One Thing you like and dislike from each side

I think you have no point due to the bitterness still eating you up after your club turned itself into a mockery- Judd leaving was just the icing on the cake.

Don't worry, we love Juddy at the Blues, but there seems to be more opposition supporters wrapped up in the misguided perception that Carlton now thinks they invented Chris Judd.

Just get over it mate.

He's the Carlton captain and we hope he'll add a few more premiership medals to his tally. More than likely will.:D

You think it is "more than likely" that he will take a team that has finished 16th, 15th and 11th in the last 3 years to multiple premierships? :rolleyes:

Like- The sport science stuff. I think it opens you up for criticism and i respect a team looking for an extra edge with something new.
Dislike- Idiotic supporters. Obviously not all but seem to have a higher percentage in this category than most.

Brisbane
Like- Jonothan Brown
Dislike- Michael Voss.....arrogant pig.

Like- Brendan Fevola
Dislike- Everything other than the Fev. Especially now this ''swagger'' shit that people keep talking about. And the ''people hate us again cos were good'' comment.....you are still shit we just hate you even more.

Like- Everything
Dislike- We seem to eat our own too much.

Like- Harvey, Shaw, Solomon, M.Johnson etc.
Dislike- Matthew Pavlich. His celebrations make me puke.

Like- The quiet confidence they have about their greatness. Also how unselfish the forwardline is and Bomber Thompson
Dislike- 99 point drubbings.

Like- Absoloutely nothing.
Dislike- Mindless supporters who have absoloutely no grace or class whatsoever. Its not just on bigfooty either...go to a game and you see that these fools are incapable of looking beyond how super super tough hodgey is long enough to form a reasoned opinion on football. And they disrespect greats of the game worse than anyone else eg. Hird, Richardson, Lloyd etc.

Kangaroos
Like- They always exceed expectations.
Dislike- How some people carry on about ''the shinboner spirit''. Its a bit sad.

Like- Neutral
Dislike- Neutral

Port Adelaide
Like- Good brand of footy..when they are up.
Dislike- Warren Tredrea

Like- Richo man. I am also endeared to them a little because they have sucked for so long but the fans keep turning up and screaming and shouting like mad.
Dislike- I have seen violent punch-ons at the last few richmond games i have been too. Can't be a coincidence.

Like- A lot to like about Riewoldt. And ive got alot of time for Ross Lyon.
Dislike- Fans went for the hills when they were rubbish...then when the draft picks came you couldnt move for them.

Like- Workmanlike side. Very honest.
Dislike- Nothing

Like- Very respectful of champions...eg Hird/Sheedy game + the respect they showed for Mcmanus (and he was a dud anyway!). Also have a healthy rivalry with Essendon.
Dislike- Adam Hunter and Quinten Lynch

Like- Rodney Eade and Adam Cooney
Dislike- Sat next to an idiot supporter once..but he seemed like an anomaly. Other than that nothing.

Adelaide -
Like - Jason Porpyzia's freaky name
Dislike - their innate sense of inferiority. No Victorian cares...

Brisbane -
Like - their hardness at the ball while Matthews was coach
Dislike - not giving Aker to the Dogs 10 years ago

Carlton -
Like - Optus Oval surface. Fantastic!
Dislike - where do you start? How long do we have?

Collingwood -
Like - their support of other clubs in hard times
Dislike - the fact that newspapers only want to print Collingwood stories

Essendon -
Like - the colours
Dislike - the arrogance

Fremantle -
Like - that they can regularly whop WCE in Derbies
Dislike - that stupid theme song!!

Geelong -
Like - they gave Garry Ablett Sr a chance to play senior footy
Dislike - another absolute dud theme song!!

Hawthorn -
Like - Alistair Clarkson
Dislike - letting Jeff anywhere near the presidency. Victorians have suffered him long enough, haven't they? It's a wonder he didn't shut the Hawks down, given his track record in Victorian politics

Like - never say die
Dislike - that the Dogs always have to play them in their milestone games!!

Melbourne -
Like - their indigenous players
Dislike - seems like a club with no soul

Port Adelaide -
Like - working class club like the Doggies
Dislike - that prison bar jumper. Come on....

