from? Short, medium and long term? Where?

****, if the idea is good, I'll get behind it. Don't suffer the delusion that people are using North as vehicle to push social agendas, people are pushing the social agendas to benefit North.

We tried pokies, we tried rich blokes pumping money in. It left us on the bones of our arses facing extinction. Fact.

This strategy is the one that has PAID OFF OUR DEBT, we're more stable off field than we've ever ever been.
Rich blokes kept this club alive over the last 50 years

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Observations on internal issues?