Offical collingwood delistings

Cool hand said:
Based on your post, it would appear you know what you’re talking about, however given your wrong on this occasion; it would appear you know nothing about anything. Yakka has not been delisted, the club is considering their option with a decision pending.
Get in line

Cool hand said:
No, you are out of line Mr. Get your facts right or shut the F**K up. The last thing these kids need is senseless crap coming from recalcitrant idiots
Had a hard day then?
Never mind, tomorrow is another day.

Now, don't you go home and beat up the misses again, just because you have had a shytty day

i don't think yakka has beem given much of a chance in our set-up and watching him play at willi he is constantly in their best each week. I still reckon Rowe has plenty to offer and maybe give him 1 more year because he is pretty good on other sides of his body skill wise( with the occassional turnover) but he does have young legs and some pace to burn. For me, C2 needs to be kept because he can play ruck or up forward- Richards is ****house and he should be the one facing the axe (20 games in 5 years). Cam cloke at least has time on his side after another shoulder injury and i reckon he was rucking ok in the absence of fraser and i think he is the best back up ruckman we got at the moment. J. Cloke is good trade bait- considering we r gonna elevate harry, have anthony and toovey looks the goods on the rookie list with cox not too far behind soo he looks like he is going out and i reckon Fanning will be given time to develop but Hall is also ****house and needs to be axed. But no doubt yakka, rowe, hall, c.cloke, j cloke and even richards are fighting for another lifeline.

Cool hand said:
No, you are out of line Mr. Get your facts right or shut the F**K up. The last thing these kids need is senseless crap coming from recalcitrant idiots
The SPOON is starting to take effect!

dalethomas13 said:
J. Cloke is good trade bait- considering we r gonna elevate harry, have anthony and toovey looks the goods on the rookie list with cox not too far behind soo he looks like he is going out and i reckon Fanning will be given time to develop but Hall is also ****house and needs to be axed. But no doubt yakka, rowe, hall, c.cloke, j cloke and even richards are fighting for another lifeline.

Anthony isn't on the rookie list. He was taken at Pick 37 in the National Draft, thus being put on the senior list. One would think that Harry will be promoted simply because if he isn't promoted he is delisted as his 2 years on the rookie list are up. Of the other rookies I believe one of Toovey and Nicholls will be elevated alongside Harry. Personally I'd like it to be Nicholls (has skills and pace) but it could be either as they have had good seasons at Willy.

I believe we should delist Hall, Walker, Fanning, Rowe, Caracella (retired), Morrison (retired). Trade J. Cloke and Lonie. Give Cam, Richards and Yakka 1 year contracts and tell them this is their last chance to prove their worth.

Dazman said:
Anthony isn't on the rookie list. He was taken at Pick 37 in the National Draft, thus being put on the senior list. One would think that Harry will be promoted simply because if he isn't promoted he is delisted as his 2 years on the rookie list are up. Of the other rookies I believe one of Toovey and Nicholls will be elevated alongside Harry. Personally I'd like it to be Nicholls (has skills and pace) but it could be either as they have had good seasons at Willy.

I believe we should delist Hall, Walker, Fanning, Rowe, Caracella (retired), Morrison (retired). Trade J. Cloke and Lonie. Give Cam, Richards and Yakka 1 year contracts and tell them this is their last chance to prove their worth.
i knew that anthony wasnt on the rookie list i was just saying in general we have him and toovey coming through as key backmen so j.cloke will be traded. I think Cam Cloke is way better than Richards and should be given a new contract coz he has been injured and hasnt really been given chance to prove his worth. Richards on other hand- 20 games in 5 seasons????? cmon that is just pathetic in anyone's terms and shouldn't be around much longer along with hall.

I thought Rowe was goin ok too, i think they will keep him on for at least another year because he is a young midfielder. I dunno who will be elevated from rookie list but Harry certainly will and i think Toovey might just get the nod ahead of nicholls but because of our lack of leg speed we may go the latter. Cox doesnt look to far away either.

dalethomas13 said:
i knew that anthony wasnt on the rookie list i was just saying in general we have him and toovey coming through as key backmen so j.cloke will be traded. I think Cam Cloke is way better than Richards and should be given a new contract coz he has been injured and hasnt really been given chance to prove his worth. Richards on other hand- 20 games in 5 seasons????? cmon that is just pathetic in anyone's terms and shouldn't be around much longer along with hall.

I reckon Cam and Richards will both be kept on, or thats what I would hope would happen. We don't have enough ruck depth to get rid of Fanning, Richards and Cam (I know most would like to) and I believe Cam and Richards are both substantially better than Fanning.

dalethomas13 said:
I thought Rowe was goin ok too, i think they will keep him on for at least another year because he is a young midfielder. I dunno who will be elevated from rookie list but Harry certainly will and i think Toovey might just get the nod ahead of nicholls but because of our lack of leg speed we may go the latter. Cox doesnt look to far away either.

Rowe is a decent VFL player but I can't see him being much else. He seems to be a clone of O'Bree in that his disposal is shocking and he is one paced. I'm afraid yound mids is something we lack. After Pendlebury, Swan and arguably Thomas (maybe Heater as well) theres a big decline to Davies (who I think will make it) and Rowe and Yakka who IMO will not make it at AFL.

Hopefully our lack of pace, hardness at the footy and footskills will be addressed in the draft and rookie promotions (Nicholls can play footy).

dalethomas13 said:
with cox not too far behind soo he looks like he is going out and i reckon Fanning will be given time to develop but

Not a fan of Cox. All our other rookies look the goods though.

Offical collingwood delistings