Richmond -
Like - the passion of their supporters
Dislike - when they turn that passion on themselves/each other

St. Kilda -
Like - great theme song!!
Dislike - Kosi laughing in opponents' faces when they're winning and then sooking big time when they're losing

Sydney -
Like - that they're still there after 25 years when no-one in Sydney seems to care
Dislike - that tiny little bowling green they call a ground

West Coast -
Like - Scarborough Beach is in the same city
Dislike - their schizoid away strip! That goes for every away strip they've ever tried...

Western Bulldogs -
Like -
Dislike - not getting past the prelim since 1961!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Adelaide:
Like - Modra. And my Dad goes for them.
Dislike - '97, Andrew McLeod, Darren Jarman, Shane Ellen argh!!!!

Brisbane:
Like - Their 01-04 team and just about every player in it. Voss and Lynch in particular.
Dislike - Never had much time for Mal Michael and Jono Brown's fairly overrated imo but not a lot really.

Carlton:
Like - Simon Wiggins, free 4 points every year, took Cain Ackland off us
Dislike - Everything else, disgraceful organisation

Collingwood:
Like - Wakelin was a top bloke... can't really think of anything else apart from you know losing a GF to us.
Dislike - Brodie Holland, that's about it really. Don't really care about them either way

Essendon:
Like - Sam Lonergan, Hird, Sheedy (sometimes)
Dislike - Their fans, or at least the ones I sat near in round 22. Actually I could almost put that in like because they gave me that many laughs.

Fremantle:
Like - Pav is probably their one saving grace
Dislike - Their guernsey and theme song, Farmer, Carr etc. and how weird shit always happens when we play them

Geelong:
Like - Ablett (snr. and jnr.) and Ling. Was very happy for them winning the flag in 07 til I came on here and had to deal with some of their fans.
Dislike - Scarlett shits me.

Hawthorn:
Like - That they play to footy in Tasmania, Hodge, Birch and Brown
Dislike - Mark Williams, Bateman and their fans view of Tasmania and the sponsorship deal.

Melbourne:
Like - Farmer when he was there, Davey, Robertson, Green, Garland, Nietz
Dislike - They knocked us out of finals in 06. Also wasting a spot in the league that would be better used by a Tassie team

North Melbourne:
Like - Byron Pickett, Carey.
Dislike - Not a whole lot really, not that I like them just don't care much. Probably see point 2 of Melbourne

Port Adelaide:
Like - Motlop, Byron Pickett, 04 final was a great game
Dislike - 04 prelim, guernsey, Tredrea, Sold us Cain Ackland

Richmond:
Like - RICHO MAN! Had a fair few great Tasmanian players.
Dislike - Nothing really. Not a fan of the vendetta their fans have against Spud.

St. Kilda
Like - Everything. Harves in particular
Dislike - A flag would be nice but hey.

Like - Kirk is a great player. Always liked Kelly too
Dislike - Barry Hall. Stole Plugger

West Coast:
Like - Matera, Jackovich, Judd when he was there, Wirrpanda, Beau Waters.
Dislike - ...Chick maybe? not much tbh

Western Bulldogs:
Like - Grant, West
Dislike - Libba, fans always sooking about 97 brownlow

Adelaide -
Like - Consistently a solid, well balanced and organised team
Dislike - North can never beat them unless Browny kicks 6 goals and now he's gone ...

Brisbane -
Like - Good team to watch; their Browny
Dislike - Michael Voss seems dumb

Carlton -
Like - Not alot. We always beat them but I like Princes Park.
Dislike - "How many premierships have you won?"; the fact that finishing 11th is considered successful; cheating the salary cap, they are still doing it

Collingwood -
Like - They don't really have any superstars atm (look at their captain) but they're always competitive
Dislike - Everything good and bad about them is blown out of proportion; they think they own the comp; no real clash strip despite every other sporting club in the world having one

Essendon -
Like - Had a healthy rivalry in the late 90s
Dislike - Not alot atm, but when they're up, they're fans are too arrogant

Fremantle -
Like - They make some of our trades look good
Dislike - Their song and colours

Geelong -
Like - Still the best team in the AFL
Dislike - Arrogance, it was almost worth Hawthorn stealing the premiership just to shut them up

Hawthorn -
Like - Buddy at his best
Dislike - Everything else

Melbourne -
Like - Heritage, colours, club song, etc
Dislike - Bit bland

Port Adelaide -
Like - Exciting team to watch
Dislike - Warren Tredrea

Richmond -
Like - Awesome club song; good midfield even before Cousins ... they will be genuine contenders in a couple of seasons; Richo and Deledio
Dislike - Disgraceful supporters

St. Kilda -
Like - Riewoldt
Dislike - Lyon; shit playing style at times

Sydney -
Like -
Dislike - Despise them alot

West Coast -
Like - Decent rivalry in 90s; good team to watch at their best in this decade
Dislike - Culture

Western Bulldogs -
Like - Similar team to North
Dislike - Minson for some reason

I think you have no point due to the bitterness still eating you up after your club turned itself into a mockery- Judd leaving was just the icing on the cake.

