Official Melbourne Storm Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter TNBT

Quinn has been shit all year. Can't handle a knock and shits himself under the high ball.I'm not one to normally bag my players...but he is an epic spud. Wish he'd follow the other spud Beau Champion up to the Gold Coast.

Start of the year I bagged the living daylights out of him, but he would have to be the most improved player at the club this year. Seems to have ironed out a lot of his ball handling errors and was one of the few to generate any sort of run on Saturday.
Still a work in progress but judging by his performances in the 2nd half of the season, he has improved a lot and I can't ask much more than that.

Our season fell apart IMO when Maurice Blair and Justin O'Neill injured themselves. Since then we've been carrying spuds Quinn and Champion as well as guys like Duffie, Widdop, Cronk and Lowe who are injured and not near 100%.

But our depth was always going to be a problem. Will be again next year too unless we can unearth some hidden gems.

He's going to be a top player and made the ARL Junior Kangaroos train on squad.:thumbsu:
memberships out early boys,i like the 1 game try pass membership for $19.should be able to get afew more punters coming to have a look for the first time.(might make a good present)

The 4-game quad passes are good too, for people who might want to devote more weekends to their AFL team and see rugby league a handful of times when their AFL team is playing interstate etc. $80 is reasonable value too.
I will stick with my country 5-gamer at $95 is a pretty sweet deal.

Same price as the single game ticket essentially mate

Anything under $20 per game is fantastic value
My country membership gives 5 games for $95, which is $19 per game.
4 games for $80 is $20 per game.
Both great value.

The junior memberships are excellent value @ $35 - should make it easier for families to come along when it only costs $3/game to bring the kids.

Decided to put my money where my mouth is and upgrade to Premiers Club - I'll likely attend every game so $41 for a primo seat is pretty good (especially compared to the Rebels' same package which is $530 for only 8 games).

I'm gunna try and get to more games next year. That $19 one could work quite well for me. Hoping for more sat night games where I can head to straight after work.

Good to hear that AM and I agree with you about the Sat. night games, best time slot for us imo.

I like the fact that Storm admin has been listening to the supporters and introduced some new packages and even lowered the Thunder Squad package for next year.

Achieving just under 12,000 members this year was a great result, so here's hoping next year with better options available for more people to attend games, memberships will grow significantly.

Good to hear that AM and I agree with you about the Sat. night games, best time slot for us imo.

Friday night (6am start sat) and sun (2.30 kick off for U16's) are out for sure, although I'd like to see some friday night Storm games with coverage on 9 around 9.30.

I like the fact that Storm admin has been listening to the supporters and introduced some new packages and even lowered the Thunder Squad package for next year.

Achieving just under 12,000 members this year was a great result, so here's hoping next year with better options available for more people to attend games, memberships will grow significantly.

Yep.

Friday night (6am start sat) and sun (2.30 kick off for U16's) are out for sure, although I'd like to see some friday night Storm games with coverage on 9 around 9.30.

Yep.
I'd certainly look at a $19 one game membership, in i was in melbourne for a weekend for an Essendon game.

I will get the lowest membership whilst News Ltd owns the club. If Jerry Ryan or someone else decent owned the club I would by champions or premiers club

I used to have a premier's club membership during the 1st year at AAMI but downgraded last year to Thunder Squad. Ended up sitting higher up with other GA members and found it more fun and boisterous.

Sitting on the 40m line was good viewing, but sitting with rowdy and noisy people makes up for that.

I used to have a premier's club membership during the 1st year at AAMI but downgraded last year to Thunder Squad. Ended up sitting higher up with other GA members and found it more fun and boisterous.

Sitting on the 40m line was good viewing, but sitting with rowdy and noisy people makes up for that.

I've found sitting closer to the fence on level 1 ends up placing you near more bogan/feral types as well, whereas sitting up in the stands on lvl 3 places you with the more general public. I also prefer the view, can see more from up there.

There is 4 of the ****ing things now you know

I did think they had multiplied since the season began...

I've found sitting closer to the fence on level 1 ends up placing you near more bogan/feral types as well, whereas sitting up in the stands on lvl 3 places you with the more general public. I also prefer the view, can see more from up there.

I reckon the first dozen or so rows of level 3 offer the best viewing, although there are really very few bad seats in the stadium.

The problem with the thundersquad is it was meant to be for active supporters but supports that are your more passive supporters get that membership so they can pay a similliar price to gen admin but have a reserved seat.

I was in kaufusi's Klan next to the tunnel back in the graveyard days. Lance from the banner crew and Mike from the bai stand and myself were invited into the club to discuss the thundersquad when the idea came up. We were all behind the idea but it has not turned into what I hoped.

I now sit with the SAS Storm Active Support) who sit behind the Thundersquad in bay 34 and we have a great time with cowbells drums chatns etc. The Thundersquad has a lot of potential but they need to get rid of the passive supporters that sit there. Don't get me wrong nothing wrong with passive supporters but they don't belong in the Thundersquad.

Also I don't think there are cowbells at the Southern end for those who want to get away from them