Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

bradrowe#32 said:
Rochester started last week with a 3km time trial. I think they are doing 2 sessions a week and have a triathlon on January 22nd.

The reserves are a lot more organised under new coach Tim Cottam with a group of the guys running and actively getting everyone involved.

Welcome back, Rowey...what classes are you taking this year mate, I can see not a lot of work being done with so much footy to talk about...

Have any of the Seymour blokes got any news on how former Assistant Andrew Jago is going with Seddon Yarraville in the WRFL. Has he managed to lure any players down that way from the lions??

Flat Track Bully said:
Welcome back, Rowey...what classes are you taking this year mate, I can see not a lot of work being done with so much footy to talk about...

No idea mate because I still haven't re-enrolled!

Are you still going to play out at Congupna?

Jago is struggling big time, loosing more players than he is signing

Junkie said:
Guys,
Just wondering what the training schedules are like for this time of the year and what sort of numbers each club is getting?

I hear Euroa are one night a week with some responsibility handed over to the group to do their own work. Not to sure about numbers though.
The numbers in Euroa have been solid from what I hear. About 20-30 players each session. Training thursday nights up until 28th of Jan, then kicks into 3 times a week. As for the melbourne based players, they began last night with a 1.6km time trial, 2 x 400m, 5 x 200m and 30mins of skills. They are training twice a week until the 28th and then they kick into 3 times a week.

coreybrown said:
Jago is struggling big time, loosing more players than he is signing
Doesnt suprise me at all. The bloke has never played a game in his life. Doubt whether he could coach a senior team.

bradrowe#32 said:
No idea mate because I still haven't re-enrolled!

Are you still going to play out at Congupna?

Nup...not playing...too fat...will be too busy with a couple of other "side projects", as well as keeping a decent grade avaerage to get into the Dip Ed I want to doi.

ilovetogetblind said:
very smart.....???? Obviously haven't seen him on the fizz
ha ha. yeah would have to agree scoot usually puts his brain aside when on the turps. it is incredible to think sometimes that he can play footy.

good to see you have signed up ilovetogetblind. geez it is cold over here!!

Travvy43 said:
Have any of the Seymour blokes got any news on how former Assistant Andrew Jago is going with Seddon Yarraville in the WRFL. Has he managed to lure any players down that way from the lions??

No word on how he's going re coaching, but haven't heard of any players he coached at Seymour following him to the WRFL.
I think most of the boys that have formed the core of what has been a reasonable Ressies combination (by Seymour's standards anyway) are keen to stay at Kings Park in 2006, especially following Ben Davey's appointment as coach.

jmain14 said:
ha ha. yeah would have to agree scoot usually puts his brain aside when on the turps. it is incredible to think sometimes that he can play footy.

Glad you made it over safely mate. I'm still recovering from last Sunday.

a.k.a. said:
Lay off the grog??? What are you on FOOTYBOSS? :eek: I was at a wedding with Gus on friday and he was absolutely blind, and at his abusive best. (Though he was holding up better than that menace Marcus "Moses" Maher, who was carving up the dance floor with half his kit off, and putting it on every female in the building). You are on the money though, as Gus is definately playing due to heaps of mates coming back to the club...
Who knows what Im on half the time. No doubt Marcus 'Moses' Maher would have made a fool of himself again. He is just warming up for his overseas trip I would say.

wheelbarrow said:
Could anyone tell me if Tim Mahr is staying at Euroa in 06.?

A club like Avenel or Violet Town would be foolish not to at least make a phone call I reckon, would be a very very handy pick up.

wheelbarrow said:
Could anyone tell me if Tim Mahr is staying at Euroa in 06.?

Tim Maher will not be playing football this year, he had a work accident where his goalkicking leg was crushed and broken. Looks very bad and is going into surgery.

May never play football ever again.

jmain14 said:

thats because its winter over there mate.

keep us updated on whats going on over there Mainy... hey if you got to Heathrow so early, would've suited you to a tee seeing as you like rising so early... hehe

HawkeEye said:
Tim Maher will not be playing football this year, he had a work accident where his goalkicking leg was crushed and broken. Looks very bad and is going into surgery.