Don't worry, we love Juddy at the Blues, but there seems to be more opposition supporters wrapped up in the misguided perception that Carlton now thinks they invented Chris Judd.

Just get over it mate.

He's the Carlton captain and we hope he'll add a few more premiership medals to his tally. More than likely will.:D
Me? I ain't bitter, just conveying what I think his point is... Its a game, and these players play for dosh. He was free to do whatever he wanted to do...

You seem to think you can talk for other clubs fans... Classic Carlton... Thought some wooden spoons woulda knocked some sense into ya.

Get over yourself.

Adelaide -
Like - Good side, no players I particularly dislike. Their coach seems like a good guy.
Dislike - Would like to see them push a bit further into the September action.

Brisbane -
Like - Jonathan Brown, Jamie Charman.
Dislike - Michael Voss.

Carlton -
Like - Not a whole lot. Their colours, their song is all right.
Dislike - Their arrogant mentality, sense of entitlement, their supporters.

Collingwood -
Like - Good young side. Can be exciting to watch.
Dislike - The yearly clash strip debacle. Wearing our clash strip at our home games when we play them.

Essendon -
Like - I loved James Hird.
Dislike - They were a bit dirty under Kevin Sheedy, still are to an extent.

Fremantle -
Like - Matthew Pavlich, I guess.
Dislike - Hate their song, their colours, their supporters, most of their list.

Geelong -
Like - Awesome side, great to watch, credit to themselves.
Dislike - Bomber Thompson manages to put himself across as a knob more often than not.

Hawthorn -
Like - Always been a huge Shane Crawford fan. Sam Mitchell seems like a great bloke. I like their coach too, and their brand of football, of course.
Dislike - Buddy Franklin.

Melbourne -
Like - Their song, it's easily the best. Their number one pick reminds me of my favorite player from my own club.
Dislike - Not much.

North Melbourne -
Like -
I was always a huge Glenn Archer fan, like their strip too.
Dislike - Not a lot.

Port Adelaide -
Like - *looks left and then right*
Dislike - Chad Cornes. Warren Treadrea. The coach. The supporters.

Richmond -
Like - Richo, Browny, Jack Riewoldt, Dids, great song, can be good to watch. Haven't got much improving to do to be thereabouts in finals.
Dislike - Supporters can be a bit trying at games.

St. Kilda -
Like - Nick Riewoldt.
Dislike - Our playing style.

Sydney -
Like - Brett Kirk. And that's about it.
Dislike - Their coach, whining, cheating, hard done by clown. Barry Hall, thug, should not have played in the 05 GF. Needs four years of therapy and maybe a lobotomy. Craig Bolton, could have put Rooey in a chair.

West Coast -
Like - Loved them at their peak, love Big Cox.
Dislike - Adam Hunter, their culture, their denials that they have a problem with their culture.

Western Bulldogs -
Like - The Smiling Assassin.
Dislike - Really can't stand Rodney Eade.

Essendon:

Dislike: that they stole the 1993 premiership after Mil Hanna (our prime runner in that match) was flattened by Dean Wallis. That they go the biffo when they are out of their league.

I think you can blame the brains trust that put Mark Athorn in charge of looking after Michael Long far more than Dean Wallis in that one.

The fact Athorn never played again says enough, really.

The image of Athorn on the ground in Longy's trail of dust probably still gives Parkin nightmares,

Like - Scanlon's 1980 footy card of Stephen Mount? :eek:

Early contender for most "out of left field" post of 2009!

Ahh, Mr Mount... How your humorous head makes me sigh with fond childhood nostalgia... did you even play a game? Does anyone have the image of this card to familiarise the Stephen Mount-naive of those in the BF world? So so funny.

Dislike: Robertson, Neitz, Yze etc. All starred against bottom teams and never fired a shot against the good ones.
What a load of shit. One game comes to mind, Melbourne VS Brisbane at the GABBA in 2002. We were 37 points down at quarter time. Brisbane had won something crazy like 20 a row at the GABBA.

