Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

Dawes wont be going anywhere. His mrs ( football managers daughter) wants to stay in shepp , so he will be sticking around..

After a quick head count I came up with these 6 - O'Brien, Looby, Davies, Hueston, Barlow and Dawes.

I'm pretty sure Dawes will still play at United, altho saying that with everyone leaving it wouldn't suprise me if he stayed in coffs!

Dawes sat on the bench most of that day, but i think all of those players could be replaced by players playing in the comp. There were a few players who didn't put their hand up for selection due to injurie last year too.

I think the GV will still give it a fair crack!

Originally Posted by anzac
Watch this space, a former GV rep CHF has recently purchased a house in Seymour. Even the Lions are not yet aware of this, watch the bidding begin with them, Nagambie and Avenel. Has been living in Melb for approx the last 10 yrs. Can play.

Give us some clue. First and last name would be good and we can then guess the rest. :confused::D
user_online.gif

CAMERON GILLET

Originally Posted by anzac
Watch this space, a former GV rep CHF has recently purchased a house in Seymour. Even the Lions are not yet aware of this, watch the bidding begin with them, Nagambie and Avenel. Has been living in Melb for approx the last 10 yrs. Can play.

Give us some clue. First and last name would be good and we can then guess the rest. :confused::D
user_online.gif

CAMERON GILLET

You must be joking:rolleyes:

COME TO KILLARNEY VALE!! - POSITIONS VACANT
Senior players wanted for Killarney Vale Bombers Australian Football Club for season 2008.

The Killarney Vale Australian Rules Football Club is located on the Central Coast of NSW and offers a tremendous lifestyle with adjacent beaches and ample work available in a growing area.

The facilities at the club are second to none with a great clubroom, bar, gym etc.

Work and accommodation opportunities available.

Payments negotiable.

For more details about the club see www.kvbomers.com

Just send me a private message with your contact details

cameron gillet would be best used in a minor leauge. doubt he would have a impact at seymoure. he has been playing divvy 3 eastern footy (equivelant to kdl) at doncaster east so his best days are past him..wouldnt want to be on the receiving end of a hip and shoulder from him tho..

How are the tiges shaping up?

Hard to say at the moment. Most thought last year they would be finalists, but were a bit off.

They have picked up quite well so far, if all the recruits sign on. Steve Rasmussen and Brad Collins have signed apparently. There is a ruckman (which would be a massive signing if he is decent), as well as up to 10 others that I've heard mentioned from around the district, particularly Bendigo Bombers players. Hopefully young gun Matt Letcher can get healthy as he is a good player that hardly played at all last year.

On the bad side, they club has lost Heath Aitken, Nick Knight and Adrian Pappin. Ben Anderson will be overseas for part of next year but is rumoured to be returning. Chris McCarty may come back too and we all know how good he is.

It appears other clubs around the league are losing players all over the shop, so I expect nothing less than finals.

Hard to say at the moment. Most thought last year they would be finalists, but were a bit off.

They have picked up quite well so far, if all the recruits sign on. Steve Rasmussen and Brad Collins have signed apparently. There is a ruckman (which would be a massive signing if he is decent), as well as up to 10 others that I've heard mentioned from around the district, particularly Bendigo Bombers players. Hopefully young gun Matt Letcher can get healthy as he is a good player that hardly played at all last year.

On the bad side, they club has lost Heath Aitken, Nick Knight and Adrian Pappin. Ben Anderson will be overseas for part of next year but is rumoured to be returning. Chris McCarty may come back too and we all know how good he is.

It appears other clubs around the league are losing players all over the shop, so I expect nothing less than finals.

Except Shepp swans who have only lost 1 (Tim Looby), Also hear Craig Statham will be returning for season 08. Didn't really get to see his worth in 06 as he did his knee in round 3 after 2 BOG's. Will be 1 of the best defenders in the comp if he does come back!

Fair point. The Swans and Seymour are clearly the two best teams and I reckon there is a bit of gap between them and the rest of the comp. It could be tight from ladder positions 3 right down to 8.

sounds like the swans are shaping up well.. I saw Statham play in the 1st 2 round of 06 and he is a gun.. Played well over 50 sanfl league games and is still only 24-25. If the swans can get him back he will take over from looby in the backline with no worries. I reakon the swans need a dominant chf. lacked that last year, tried with wilson a few times but didnt work. Could White play there? he plays more a half forward up the ground role tho. Dundovic maybe? rumoured to be getting super fit, has some talent the boy! Watch out for Nathan bell this year also, if he plays a full year, could well walk away with a morrison ( finished top 5 last year and missed 7 -8 games) n a preimership medal.

The swans just need a dominant full forward as Dundovic isn't that.

Look out for Big Dundee this year, the boy can play. won a league medal at under 19's level in the SANFL and kicked a ton of goals that year. by shedding some weight he'll be the next bloke in the comp to kick a ton!

The swans just need a dominant full forward as Dundovic isn't that.

I dont think full forward is there problem.. Rachele n Dundovic combined for around 120 goals last year out of the goal square.. If they can recruit a chf to kick 30-40 goals i think they will go a long way to taking it out. I suppose chf are hard to find these days..

Matt hebbard has filled out and can play key position..has been training the house down i believe and has signed despite offers at vfl level..could easily get 30-40 goals from him

With this year being a carnival year and so many good players leaving the GV does anyone think we can beat the O+M? I work with a guy from Wodonga and im sick to death of hearing him rave on about how good the O+M is. It shits me to tears.

Fair point. The Swans and Seymour are clearly the two best teams and I reckon there is a bit of gap between them and the rest of the comp. It could be tight from ladder positions 3 right down to 8.

Hey c`mon guys what about the Cats in 2008 a new coach and players - are training the house down by all reports - can someone tell me if vetran Jeff Vandermeer is playing in 2008???

With this year being a carnival year and so many good players leaving the GV does anyone think we can beat the O+M? I work with a guy from Wodonga and im sick to death of hearing him rave on about how good the O+M is. It shits me to tears.

the carnival is a joke- bring back the round robin!

Why is it a joke, ringo. Mant players are opposed to the round robin. Rep footy in the country is a must, so it has to be 1 or the other. They need to promote the whole thing better. Give players an oppurtunity to play at a (hopefully) higher level.

Matt hebbard has filled out and can play key position..has been training the house down i believe and has signed despite offers at vfl level..could easily get 30-40 goals from him

Will definatley be a huge inclusion to the swannies line up. I also hear that Joel Nalder is back at the swannies looking bigger and fitter than ever.