Only 500?

• Thread starter Thread starter helsy3

Apologies for the intrusion...

What happens now? Given North are owned by shareholders, am i right in assuming that members have no voting rights?

The shareholders hold the voting power. We have 3 member-elected board reps (Brayshaw x2 and Ron Joseph). As things were unfolding their 'no Gold Coast' vote could have been crucial.

In the end all the board voted to stay. No stadium deal, wishes of shareholders and the support of the overwhelming majority of the members, swayed it, I reckon.

Who gives a shit it was full from where i was and our 2 1/2 to 3000 is equivalent of 10000 anyway. We have played in the most finals the last 30 yrs the most of any Vic side the last 10 and i am priviledged to say i was there on the night when we stood together and stood firm against the AFL. What doesnt kill u makes u stronger and after James entered the stage i got a tear in my eye the roar and euphoria when they put on the screen we were staying will never be forgotten i have never had that happen at the footy, it was fuken magnificent.
NORTH MELBOURNE FOREVER AND WE ARE HERE TO STAY

The shareholders hold the voting power. We have 3 member-elected board reps (Brayshaw x2 and Ron Joseph). As things were unfolding their 'no Gold Coast' vote could have been crucial.

In the end all the board voted to stay. No stadium deal, wishes of shareholders and the support of the overwhelming majority of the members, swayed it, I reckon.

Cheers mate, and good luck all you guys. I won't blow wind up your arses, but knowing what this sort of thing feels like (as both a Bulldog supporter and having my extended family as Roy supporters) i wish you all the best for your longevity in Melbourne.

End of the day - the joint should have been packed. Disappointing to know we couldn't even fill it. I don't want to hear transport/night time or work as an excuse. I ran 30 minutes in that heat just to make it on time.

The joint was packed. i was on the top floor and that was easy 95% full so the whole place would have been more than 95%, 2,000? 3,000? Lets not split hairs lets call it a FULL HOUSE :thumbsu: Considering it was an information meeting with no voting required and that the Board's decisions had been broadcast through the media prior to the meeting the attendance was excellent. BTW promotion for the meeting was not all that flash all in all I doubt you would get more than 10% of members turn up at an info meeting for another club.

yeah its hard to tell if the great news meant a few people decided the forum was not worth going to.

That booing of Fatprick was gold...and richly deserved.:D

That booing was ****ing awesome.

Atleast he had the balls to show up, he would have known how we would react to him, ill give him that much.

Unlike stupid bitch caro, didnt show up.

That booing was ****ing awesome.

Atleast he had the balls to show up, he would have known how we would react to him, ill give him that much.

Unlike stupid bitch caro, didnt show up.

Fat prick has sum guts unlike caro. I bet she ran right to Vlads home to wipe his tears away:D