- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- AFC Wimbledon
The way this year is going beating Hawthorn in Tassie with a string of horrible loses either side sounds about right.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I think we've shown as much as any others. I certainly don't think we've shown less than anyone.Really? You think we've shown more than other teams? Seriously? Think about it for a moment, because we clearly haven't. We gave effort, yay players did what they're paid to do. Brisbane and Essendon have shown more and that's a fact, anyone who has watched them would agree.
Fair enough, but I extremely strongly disagreeI think we've shown as much as any others. I certainly don't think we've shown less than anyone.
I have no life and a foxtel connection, so I get to watch a lot of footy. We are well off the pace, and on today's evidence we are going backwards instead of forward. Most other leper teams at least have periods of good football; today I remember one passage of play that looked like a cohesive team (croziers first goal). Miles off the pace.I think we've shown as much as any others. I certainly don't think we've shown less than anyone.
What I would have been disappointed in is if we didn't bring effort, but we did, so that means the players aren't dropping their heads through a difficult period. I have no idea what game plan is that Ross is trying to implement, but considering 1/3 of the current coaches have come though Hawthorn, and he's brought a couple of former Hawks players to the club to help with the new plan, I presume it's something to do to keep pace with that. Whether Ross is geared towards coaching a team like is that remains to be seen. Obviously we have to get better at executing whatever the new game plan is, but the main thing that will see that happen is the effort – trying hard to get better. We still have that, so it's not all bad.I have no life and a foxtel connection, so I get to watch a lot of footy. We are well off the pace, and on today's evidence we are going backwards instead of forward. Most other leper teams at least have periods of good football; today I remember one passage of play that looked like a cohesive team (croziers first goal). Miles off the pace.
I certainly don't think we lack for effort, so apologies if that's what you meant when comparing us to other teams. But we really lack structure and composure, and that's what I meant when comparing us to other teams. It's bizarre to watch.What I would have been disappointed in is if we didn't bring effort, but we did, so that means the players aren't dropping their heads through a difficult period. I have no idea what game plan is that Ross is trying to implement, but considering 1/3 of the current coaches have come though Hawthorn, and he's brought a couple of former Hawks players to the club to help with the new plan, I presume it's something to do to keep pace with that. Whether Ross is geared towards coaching a team like is that remains to be seen. Obviously we have to get better at executing whatever the new game plan is, but the main thing that will see that happen is the effort – trying hard to get better. We still have that, so it's not all bad.
In a way it's not surprising: Ross has spent the last four years programming them to play one way. You can't undo that in a preseason. It's like getting a new coach – the first half of the season is usually a mixed bag of games as the players get their heads around new structures. Our season may be shot, but there is still heaps to get out of this year, and hopefully we go into the next one with some new KPPs added to the list.I certainly don't think we lack for effort, so apologies if that's what you meant when comparing us to other teams. But we really lack structure and composure, and that's what I meant when comparing us to other teams. It's bizarre to watch.
I think it's more we feel embarrassed and will be copping shit despite no team having as much bad luck (injury wise) as we have had this seasonI think we can still enjoy the season, we just need to shift our focus to developing players and working on the game plan.

losing our ruckman, our captain and now our super star are not things the head honchos could have ever forecast - yes we have no depth, but we also have no luckI think the head honchos at the club intended for a longer streak in the finals than four years. Or at least to show some competitiveness. Falling to the bottom of the ladder so quickly after being atop it is disastrous management from a club that wants to be near the top long term, and heads will roll if fortunes don't start to turn around.
Losing to Gold Coast and Carlton at home should have been non negotiable.losing our ruckman, our captain and now our super star are not things the head honchos could have ever forecast - yes we have no depth, but we also have no luck
In 01 v a struggling Geelong, were expected to get a first win iirc and only managed a couple of goals to the half and the players copped it from the crowd leaving the ground at the break.Losing to Gold Coast and Carlton at home should have been non negotiable.
When was the last time we lost to a team as bad as Carlton (winless, previous year's spoon winner) at home? Would have to be as far back as the Drum days.
According to some on here, having Ross as our coach is win enough and results are irrelevant.
All hail RTB.
I believe it's the cattle that is the problem and not RTB.According to some on here, having Ross as our coach is win enough and results are irrelevant.
All hail RTB.
You can all blame me. We wont win until I'm back in Australia. Stepped out the country to go on holidays and I'm not back until round 7.
Some players have gone on holidays with me.
Cool. When is our first win coming?
Can't blame you Seppo, you are on your honeymoon!
We do need you back in a hurry though! :-(