May never play football ever again.
Is this true.?

Very sad 4 young Tim if thats the case u done like 2 hear that about any one that loves playing footy, hope he has a speedy recovery.

Unfortunately this is true. Was all over the news and radio (nova i think) on friday. Similar kind of injury as nathan Brown (broken tibia and fibula), but he also had a 30cm laceration to go with it. Serious injury, and everyone is hoping for a speedy recovery for the big fella..

ilovetogetblind said:
thats because its winter over there mate.

keep us updated on whats going on over there Mainy... hey if you got to Heathrow so early, would've suited you to a tee seeing as you like rising so early... hehe

You guys that talk about Summerdayze, your weekends and personal trips need to get on a gay chatroom website and stop using this forum. It's a waste of time for this website which is supposed to be about footy!

badhairday said:
You guys that talk about Summerdayze, your weekends and personal trips need to get on a gay chatroom website and stop using this forum. It's a waste of time for this website which is supposed to be about footy!

badhairday, this is your first post on this thread........this thread was started by Rowey ages ago, and since then alot of us have worked out, know each other or have told each other who we are, this is why there is a bit of Banter here and there.

You my friend are a peasent, I can't see the title moderator underneath your name. You are clearly someone who has nothing better to do, than slag off Big Footys no.1 thread!

If you would like to start up your own thread where everyone talks just about football and nothing else, you are most welcomed too. Considering most teams have no even started training again, there is not a hell of alot to talk about. But, if you would like to start up a topic in the GVFL you are most welcomed too, so whats it ganna be BadHairday, what topic would you like to discuss?

Or would you rather fufill your fantasys and give into your obvious homosexual urge and indulge in some crazy gay chatroom antics????

badhairday said:

Which one would you recomend ya rock spider??

:eek:

ECHUCABOY said:
badhairday, this is your first post on this thread........this thread was started by Rowey ages ago, and since then alot of us have worked out, know each other or have told each other who we are, this is why there is a bit of Banter here and there.

You my friend are a peasent, I can't see the title moderator underneath your name. You are clearly someone who has nothing better to do, than slag off Big Footys no.1 thread!

If you would like to start up your own thread where everyone talks just about football and nothing else, you are most welcomed too. Considering most teams have no even started training again, there is not a hell of alot to talk about. But, if you would like to start up a topic in the GVFL you are most welcomed too, so whats it ganna be BadHairday, what topic would you like to discuss?

Or would you rather fufill your fantasys and give into your obvious homosexual urge and indulge in some crazy gay chatroom antics????

I can see why a number of people in footy circles don't even bother to look at GVFL link on Bigfooty.

Keep your little 'in-house' jokes and bull******** happening and see how long your link lasts. Remember it is a GVFL link, not an echucaboy link. You're obviously very bored and think your life is extremely exciting and everyone needs to know about.

I already know who you are so don't get too personal.

badhairday said:
I can see why a number of people in footy circles don't even bother to look at GVFL link on Bigfooty.

Keep your little 'in-house' jokes and bull******** happening and see how long your link lasts. Remember it is a GVFL link, not an echucaboy link. You're obviously very bored and think your life is extremely exciting and everyone needs to know about.

I already know who you are so don't get too personal.

hahaha already know who you are, hahaha whats next death threats. So far the link has lasted about a year, without any complaints, during that time alot of rumours that have been both true and ridiculous have appeared on this thread.

Can you also please find the post where I ask everyone what they have done on the weekend, I am failing to find these.

You said a number of people dont bother to look at the GVFL Website......Do I care? Rowey who started the thread beleive it or not, does not get paid by the GVFL for having this thread on BigFooty, so why does it matter if people dont like this thread.

I am still waiting for your input??? Where is your post about GVFL Footy?

badhairday said:

my weekend was good thanks badhairday... yours?

It couldn't be our old Mate Stuey Peterson could it???

Otherwise known as Fat BAck Pocket and Eric Bottom........