Our forward line

????????????????? pull ya head in... I reply how I feel like... I give you that same luxury

Mate I never said you cant just that we have already had this discussion(on hampson) and I thought why bother doing it again whether we agree or disagree on a subject and have never suggested anyone is not entitled on having his say? re-read the intent of the post.

Th don't continually reply to my posts... with leading statements for me to reply too...

Averaged just under a goal a game for North and was more than handy in the ruck.... fell out with the coaching staff.... was a **** up by North IMO.

Th don't continually reply to my posts... with leading statements for me to reply too...

??????????????????????????????????????????????? who said you have to reply to all posts? Man you are 1 touchy fella. I just like it when the post doesn't need to have a reply.

That wasn't a leading statement either. All I meant was if we had another discussion over Hampson and his position in the team we would be rehashing what we did when we traded for him and I thought what is the point doing it all over again and in no way was I trying to make you or convince you that your aren't allowed top post whatever you want. I cant help it if you took it the wrong way.

??????????????????????????????????????????????? who said you have to reply to all posts? Man you are 1 touchy fella. I just like it when the post doesn't need to have a reply.

LMAO.... WTF are you on? you criticise my posting from a post I was replying to you... FFS. Ive been debating the Hampson decision with every other back slapper on this board... you are just 1 of them. Sorry if I don't remember the specifics of every reply I have made to every poster on this board. ..... the lack of comprehension on this board forces me to continually have re-post my points. Since when did you join the posting police????????

Man I WASNT CRITISING YOU!! I should've said we have a different view on hampson but lets not get that right now. Would that have made you understand what I meant? The point being yes we already KNOW your position on him so why do it all over again?

So you are speaking on behath of every poster on this site now?? Who is "we" ??? Shall I ask your permission everytime I want to rehash something I have already posted??? just so "we" don't have to hear it again? Like I said pull ya head in. I continue to post how I have posted for the last 13 years....

So you are speaking on behath of every poster on this site now?? Who is "we" ??? Shall I ask your permission everytime I want to rehash something I have already posted??? just so "we" have to hear it again? Like I said pull ya head in. I continue to post how I have posted for the last 13 years....

Why is that you have the uncanny knack to misconstrue every post? We was meant by you and me on the topic of Hampson today, right now late on a Friday night. It no reference to another time, another poster no-one. Who said anything about other posters? Who said I want you to ask for my permission? Where the hell is that coming from? Show me where I have said that? I am sorry if cant understand my meaning of that post and others but your blowing this way, way, way out of proportion. Maybe you should pull your head in... take a breath... when I have clarified every post and stated the reasons behind them.

Again I will clarify my meaning.

You stated your use of Hampson.

I merely replied saying 'Yep we have all had our say on Hampson so there is no point on rehashing it all over again'= meaning we have had this debate before, we all have our op's, so why bother doing a 5 page discussion again.

That is all. I find it funny your having a go at my comprehension.

Aaron Edwards lives the piss to much toake to much of a football career .
The history on players best season being their first at a new club suggests we have seen the best of Edwards , Chaplin and Maric for that matter .

What History? Marics second season was pretty good. The only thing that will hold Chaplian back is injuries.... And I cant see Edwards going backwards considering he fought so hard to win his spot over Mcguane. He worked pretty hard in the 2's to change his game and become more defensive. The champion data article on us suggest he played pretty well. After being on the chopping board at North I reckon he knows how fragile his career is even now and will continue to give his all to hold his spot.

Why is that you have the uncanny knack to misconstrue every post? We was meant by you and me on the topic of Hampson today, right now late on a Friday night. It no reference to another time, another poster no-one. Who said anything about other posters? Who said I want you to ask for my permission? Where the hell is that coming from? Show me where I have said that? I am sorry if cant understand my meaning of that post and others but your blowing this way, way, way out of proportion. Maybe you should pull your head in... take a breath... when I have clarified every post and stated the reasons behind them.

Again I will clarify my meaning.

You stated your use of Hampson.

I merely replied saying 'Yep we have all had our say on Hampson so there is no point on rehashing it all over again'= meaning we have had this debate before, we all have our op's, so why bother doing a 5 page discussion again.

That is all. I find it funny your having a go at my comprehension.

again who are you to tell me when I can and can not post about my views on Hampson???????????????????????????????????????????????

oooohhh post all you like I don't care. Really I don't care. Comprehension my anus. Lets just agree to disagree on whatever either of us thought either us meant.

