Oh God, No!!

It looks like Brett Ratten is out for the season. Porter a possibility and Franchina a couple of weeks. The Blues luck has totally abandoned them in round 22. As if we haven't had enough bad luck with injuries in last years finals.

Unbelievable. I feel sick.

Originally posted by The Old Dark Navy's
It looks like Brett Ratten is out for the season. Porter a possibility and Franchina a couple of weeks. The Blues luck has totally abandoned them in round 22. As if we haven't had enough bad luck with injuries in last years finals.

Unbelievable. I feel sick.

And did you see the way Silvagni made contact with Milburn? Stupid little smarta$$... how dare he have that grin on his face after he's basically knocked SOS unconscious.

Woe is us :(:(:(:(:(

We have to put it behind us and move on. The Blues could be inspired by this. We have been lacking motivation all year and now we will be desperate.

Kouta is in form. Bradley is in form. Whitnall is in form. Some fresh players will be returning to the side to play finals football.

With Allan returning though, we have to be careful we are not too tall but we would find it hard to drop Prendergast or Hotton too.

I was proud of the boys today, they did not get sucked in. We could have easily retaliated and had some reports but thankfully the players showed great discipline.

I think, we the supporters need to regroup and look at how we can still win rather than how our season is over.

You have two injuries - Ratten and Franchina

Silvagni and Porter will both play

We have Bassett out probably so that makes it two-one.

Ratten is a huge loss though.

I think he is your most important player as he gets so much of the ball out of the middle.

Any clash between Whitnall and Stenglein should be interesting.

agree - its not the end of the world for Carlton

Ratten can be covered, Franchina is hardly 'must have' material, Porter and Silvagni are both slightly concussed, Hume hasn't broken his hand after all, so no big deal there really.

With Koutafidis and Whitnall still in the side and playing great footy, I think Carlton would still be favourites to beat Adelaide this week.

And if they can get into the semis for a (perhaps) MCG date with Richmond, then write off the Blues at your peril I say ...

cheers

Yep, Carlton all the way BSA, the Blues are still a big chance at a premiership this year, too many class players to dismiss their chances.

Originally posted by ant
Yep, Carlton all the way BSA, the Blues are still a big chance at a premiership this year, too many class players to dismiss their chances.

:mad:

You can be angry QT, but it's undeniable, the Blues are still one of the flag favourites, even without Ratten, which just shows the depth of talent in their side. After winning this weekend, they'll play either the Tigers or Ess. which they should win follwed by either Brisbane or Port, sides which they have taken care of comfortably this season. Then in the GF anything could happen!! All is not lost for the Blues yet!! :)

Ant mate, if you dont shut up, im gonna have to do one of these

"crows bloody easily" posts...again ;)

You dont want me risking jinxing the team again do ya?? :D

GO YOU CROWS!!!!!!

Originally posted by QT
Ant mate, if you dont shut up, im gonna have to do one of these

"crows bloody easily" posts...again ;)

You dont want me risking jinxing the team again do ya?? :D

GO YOU CROWS!!!!!!

I'll be quiet.............. :eek: :(

Re: Ant ics

Originally posted by topjars
Why will Carlton win Ant?
And dont give me the old "We wont beat em 3 times in one year sh[t" reason either.....

Enlighten me:rolleyes:

It's quite simple really but just quickly:

Carlton have a real solid midfield, hard at it, great at winning the tough ball. We can match it here, but we won't have it our own way like last time.

Their defence is water tight, great run is provided by SOS, Beaumont and McKay while Manton is a very dependable backman. Our forward woes are quite obvious and considering we could only score 11 goals against Freo, I seriously doubt our ability to kick a winning score.

With Whitnall, Hickmott, and Lappin up in the forward lines they have significant firepower that could/should overwhelm our defence who conceded 120 points to Freo this week!!. And I haven't even mentioned the matchwinning abilities of Kouta, who despite his previous poor performances against us, is in superlative form and primed to turn in a big one. He can tear this game apart in one foul swoop.

And last time we played them our matchups all worked well, I have no doubt their coaching staff will be ready and prepared for anything we throw at them, they'll jump us early and then proceed to strangle the life out of us on the way to a comfortable 8 to 10 goal win.

There you have it Topjars, as much as I hate to say it this is probably what will happen Saturday :(

Doh!!

Thats a pretty good summation.:mad:

I think we can win the centre clearances
I think our backline is equal to Carltons &....
I think we'll have reasonable crowd support thanks to some black and red allies

But...our forwards DO look"thin" though and we'd want to make the most of any inside fiftys.

Will the weather be a factor?

Will Smart and Hewitt keep a lid on Redballs and Kouta?

Zgonna be a great game and if we lose it wont be without a fight

:eek:

Topjars, that's a worse case scenario, when it comes to the Crows I tend to deal with the worst possible outcome, rather than look at bright side. ;)

Anything is possible, I have no doubt we'll fight it out, the boys will give it everything but I reckon we might just be swamped by talent. Still looking forward to it with great anticipation. :)