Those very three players you mentioned turned it on and Melbourne won by 21 points. http://www.stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/games/2002/111920020707.html

That happened countless times. What a stupid thing to say considering with Neitz as captain we made 5 finals series including a Grand Final.

Adelaide -
Like - Andrew McLeod - a gun of the tallest order
Dislike - Neil Craig

Brisbane -
Like - Jonathan Brown and Jared Brennan both entertaining men
Dislike - the smashings they always gave hawthorn when they were winnning flags

Carlton -
Like - Fev, the man may be a goose but he's a classic entertainer
Dislike - their arrogant BF supporters who believe the cheaters are the best with absolutely no substance to back it up

Collingwood -
Like - Alan Didak and Paul Medhurst
Dislike - Joffa and the belief that they run the AFL

Essendon -
Like - The smashings Hawthorn's inflicted on them the past 8 years
Dislike - The smashings they inflicted on us the 8 before, and my mother's boyfriend (worst human being i know)

Fremantle -
Like - Matthew Pavlich and Rhys Palmer (definitly deserved the Rising Star)
Dislike - Their Mascot the only Docker's I'm worried about is the union in Melbourne

Geelong -
Like - Gaz, Stevie J, Paul Chapman, Jimmy Bartel
Dislike - The fact I was refused entry to a Geelong pub after the GF, talk about sore losers

Hawthorn -
Like - The discipline of Clarko
Dislike - The very vocal minority of supporters on BF

Melbourne -
Like - Brock McLean
Dislike - Their uncertain future, oldest football club in the land shouldn't have a doubtful future

North Melbourne -
Like - The King
Dislike - Glen Archer on Footy Classified (I loved it when Hutchy told him that he was irrelevant to the program. SO true)

Port Adelaide -
Like - Their production of Stuart Dew
Dislike - Chad Cornes, Warren Treadrea. and a shitload more

Richmond -
Like - Nathan Brown and Richo (especially when he errupts when someone didn't kick it to him) and their bungle of the 04 draft
Dislike - The fact that Terry Wallace doesn't pay his debts. I bet him 10 odd years ago when he was coaching the doggies that he couldn't beat me at Monopoly......... still waiting for my 20 bucks

St. Kilda -
Like - Dal
Dislike - the way they wasted so much potential

Sydney -
Like - those old farts who are always without fail behind the goals in their cheersquad with their thick knitted blanket hanging over the fence
Dislike - Roosy, Hall the thug and the most boring footy ever watched and the size of the SCG

West Coast -
Like - Cox, Kerr
Dislike - Woosha

Western Bulldogs -
Like - Rocket
Dislike - Footscray, what a dump!

Of course there is hate for all other clubs but where would we be without our rivalry???

FREMANTLE is the only club that is just so pathetic, ugly and such a non issue that they bore me they have nothing I want to see. Just go away fremantle and take your queerness purple, loser friends with ya!!!

How much better is it when 2 victorian tema play off for the grand final???

Victorian teams = more interesting... why?? real rivalry, real meaning, real history!!

I think I've seen you mouthing off about Fremantle before. I admit St Kilda have a good jumper but that's it. Mate get this straight. St Kilda are the biggest losers of Australian Football, bar nobody. 111 years and a solitary flag, but, you do have 26 wooden spoons. That an average of 1 every 4 years. You could have two or three flags but when you looked like having some success you turn on your own and have a public blood letting. Get off your 'I hate Freo' bandwagon and sort out your own problems. Nah, thats a bit too difficult isn't. Easier to be a complete loser and mouth off at others. Piss off you d*ckwad.

Adelaide -
Like - Never fall far down the ladder, and can make mediocre players winners
Dislike - Supporters - most feral in the AFL

Brisbane -
Like - The three-peat especially for the old Fitzroy supporters
Dislike - The way their supporters jumped off when the gravy train finished

Carlton -
Like - Young list loaded with talent.
Dislike - The corruption that has always been a part of this club.

Collingwood -
Like - Their supporters, who go to each game no matter what.
Dislike - Get an easy draw every year and their feral element from the supporters.

Essendon -
Like- Good club with a winning culture
Dislike - Fans who should be barracking for the dogs - may you rot in hell.

Fremantle -
Like - Pavlich, fans who travel over for the Victorian games
Dislike - lack of success even making finals.

