- Sep 23, 2005
- AFL Club
- Other Teams
- Sydney Swans
A fit Jhye is in front of both Pattinson and Neser. Heck, he makes the team along with Cummins and Hazlewood for me.I love Patto but Neser is far ahead of him, infact should be 3rd picked behind Cummins and Hazelwood.
Head , Burns and Wade should never play for Australia again. Great calls on cutting the contracts.
Which he did to finish last year. If he does the same thing again, I see no reason to not pick him, especially as we have no one else outside of Henriques seriously pushing for selection in that positionOnly if he gets consistent Shield runs. I've been teased before with Travis. Show us this "form" isn't just a flash in the pan.
If you look at that XI, it's only Shaun Marsh and Ussie that have any sort of plausible deniability.https://www.news.com.au/sport/crick...w/news-story/ba1676639d410bca7e5011d9c6f5662c
If CA have the bottle to look into this again, there could be repercussions.
View attachment 1130570
It's done. The guys f’ed up. They copped a whack and then we took a much tougher stance than other countries have taken. A stance I - to an extent - agreed with. I did think we took it too far. As it so often does in cricket it comes down to the ICC's incompetence and inability to handle things appropriately, and they have feather touched ball tampering for decades.
But it's done. It's over. This sh*te doesn't achieve anything.
Quite possibly, hopefully not.I tend to agree...it will always be there like underarm just the way it is
Tangent question to the masses...The underarm delivery deserves the attention it gets, albeit the Kiwi's do ham it up a to a degree. But it's status in world cricketing incidents is very unique, and now not repeatable due to law changes.
Law 21.1.2 Underarm bowling shall not be permitted except by special agreement before the match.Tangent question to the masses...
It's a no ball if the ball bounces twice (or maybe three times?)...
So can you still bowl underarm as long is it doesn't bounce twice/thrice?
Poor rule IMO.
Just to answer the twice/thrice part, it's not allowed to bounce twice before the popping crease but that's only been the case since 2017. It was allowed to bounce twice before then.Poor rule IMO.
The double/triple bounce rule should cover it.
If you want to bowl underarm, go for it. As long as it doesn't bounce twice/thrice.