Our Crowd

• Thread starter Thread starter sabre_ac

Must admit we always have a laugh re how excited the Freo crowd get over small things - it is quite noticeable on TV

When you guys beat St Kilda (round 21 or 22 couple of years ago) I have never seen crowd celebrations like it - even for a side that has just won a grand final

I think it is great that you have built your supporter base up over recent years and my club could learn a few things re supporter access etc

However I think you guys need to chill out a bit and not get so high and low - sends the wrong message to the playing group (i.e. your totally satisfied with a good home and away win)

Bad luck on tonight - need to bring that pressure and tackling each week and Pav is better as the key forward target!
Are you kidding me?! It's not like we roar at every win and boo/spit at every loss! That was a great game and you obviously have NO idea about Fremantle or it's supporters, you shoulb be so f%^&ing lucky!

hahahaha i thought it was pathetic.

Boooooooo!!1

Wow ablett is a good player lets boo him for no reason.

Booooo Judd Boooooooooooooooooo Booooooooooooooooo Booooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow Judd is a good player, let's boo him for having morals! :rolleyes:

Interestingly, although it was a great crowd, after our 3 home games this year, I think we still haven't reached the 40k mark?

Neither have the Eagles despite having a Derby, although that is certainly going to change on Juddgate Friday.

When do people expect us to crack the 40k, against the Bulldogs on a Sunday arvo?

FWIW I couldn't give a shit if we didn't break it as long as we kept having crowds as loud as Friday, just an observation.

Interestingly, although it was a great crowd, after our 3 home games this year, I think we still haven't reached the 40k mark?

Neither have the Eagles despite having a Derby, although that is certainly going to change on Juddgate Friday.

When do people expect us to crack the 40k, against the Bulldogs on a Sunday arvo?

FWIW I couldn't give a shit if we didn't break it as long as we kept having crowds as loud as Friday, just an observation.

I suspect that that is partly due to hardly any public tickets being available. When members decide not to turn up for whatever reason (bad weather, etc) they have probably left the decision too late for the tickets to be given to someone they know. Me personally - if I can't get to the game (maybe once every 2nd season) - I give my ticket to my mum to go. I think there is always going to be a few thousand that don't bother doing something like that.

Yeah, I got home to see the last 3 minutes. And it sounded so...dead on tv. Was pretty pissed off actually. My friend over in Melbourne said it was quite loud though :confused:

For channel 7 Friday night footy it was very loud =P If I was there I'm sure i thought it was soft as when watching the replay!

When we get a seat resale scheme that allows members to onsell their seats when they know they can't show up.

Not sure how many WCE members use their resale program (where you get team store vouchers for allowing the seat to be resold). I haven't heard anything about Freo having a similar scheme - but it makes sense to do so to allow more Freo fans to watch the game.

Must comment on this.

Was in Perth for work so decided to go along to the game. Awesome stuff! The atmosphere was amazing, always some part of the crowd getting into it. The freo supporters i was surrounded by were also really good, i dont know what they thought of me i was getting pretty fired up but they didnt say anything nasty either way.

Hard luck on the loss, deserved to win really..

A local, but unbiased opinion..........
I have access to a box for both Freo and WCE matches. I primarily only go to the Freo games though, unless WCE are playing someone I particuarly want to see (eg Tigers, Bears, Pussies) because of exactly this reason - Freo atmosphere is good, Eagles is shite (boring and negative crap).
I also definately don't go to the Derby's, especially if they are the Eagles home game. Might go to the Freo one under duress, but will try to avoid it if possible.

A local, but unbiased opinion..........
I have access to a box for both Freo and WCE matches. I primarily only go to the Freo games though, unless WCE are playing someone I particuarly want to see (eg Tigers, Bears, Pussies) because of exactly this reason - Freo atmosphere is good, Eagles is shite (boring and negative crap).
I also definately don't go to the Derby's, especially if they are the Eagles home game. Might go to the Freo one under duress, but will try to avoid it if possible.

mate if u want to send that box seat my way for the next derby i'd be happy to take it off your hands :D