Geelong -
Like - The fact that one club has been able to keep its true identity and home ground
Dislike - Feral, arrogant supporters after the 2007 grand final and leading up to 2008 grand final - especially at Skill Stadium.

Hawthorn -
Like - Young exciting team.
Dislike - Jeff Kennett = Tool

Like - Give 100%, always worth watching
Dislike - Supporters are feral - especially on Bigfooty.

Melbourne -
Like - Most decent supporters at games.
Dislike - No distinct style, forgettable.

Port Adelaide -
Like - Choco - love him.
Dislike - Fans stay away in droves when not winning

Richmond -
Like - Richo and Deledio, and their faithful fans.
Dislike - Fans turning on players and each other at the drop of a hat - even when they are winning:eek:

St. Kilda -
Like - Good list
Dislike - Milne and their fairweather supporters.

Sydney -
Like - Captain Kirk
Dislike - Boring game style

West Coast -
Like - Watching them play when they had Judd, Cousins, and Kerr
Dislike - Win at any cost culture - which lead to Judd leaving and Cousins being outed as having a huge drug issue

Western Bulldogs - The supporters came out to save the club - and raised 1.2 mil in two weeks.
Like - Dislike -The way the media and the AFL ignore them.

Ahh, Mr Mount... How your humorous head makes me sigh with fond childhood nostalgia... did you even play a game? Does anyone have the image of this card to familiarise the Stephen Mount-naive of those in the BF world? So so funny.

How's this?

http://users.vic.chariot.net.au/~richo01/Scanlens_1977-1987.html

Or the 1981 card is even better!

http://users.vic.chariot.net.au/~richo01/Scanlens_1977-1987.html

Did he play a game? Yup. Centre Half Back in the 1980 premiership team I believe.
Plus, I remember seeing him walking into the post game party with a chick on each arm! :eek:

Quite the stud I suspect... :p

Like: positioning on the ladder year in year out
Dislike: supporters

Brisbane
Like: A lot of family supports them. Would have to be 2nd fav side in the AFL. Jono brown.
Dislike: vossy as head coach...too soon

Like: fevola's kicking, that they haven't met their high expectations set by their fans

Dislike: judd as skipper

Collingwood:
Like: great to watch..fast paced team. dane swan
Dislike: a select group of supporters. no clash strip, didak

Essendon:
Like: great club..rich history
Dislike: Not much at all, jason laycocks marking

Fremantle:
Like: mark harvey
Dislike: playing them in perth every year

Geelong:
Like: very entertaining, excellent midfield, smart players
Dislike: mooney and ablett

Like: their rise from near bottom to top within 5 or so years. Alistair clarkson's coaching style.

Dislike: bandwagon and up-themselves supporters...buddy franklin.

Like: good drafting in 2008, brad green and others
Dislike: Not much at all. more support from mcc members perhaps

Like: -

Dislike: on/off members. bombing out in the finals.

Port Adelaide

Like: competitiveness
Dislike: justin westhoff's eyebrows

Like: Richo, direction their going in, best club song in the afl
Dislike: nothing

St. Kilda
Like: nothing much. nick dal santo
Dislike: milne

Like: Paul roos
Dislike: stoppage plays, drafting, barry hall

Like: Attacking game style
Dislike: Culture

Like: survived a merger and have begun to become a solid team, robert murphy

Dislike: rucks, no big name forward, brad johnsons grin

Not only did he play a game he played in Richmond's last premiership! I know the guy and he's a really top bloke. Would this be the footy card you are referring to?

2my1ytj.jpg

or perhaps this one:

2mnevmg.jpg

Asked him about the footy cards once and he said they were embarrassing, yet he still looks pretty much the same as the first one but with slightly shorter hair (and a less shocked facial expression).

Adelaide -
Like - Rutten, memories of Modra.
Dislike - the Van Berlo joke got old very quick.

Brisbane -
Like - Always had a soft spot for them. Charman, S.Hart, Voss.
Dislike - not much.

Carlton -
Like - The fact Fev finished on 99 and then listening to the whiners go off about how Clarkson should've let Fev get the tonne.
Dislike - 'they know we are coming'... pompous marketing ploy.

-
Like - Thomas.
Dislike - The fact they seem to fit out most of the nuffies around the country with Beanies, jumpers and adidas jackets. Collingwood are the team of choice if you're missing teeth and think the VK comodore is the greatest car ever made.

