Open Mike

• Thread starter Thread starter BigVic

commentator for decades, WAFL coach, Olympic commentator during the golden years. Interesting story with his son being a pro wrestler. The West vs East. etc. He was the voice of football.
What does that have to do with football?

I wouldn't mind seeing him on. I think the only pure commentator he's interviewed was Tony Charlton, and it's one of my favourites. He died shortly after.

Great honest interview with Lloyd.

Perhaps could have expanded more about the 97-00 period or the lead up to sheedy's departure, but that's more because either Mike didnt ask or the stuff ended on the editing floor.

Would they show any edited off scenes anywhere?

Blah blah blah....Battle of Britain. Blah blah blah....4 time Hawk premiership coach....We get it.

Lloyd's hit was premeditated & immediately followed the half time break....The fact re retired immediately thereafter tells you everything about it.
He retired because he was cooked

Yep. Averaged under 2 goals a game in 2009 (Yes I know he played a slightly different role) and he didn't seem too confident in his body either.

Thought Lloyd was a flog at times during his playing days but he has acquitted himself very well in the media and hasn't shied away from any hard questions directed at him. Think he handled the 2009 stuff a lot better than that flog Campbell Brown did, when they did that interview with the both of them on the Sunday footy show Lloyd didn't back away from anything whereas Brown backtracked a fair bit.

Just saw Schultz and Murray, fairly average. What struck me though was when Murray said he used to wear Schultz's jumper (an opposition player) to training and to work. Could you imagine that today? Opposition players swap jumpers and then wear them out in public. Laughable!

Blah blah blah....Battle of Britain. Blah blah blah....4 time Hawk premiership coach....We get it.

Lloyd's hit was premeditated & immediately followed the half time break....The fact re retired immediately thereafter tells you everything about it.
lol
what in retelation to what had happened to the essendon player earlier on in that game that the angry gutless midget had planned earlier on in the week. johnson was to tough, so just go the smallest man on the ground.

then you have the angry midget not be able to handle the retaliation at the end of the game spitting his chips.

clarko showed his true colors in what a flog and all around shit bloke he is again after the loss to the dogs, busy sat there whinging about the umpires, after a very good win with them and the tribunal over the years

Just watching the Mike Pyke interview. So cringe worthy, "you were good that day", "did you get frustrated at how to play afl", "was mastering the art of ruckwork hard for you".

It's AFL Mike, not quantum physics, he carried on like this bloke had never played sport before or hadn't seen a ball that wasn't round in his life. Was patronising I reckon, Pyke did well, would love to see him in the media.

Just watching the Mike Pyke interview. So cringe worthy, "you were good that day", "did you get frustrated at how to play afl", "was mastering the art of ruckwork hard for you".

It's AFL Mike, not quantum physics, he carried on like this bloke had never played sport before or hadn't seen a ball that wasn't round in his life. Was patronising I reckon, Pyke did well, would love to see him in the media.

He gets lost and dragged down in the nonsense and never asks about the bigger picture.....