Official 2007 Buddy Draft

Hi all! Think I'll have to make one of our new recruits welcome! I'll take Tarrant, dust off that black and white filth and paint him purple!

:)

Noice, noice.... :thumbsu:

Tazza is off the available list!

Roundhouse has another 24 hours and 20 minutes to take his pick, before bushie gets an elevation to the Main List.

dockers_bengals and fat wombat have both asked me to take a pick for them....

dockers_bengals man is "Tequila" Schammer, and womby has nabbed the newly appointed V-C, Bogan Josh. :thumbsu:

Undertaker, it's your turn! 8.40am tomorrow your time expires.... :)

It's either Drummy my 2006 Rookie or do I go for Captain Pav :confused

Shall I keep IP in suspence praying don't pick her beloved Pav ?

DRUMMY it is.

Would've made my decision much easier if you just picked Pav..... :mad:

I promised myself I wouldn't. I hoped he'd be gone....

I have to think about it (I get till 10.10 tomorrow right....??) ;) :eek:

In the meantime I'll update Undertaker. :)

Okay, I've had couple of hours to think about it. And it's really not easy... these are big decisions we're making here... ;) It's for the next 12 months!! :eek:

So, Hase was going to be my buddy for 2007... then he got snapped up much earlier than expected. No Jeffrey, no Josh... so... Johnno - Pav???

Johnno - Pav?

Johnno - Pav???

:confused:

I'm really torn.... but I am going to follow Undertaker's lead and keep my buddy from 2006. :thumbsu: Just because he's out of contract this year is no reason to just dump him. :( No-one else seems to want him, so I'll do the right thing and choose him again.

Matthew Pavlich.... come on down..... :D

(Sorry Johnno - it really was very, very hard....:eek: )

theGav56... you're up! Your time expires at 12.50 tomorrow.

Alrigh thats it.
There is something Iffy going on here.

Two years in a row IP in the system she created gets her first pick!

People are just leaving the big croat for her because she is "Mrs Popular"
:D

Alrigh thats it.

Hey I don't mind if she keeps massaging Pav's glutmus maximus till the cows come in, as long as she ensures her girlfriends keep him around Freo for another 4 plus years.

Sabre you are obviously not married .............. you've got to give on some subjects.

Wow! That all happened quicker than I thought. I'm actually in Bali, and getting online is not so easy. If he is still there then I'll stick with Des Headland. I know there are heaps of posters out there who have had their eye on him, but he's mine!

Alrigh thats it.

Hase was my first pick.

Then toss up between Johnno, Wiz, Josh and Pav. Wiz and Josh were gone, so only Pav and Johnno to choose from.... Undertaker showed me the value of loyalty... so Pav it was.... :thumbsu:

reveler wants me to take Murph for him....

masai - you're up now.

Wow! That all happened quicker than I thought. I'm actually in Bali, and getting online is not so easy. If he is still there then I'll stick with Des Headland. I know there are heaps of posters out there who have had their eye on him, but he's mine!

Dominguez will be after you.... you know how much he wanted Dessie.... ;)

masai - where did you go? Your time is up at 3.30 tomorrow.... :)

Hey I don't mind if she keeps massaging Pav's glutmus maximus till the cows come in, as long as she ensures her girlfriends keep him around Freo for another 4 plus years.

Sabre you are obviously not married .............. you've got to give on some subjects.

Hey I totally agree.
In the end I reckon itll be some perth bird that keeps pav in town, never underestimate the quality of our ladies.

And so it is done masai... :thumbsu:

rgauci is up next (expiry time 7am tomorrow).

And unfortunately for Roundhouse, he is relegated... and bushie is elevated. So bushie and rgauci are both able to take their pick now. :)

Seeing as bushie has come in as a rookie elevation, he gets to take his pick any time he's on-line in the next 3 days before he is relegated again. He has just come in for Roundhouse, so grabs his pick where he can, and the rest of the draft order continues on around him.

rgauci, as the one that technically follows masai, gets just the 24 hours before we move onto Cameron_K.

Geez.... you were quick!!

Paul Duffield it is! :thumbsu:

Cameron_K is at the cricket (mongrel....), and has asked me to select David Mundy for him....

so inferno66 - you're up. Time expires at 9.15 tomorrow... :)

Any fans of Dessie should back number 6 in the 4th in Adelaide tomorrow.
AR4 1:35pm No. 6- Headland.

How lucky am I to have been at the cricket....... No thats should be posted in the cricket forum.

Getting Mundy with my pick is a steal, what a player he is going to be.

now it gets complicated.... ;)

Inferno66 has missed his 24 hours, so RODA - you're up. Time expires 9.15am tomorrow.

Bushie still has till 9am Monday to arrive and take his pick. Inferno66 has till 9.15am Monday to take his pick. If either of them miss, they will suffer relegation and there will be elevations off the rookie list!

Either of these fellas can take their pick as soon as they get here... same for RODA.

ThePope - can take his pick as soon as RODA is done... or at 9.15am tomorrow - whichever comes first.

Clear as mud right??? :eek:

I am having great difficulty trying to decide between Johnson and Crowley as would have really loved to have had Mundy - just missed out by one - never mind.
Will go for the one who seems to upset all the opposition - Ryan Crowley.

I am having great difficulty trying to decide between Johnson and Crowley as would have really loved to have had Mundy - just missed out by one - never mind.
Will go for the one who seems to upset all the opposition - Ryan Crowley.
Good choice :thumbsu: Now you gotta work on your post count and start talking him up!! ;)

Hopefully I get elevated soon.
Reckon you might be in luck.

Popey - you're turn!! :)

Official 2007 Buddy Draft