Essendon -
Like- not much really. Dean Rioli was a top bloke.
Dislike - pretty much everything. Special note to McViegh, Welsh and McPhee. Although they seem to find new tiprats year after year these days that are quite easily hated. I'm looking at you Reimers.

-
Like - Pavlich.
Dislike - that song of theirs is beyond terrible.

Geelong -
Like - Playing them on grand final day. Jnr.
Dislike - Mooney's tough man charade.

Hawthorn -
Like - That we are once again hated. Budwah, Cyril, Hodge, Roughead, Lewis, and the messiah.
Dislike - Ladson

North Melbourne-
Like - not much.
Dislike - most things. Players, colours and supporters( when you actually find one).

-
Like - not much. but they are sucha nothing team.
Dislike - the fact they continue to be in the league by virtue of the fact they are named after a capital city. If they were called Jolimont they'd be as dead Fitzroy are.

Port Adelaide
-
Like - that Clarko learnt so much their and brought Russel, Pelchen and others back over with him.
Dislike - The colours. Tredrea.

-
Like - watching Wallace draft flanker after flanker. The stat that Fitzroy have played in more finals in the last 28 years than Richmond even though Fitzroy have been dead for 12 of those years. Gold.
Dislike - many things. They're just a shit club. the supporters and the way they went on like nutzo's when it seemed the club would pass up Cousins. I guess it just showed the supporters had no faith in the list without him, and no foresight that maybe everyone was right to let him go by all along...and now he'll take them to the finals. :rolleyes:

St. Kilda
-
Like - Harvey.
Dislike - the rapists.

Sydney -
Like - Not much.
Dislike - The lock down game plan that can just kill the spectacle of football.

-
Like - Kerr's thoughts on horse tranqs.
Dislike - Hunter.

-
Like - not a lot. Just a bland club in most regards.
Dislike - Cooney for some reason.

Adelaide -
Likes: Neil Craig is a top bloke, professionalism, great player culture. Matty Rendell cracks me up.
Dislikes: Too many anti-Victorian supporters, never do enough when they are behind. Haven't been able to buy a forward for years.

Brisbane -
Likes: Vossy is a champion, hope he manages to turn this into successful coaching. You cannot help loving Brown.
Dislikes: God, Lynch used to piss me off, he toweled up Bassett every time when he used to play FB :eek:

Carlton -
Dislikes: Something about Eddie Betts really annoys me more than most small forwards. I like Fev but I wish he'd stop doing stupid shit every year.

Collingwood -
Likes: Always enjoy watching them play. Dale Thomas is great fun to watch and Scott Burns was criminally underrated.
Dislikes: Whether they're good or bad they seem to have a knack for beating the Crows, very frustrating.

Essendon -
Likes: Fast, exciting list, and we tend to smash them at AAMI stadium. Hird was a superstar and a brilliant bloke.
Dislikes: Still not convinced on Matthew Knights. I wish Gumbleton could actually get on the park, I'd love to see how he goes, but he seems perennially injured.

Fremantle -
Likes: I love the look of Ibbotson. Pavlich has been awesome.
Dislikes: They really do have the worst song in the AFL. I feel bad for them when looking at all the bad trades/drafts they've had over the years. They seem to be getting better at it though.

Geelong -
Likes: Cameron Ling is hilarious, you have to admire their midfield. Neil Balme (is that how you spell his name?) is solid as a rock as a player manager.
Dislikes: Cameron Mooney is a w***er, frustrating that he's actually turned into a decent player in addition to being a idiotic thug. Mark Thompson annoys me for some reason, I've never been able to figure out why. I think it's his facial expression.

Hawthorn -
Likes: It's hard not to get wrapped up in Buddymania. They at least had the decency to credit Adelaide with the idea of the rolling zone.
Dislikes: It doesn't tend to bother me with most sides but for some reason looking at Hawthorn's list with draft pick numbers next to them annoys me. Crawford always struck me as a tool. Their supporters have carried on like utter assholes since they won the GF.

North Melbourne -
Likes: They've certainly made a hell of a lot out of not much. Harvey is still underrated.
Dislikes: Shannon Grant always used to smash the Crows. The whole hoo-hah over the "Shinboner spirit" nonsense gets annoying after a while.

Melbourne -
Likes: Like their colours. Wonae is exciting as can be and Aaron Davey is the forgotten man. Stynes is a legend of the highest order.
Dislikes: Dean Bailey is a bit of a disappointment.

