Open Mike

• Thread starter Thread starter BigVic

Putting myself through this again :drunk: and there were obviously no go areas. To me there seems as if Jacko has regrets at how his family life turned out. Chopper was a no-go.

So he does have a filter

That was really bad.

That 'hit list' thing was seriously stuffed. You could tell he regretted it now though. I don't really understand the suggestion Mike played a part in his father's death - although I suspect not even Mark actually thinks that.

Completely off his rocker. And yet he probably does a lot of good for football clubs around the country funnily enough.

I think there's two types of footy supporters: those who just love fireworks, regardless of the context and those who look at things like last night's Open Mike and think "What a colossal waste of time". I'm in the "waste of time" category...I'd say it's the worst episode that I've seen. I only caught the second half of it, so apologies if it was answered, but Jackson's opinions of Sheahan don't really hold much water unless he can name some journalists from that era (or subsequent eras) that he did/does have respect for. I seriously doubt he respects anyone in the footy media, so who cares what he thinks of Mike?

He's obviously got long term undiagnosed mental issues. That was pharking painful to watch,just complete jibberish and didn't answer 1 question. He's the kind of tosser that will have 10% of people thinking that deep down he's a gentle soul,when he's really just a phuckwit

What an intense dude.
Have seen him at the local cafe a few times, will definitely not be saying g'day!

If you mean in a soul-less, possessed kind of way, then Yes.

This is the kind of mind-less animal people move house to get away from.

Such a shame to see Sheehan stoop so low....Even worst than Nixon, Barnes & Capper.

Ummm, I just mean an intense character.
I can't have him for a second personally.
Sheehan hasn't stooped IMO. It rated pretty well.

Also, I heard Mike on SEN this morning.
There are plenty of blokes he'd much rather interview who have previously said no to coming on.
Alan Jackovich, Darren Jarman to name a couple

Reflecting on it, it was very poor viewing.

45 minutes I won't ever get back.

Him ranting and raving can be very boring.

Watched it with a couple of mates last night. Fair play to Sheehan for putting up with it for as long as he did. Jackson clearly has early stages of onset dementia characterised by his inability to articulate discussion after directly being asked a question as well as other small instances such as forgetting how many children he has. So it's fair to say that the lights are on, but nobody's home.

I wouldn't put this down to dementia. He is simply a lunatic, always has been.

convinced that he is just promoting a charachter for footy nights. Saw him take a few breaks from it before starting up again.

Boring when he tries to tell you how it really is. Needs to make that more brief for that stuff to sell. (Dont know who it sells to but there are plenty of morons out there.)

But all performances have a real base and he was a genuine prick in real life who knows that he only needs to exaggerate what is already there.

He is right. There would be plenty of ex players that don't like him.
This. While he was way over the top I think he's said to Sheehan what a lot of players and supporters would like to.
Then of course Sheehan the dick has to keep making it about him instead of just moving on, precious campaigner.
Oh and the cancer stuff he was talking about was something he said in the past, he wasn't saying now that he wanted him to get cancer.
And something tells me his comment about people on the internet might have triggered a few around here.

I'm in the "waste of time" camp. Was drivel.

Got a loose theory on this one. About 18 or so years ago he appeared on The Footy Show as a guest, and was actually pretty funny and entertaining. And that was when the Thurs night Footy Show was watchable. Next minute he's on the Sunday Footy Show as a panelist. Not sure what they earned back then, but would have been steady income.

A lot happens in 20 or so years, and I reckon this was his attempt to become relevant or topical or intriguing or something, and get himself a gig. Backfired badly though. He just looked like an unhinged prick.