No Oppo Supporters OPPOSITION OBSERVATION XLII

First time this year ive done the ladder predictor (end of RD 24) and looks like 8th spot will come down to Hawks, Giants and Freo. If Freo drop one extra game, I have Freo beating the lions at Optus, lose that and they too could be in danger of dropping out based on %
The Pies I have them losing to Lions, Hawks, Crows, if they win one of those, they will finish 3rd and play Cats at the G

predict ladder.jpg

i know we want players to have personality but at what point do hawks staff and players tell Ginni to pull his head in. All he does is put a target on the club and when your not backing it up with wins it hinders more then it helps

mitchell loves it and encourages it

hes a cheat

if he hasn't pulled his head in by now...
he is never going to!
he knows what he is doing and is obviously a attention whore.

First time this year ive done the ladder predictor (end of RD 24) and looks like 8th spot will come down to Hawks, Giants and Freo. If Freo drop one extra game, I have Freo beating the lions at Optus, lose that and they too could be in danger of dropping out based on %
The Pies I have them losing to Lions, Hawks, Crows, if they win one of those, they will finish 3rd and play Cats at the G

View attachment 2383566
would love freo to miss to shcaudenfraude on bolton

Crows will be tough to beat at home and they’re going to get 2 home finals.
Yeah, they will. They're pretty solid all over the ground but the Hawks did expose a weakness (in my eyes) last night.

The Crow's backline is very effective at nullifying tall forwards and long kicks into the forward line but as a unit they are a bit slow, Keane, Worrell and Butts are good aerialists but struggle a bit when faced with speed and defending the ground ball. Gunston cut them up with his forward craft as well. I think it was highlighted during the game that the Hawks were scoring most of their goals from ground ball gets, very much a function of speed.

I hate to say it, but the Pies forward line of Elliot, Hill, Wetcheck and Foreskin-Elliot will run rings around them if the ball hits the ground as well as having them done for speed on the lead, add De Goey and I think the Crow's defence will struggle.

I’m hoping for a Crows v Pies QF in Adelaide, and the Pies out in straight sets.
Might not be fun for people who live in Adelaide who aren’t Crows’ supporters though.
have you factored in pies umpiring

only club that goes interstate and wins the free kick count

Everyone who hates Collingwood right now wanting Adelaide to win it all.
200.gif

You Must Star Wars GIF by Regal

Oh yes !!

mitchell loves it and encourages it

hes a cheat
An Essendon mate that I go to Dreamtime with each year said he was fine with Cotch being given a Brownlow medal from Jobe Watson because he reckons Cotch is a good human and family man but when we discussed Sam Mitchell the first thing my mate said was and I quote "unlikable cheating little scumbag" 🤩

You're missing the point I was making...Stevie J was very good in many big games...my point was he never missed out when Cats flogged an oppo
Yes, I did miss that. Thanks for clarifying.

View attachment 2383566
You have a few things at the bottom end which for mine I reckon won't happen.

For me the key games are:-

Stk beat nth
Nth beat us
Carl beat ess

But who knows hey.

You have a few things at the bottom end which for mine I reckon won't happen.

For me the key games are:-

Stk beat nth
Nth beat us
Carl beat ess

But who knows hey.

Of course, anything is possible as many of these are genuine 50/50 games, but I do have Saints beating North, which is more likely than not likely to happen
North should beat us in Tassie

The only one I was in two minds on was Ess v Blues, I reckon Ess are due to win one, and that's the one i see them winning

when we discussed Sam Mitchell the first thing my mate said was and I quote "unlikable cheating little scumbag"
Pretty much sums up my thoughts on him as well. He was a sniping little cnut as a player, and you can see how he's rubbed off on his team full of c**ksuckers.