Port Adelaide -
Likes: Alot of people have written their youngsters off after a disappointing 2008 but I have no doubt that Gray, Westhoff (J), Pearce, etc will bounce back and become good players. Williams makes me laugh. I love South Australia too so it's hard to bring myself to hate them.
Dislikes: There's some serious arrogance issues with their playing squad. I also hate that being a Crows supporter it's almost taboo to admit I don't hate Port. This whole fuss over the argument whether they are the Port team of old or not has long grown tired.

Richmond -
Likes: Deledio and Cotchin are going to be superstars, I'm certain of it. Richo is a champion and even now underrated, his record speaks for itself.
Dislikes: Wallace grates at me something chronic. I actually quite like Tambling but I'm sick to death of the whole Franklin/Roughhead/Tambling shitfight.

St. Kilda -
Likes: Riewold is a beauty. I'd dearly love to have him at the Crows. St. Kilda itself is quite a pretty place. Robert Harvey. I still feel bad for him not ever winning a premiership medal. His name deserves to go up there with the highest echelon of footballers.
Dislikes: Milne is a prick who should be in jail, not on a footy field. Ross Lyon is the coach who's name I forget the most often, which I suppose is a bad thing (though there are some others whose names I wish I could forget!)

Sydney -
Likes: How good is Brett Kirk? The best captain in the AFL by a country mile. Innovative club, with a lot going for them.
Dislikes: Big bad bustling bulky Barry Hall or whatever random words starting with B they're putting in front of his name now. I actually like him as a player, but the way he belted that guy last year was sickening. I also wish the commentators would stop wanking on about how Jack's father was a rugby player every time he lays a tackle or even attemps to lay a tackle.

West Coast -
Likes: Lynch cracks me up. Priddis is one to watch, I think he'll get everything going right for him in a couple of years. Proof that you can win an AFL premiership without a dominant key forward, keeping my hopes of a Crows flag alive :eek:
Dislikes: They kick the shit out of the Crows nearly every time they play us. Destroyed us in 2005, then went on to lose to Sydney who the Crows would have been a good chance against.

Western Bulldogs -
Likes: Probably my favourite non-Crows club. Easily the best guernsey in the AFL. West never winning a Brownlow was simultaneously criminal and fitting. Awesome on-ball brigade and Griffen is destined to be a superstar. Robert Murphy.
Dislikes: Hard to find any, actually. They share a name (Bulldogs) with the most annoying side in the SANFL, but that's all the dirt I have on them. Go the Doggies! Edit: Thought of one! That w***er Akermanis. God he annoys me.

-

Dislike - the fact they continue to be in the league by virtue of the fact they are named after a capital city. If they were called Jolimont they'd be as dead Fitzroy are.
Except for the fact that Fitzroy had under 10,000 members and were continuously drawing 5,000 strong crowds to their home matches. You have NFI.

Like- :confused:
Dislike- Their Cocky Rude supporters and their bad attitude towards Port.

Brisbane
Like- Making Voss coach- good to keep it in the family
Dislike- How many fans have deserted them after their success ended

Like- Beating Collingwood twice in 2008:D:thumbsu:
Dislike- Fevola, making Judd captain straight away, it shouldn't be like that

Like- Ummm.....
Dislike- Everything, absolutely everything - President, Coach (getting mad when his team is 10 goals up? what an ass), Supporters, 1 premiership in 50 years is not a cakewalk! and their pathetic problem with Port wearing their herritage guernsey. Lots more, you get the point.

Like- Coach seems to be a good sport
Dislike- Uh, not much really, nothing that stands out...

Like- Fans faith, year after year
Dislike- Their attitude towards Josh Carr, no wonder he wanted to return to Port!

Like- Bomber Thompson, good sport who never gets ahead of himself
Dislike- Their Cocky fans, their attitude that Hawthorn didn't win the GF, Geelong lost it, pathetic excuse

Like- most of their players and coach
Dislike- Absolutely hate Mark Williams

Like- Dean Bailey
Dislike- Absolutely hate Jim Stynes and his 'Vic' attitude

Like- They always punch above their weight
Dislike- I didn't like Archer...

Port Adelaide
Like- Choco, what a legend, Everything else except...
Dislike- Our Yo-Yo form year to year, so frustrating for supporters, and the fadeouts, they are what killed off the crowds.