Would you like me to re-quote your post again???? Yes I didn't like your tone telling me how to post... you tried to apologise by twisting what you said into something else....

The thread is about our forwardline.... I'm making the point that Hampson is not a forward. Its a pretty specific re- OP is it not? .... the thread has moved on yet you decide to dig up a post from 3 pages back to have a dig about "my" views on Hampson.... and you are surprised I got offended???

Again who gives you the right to tell me how to post. Your post was basically telling me to shut up about my views on Hampson..... we are discussing our forwardline??? and 90% people on this board think Hampson is suddenly going to become as good as a "Hale" or anyone resembling a half decent forward/ruck.

Got to love the big footy back slappers that like to attack in packs when someone has apposing views to a club decision.....

Except for the 1.8 goals per game (39 a season).... compared to 3.7 goals (82 a season).

If you want to compare stats then have a look at these ...

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...d1=1735&tid2=2&pid2=1678&type=A&fid1=C&fid2=C

Interesting read nut , I'm going to remain optimistic and hang my hat on the fact that Hampson has played only 63 games and I like to give players around 80-100 games to mature (for AFL Level & develop a sense they really belong) and also to physically develop (18/19 year olds coming in from TAC). For me it will be a big shot in Hampson's arm (confidence wise) that another club pursued him. Just some of my thoughts, I guess time will & off course fingers crossed....;)

is there any footage of hampson about?

Non that I'm aware of AbUK that focuses specifically on him. But if you can watch the round one game against us ? He went alright, just shows a little inconsistency of a player who is still growing into his role (just my opinion, for what it's worth)...

Interesting read nut , I'm going to remain optimistic and hang my hat on the fact that Hampson has played only 63 games and I like to give players around 80-100 games to mature (for AFL Level & develop a sense they really belong) and also to physically develop (18/19 year olds coming in from TAC). For me it will be a big shot in Hampson's arm (confidence wise) that another club pursued him. Just some of my thoughts, I guess time will & off course fingers crossed....;)

We are well past the development stage, when we could afford to carry players in the hope that they come good. I wont be sitting quietly watching Hampson continue the same output as he did at Carlton whilst other more talented payers are playing in the 2's.... just to give him confidence.

The one things he has up his sleeve is ruck work and his love of the contest when the ball is in the air.... His tap outs to advantage is also pretty good. He is a ruckman pure and simple.... The problem with our balance is TY... he needs to take more of the slack from Maric in the ruck.

The player I'd like to see get the "Hampson role" is Griffith....

We are well past the development stage, when we could afford to carry players in the hope that they come good. I wont be sitting quietly watching Hampson continue the same output as he did at Carlton whilst other more talented payers are playing in the 2's.... just to give him confidence.

The one things he has up his sleeve is ruck work and his love of the contest when the ball is in the air.... His tap outs to advantage is also pretty good. He is a ruckman pure and simple.... The problem with our balance is TY... he needs to take more of the slack from Maric in the ruck.

The player I'd like to see get the "Hampson role" is Griffith....[/quote]

I'd certainly love to see this too nut but I think Ben has more development to go through. Although he does have a great leap on him. I remember a game where he got up very high and got clipped by someone backing into the pack (Took his legs out from under him) and face planted into the turf, had to be assisted off the ground I think. I remember covering my eyes when it happened. I thought he may have done some serious neck damage.

Banfield is the logical successor to King, him and Edwards are the small forwards. Resting Mid/Knights are the current half forwards but that could change with Lennon coming in. O'Hanlon has a bit of Gunston in him and could easily take on a 3rd/4th forward type role. For me our forward structure depends on what sort of role exactly Jack Riewolt will be playing, if it's floating just outside the forward 50 or if he's pushing up right towards our defensive 50.

Except for the 1.8 goals per game (39 a season).... compared to 3.7 goals (82 a season).

If you want to compare stats then have a look at these ...

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...d1=1735&tid2=2&pid2=1678&type=A&fid1=C&fid2=C

So what you are saying is that as all these stats are comparable that Hale and Roughead are no better than Gus Graham ?!?!?!?!!?

And as for the goals yes they are down but the ruck wins are well up so with better access to the ball would be worth around the same output in goals for the team!!!

Just sayin you are taking a hard line on Hampson based on his performance when younger, at a different team with different coaches and probably different requirements from them - how about you wait and see how Dimma uses him and what the results are before writing the whole situation off as a total loss?