Like- Giving Cuz another shot
Dislike- Nothing to dislike

St.Kilda
Like- Always seem to be competitive
Dislike- All those wooden spoons must be annoying for all supporters

Like- Paul Roos- great coach
Dislike- Barry Hall, their boring game plan

Like- The fact that they fill their stadium regardless of form
Dislike- Never liked Hunter

Like- Cooney, Gianseracusa (spelling?)
Dislike- Nothing really

Adelaide -
Dislikes: Not much

Brisbane -
Likes: The threepeat and the team at the time. Leigh Matthews
Dislikes: Playing at the Gabba

Carlton -
Dislikes: Arrogant, we can buy anything we want attitude. Have they ever won a premiership or have they always bought them? My memory only goes back to the 70s.

Collingwood -
Dislikes: Ed's attitude and media posturing. No doubt he does a good job for the club, though.

Essendon -
Likes: Lucas. Professional and high achievers. Dunno about their current list and Sheedy f***ed up over his last few years but they have been a great club most of the time I have followed footy.
Dislikes: Lloyd diving. Fletcher tripping people. If he has lost the pace he should retire. This one will get me pilloried, but Ramanauskas really pissed me off when he had a go at Johnson about the doggies choking in the finals and Johnson said "piss off chemo boy' or something similar. Rama reported him and Johnno got done. Piss weak Rama, if you can't take it don't dish it out.

Fremantle -
Likes: I don't like them I love them. The away jumper is great - several other teams have started using a white back ground. Neesham's coaching innovations, (chip and carry, protect the ball carrier) Pav, Sandi.
Dislikes: Lack of success, previous administrations, the song

Geelong -
Likes: Currently a really good team. Giblett Jnr crying all the time. They are not in Melbourne.
Dislikes: Bomber Thompson being a hypocritical sooky la la about Freo going the biff on his team. Soft c*ck, plus it wan;t even true. Giblett Snr & Jnr. That so-called mark of Giblett Snr which has been paid as the greatest mark of the century is such a piss-off. All that happened was he and the ball fell to the earth next to each other. He had no control at any stage.

Likes: Their teams from the 80s were great. The rebuilding over the last 4 years.
Dislikes: The supporters on BF that are behaving like complete tossers (i realise it is a stupid minority, but christ they're annoying) Their colours (baby poop yellow and brown is not a good look). The whinging that Rioli didn't win the RS.

Melbourne -
Likes: I don't really have much of an opinion on Melbourne. I liked Stynes and Gary Lyons.
Dislikes: Their first round defeat of us in 2008. Worst game in Freo's history. Complete humiliation.

Likes: They keep punching above their weight. The late 70s teams with Griegg, Cable, Dench, Noolan, Blighty etc
Dislike: They didn't go the the Gold Coast.

Port Adelaide -
Likes: They are a port club. Their supporters are always trying to stick it up Victorians. The hilaroious concept they have 35 flags that should be ranked with their AFL flag
Dislikes: Their misplaced arrogance

Richmond -
Dislikes: Wallace. Richo - I don;t care if he has kicked around 800 goal's for his talent and athleticism he is the biggest under achiever of the modern era. Imagine what he could have been if he had the work ethic and dedication of someone like Deisel

St. Kilda -
Likes: Their jumper. Harvey. Brian Serikowski (came to Subi and became a legend)
Dislikes: Their culture of self destructing. Grant Thomas

Sydney -
Likes: The nick name the Blood stained angels. beating west coast in the 2005 GF. Roos. Paul Kelly.
Dislikes: Not much. They have one of the best records against us.

West Coast -
Likes: Every body needs an enemy. They are West Australians. We've been beating them regularly for a while now.
Dislikes: Arrogance. Worsfold. Their supporters are amongst the least sporting in the land. I could go on for a while

Likes: The chant Doggie, doggie doggies, woof, woof woof. Had the guts to rebrand. Their colours.
Dislikes: The team of the 90s Romero, Liberatore, West. Never forget Romero dobbing the Lions in the sh*t at the tribunal and then whinging on national TV the following year when he got the pay back. What a jerk

Richmond -
Dislikes: Wallace. Richo - I don;t care if he has kicked around 800 goal's for his talent and athleticism he is the biggest under achiever of the modern era. Imagine what he could have been if he had the work ethic and dedication of someone like Deisel

Hilarious, you are comparing a dedicated one club player with a great work ethic to someone who whored himself out to three different clubs and hardly trained the house down judging by his body shape and reputation (great player nonetheless).

One Thing you like and dislike from each side