• We've got a long way to go

Votes: 43 44.3%
  • Sack Dimma and then we'll talk

Votes: 7 7.2%
  • Stupid question you flog

Votes: 10 10.3%

And if you don't have the talent to win a Premiership then by the very nature of this threads topic, Richmond is not fine talent wise.

Exactly. Blokes like Morris, Hunt, Griffiths, Hampson, Lloyd... while these guys continue to get games our talent pool is shallow.

It is relevant if that talent can't perform outside of the H/A season. Richmond could have had the largest depth of talent the club has ever seen the past three season and in the end it amounted to half a step less the sweet F A. Once something happens three times in a row, you would seriously need to consider if there is a pattern forming.

You said it yourself with your needs leadership, maturity or consistency. Have a look at the title of the thread, it's not is Richmond's H/A dominance window open. Hence with displaying the finals record is just a relevant as your post.

Relevant. Because if you can't win finals then you don't have the Talent to win a Premiership. And if you don't have the talent to win a Premiership then by the very nature of this threads topic, Richmond is not fine talent wise. Maybe fine if we use the "potential" word. However until the "talent" actually win final/s then they have not shown the ability or talent to win enough finals to be a Premiership contender.

giphy.gif

Thes types of posts truly inspire me... to not get much work done and to come back to Bigfooty as often as possible! :p

i dont know about premiership window, but our premiership clock is at never o'clock

giphy.gif

Thes types of posts truly inspire me... to not get much work done and to come back to Bigfooty as often as possible! :p
Although there is chance you could very much be taking the piss out of me. I will like the post on the basis of the Fifth Element gif alone. :)

We are a bit like daylight saving, the clock is going forward and backwards all the time

Just had to vote the last option. :p
I reckon we are in it this year and the next couple - problem is we are not ready.... (If that makes sense)
Speak for yourself. I'm ****ing ready as I'll ever be

rumour has it that Benny and the board and going to offer Dimma another extension to go with the one he just got..its suppose to cover the window and will see him coach for the next 80 years. As long as he keeps the KPIs up the board see this as a safe option for the future

Ok mate, my understanding of young is very different to yours...! May be you are the only true supporter RFC has, good on you.!
if you think cotch's performance against carlton or pies was worth giving credit then I have nothing more to say. It was lambo who stood up for us while captain cotch was missing again in the last quarter.!
There is no hate for cotch, he's been great for us but it's time to take off the blinkers and judge his performance as a neutral. There is not a single opposition supporter who rates Cotchin why.? yet, everyone rates dusty & lids as our most damaging & important players.

may be he's carrying the weight of expectations as a Richmond captain, if that's the case he should give up and lift his game to the next level. We want the best player first, captain is secondary.....
Out of all the teams that played on the weekend, only 3 were younger than us. Our average age was the same as Melbournes.
Dont know how you think that isnt young.

Cotch had most clearances in the game and 2nd most contested.
There is hate for Cotch. Clearly. No one rates him because he played had a horrible final, so every spend the whole off seasons thinking how shit it was and now to the point where everything just thinks he is shit. And you have been sucked into it too.

It is relevant if that talent can't perform outside of the H/A season. Richmond could have had the largest depth of talent the club has ever seen the past three season and in the end it amounted to half a step less the sweet F A. Once something happens three times in a row, you would seriously need to consider if there is a pattern forming.

You said it yourself with your needs leadership, maturity or consistency. Have a look at the title of the thread, it's not is Richmond's H/A dominance window open. Hence with displaying the finals record is just a relevant as your post.

Relevant. Because if you can't win finals then you don't have the Talent to win a Premiership. And if you don't have the talent to win a Premiership then by the very nature of this threads topic, Richmond is not fine talent wise. Maybe fine if we use the "potential" word. However until the "talent" actually win final/s then they have not shown the ability or talent to win enough finals to be a Premiership contender.
Its not relevant in context to my comment. How do you still not get it?
Im not talking about finals at all, future or past. So why keep bringing that up in a reply?
All I'm talking about is how we perform against other teams in normal, non-pressure circumstances.

Out of all the teams that played on the weekend, only 3 were younger than us. Our average age was the same as Melbournes.
Dont know how you think that isnt young.

Cotch had most clearances in the game and 2nd most contested.
There is hate for Cotch. Clearly. No one rates him because he played had a horrible final, so every spend the whole off seasons thinking how shit it was and now to the point where everything just thinks he is shit. And you have been sucked into it too.
I don't think anybody hates cotch.
I don't think it takes much to see that he is nowhere near the player he was though.
He dinks it around and has no penetration to his play, and the poor bloke gets monstered by the bigger blokes in there.
I don't think it's being disrespecful for people to merely recognize that he's going through a pretty difficult period as a player and captain.

Its not relevant in context to my comment. How do you still not get it?
Im not talking about finals at all, future or past. So why keep bringing that up in a reply?
All I'm talking about is how we perform against other teams in normal, non-pressure circumstances.
Relevant.jpg

Read the thread title again, slowly if you need. I have even highlighted it for your convenience in the image attached to this post. Then think about the context in which ever post will be viewed in this thread.

Then is you still feel like taking the same stance as your quoted text. Then in regards to this thread, you have no relevance.

Win record from 2013 - present against each team (H&A + Finals)

Opponent - Win/Loss
Adelaide - 2/1
Brisbane - 4/0
Carlton - 5/2
Collingwood - 2/3
Essendon - 4/2
Fremantle - 2/3
Geelong - 0/3
Suns - 2/1
Giants - 4/0
Hawthorn - 2/1
Melbourne - 1/2
Kangaroos - 1/4
Port - 3/1
Saints - 5/0
Sydney - 2/2
Eagles - 2/1
Dogs - 2/2

Good enough to win. Just need more leadership, maturity and consistency.

This sounds like the justification that Dimma had a similar win loss ratio to Clarkson in his first six years, difference was Clarkson had a finals win or two in his first years, hence the contract extension for dimma

Our brainstorm trust believed without articulating it that we were locked and loade again

This sounds like the justification that Dimma had a similar win loss ratio to Clarkson in his first six years, difference was Clarkson had a finals win or two in his first years, hence the contract extension for dimma

Our brainstorm trust believed without articulating it that we were locked and loade again

??? WTF??? FFS, we have been had...all this time I thought we were copying Bomba Thompson at the Cats,when did they change it up? are they looking at upgrading now to copying Beveridge just so we have every angle covered?

Its not. At all. All I am claiming is that in H&A games we can beat the best. Therfor our team is fine talent wise.

Oh I get March premiers, how many cups do they get?

That not with standing how does just (see that word just TiggerMan22) the H/A part of the season encompass everything require to have a open Premiership Window......

I would be happy with last years H/A win loss record, if we had won some finals.
I would not be happy with last years H/A win loss record, if we did that again, and did not win some finals.
Our seasons have been similar to last year in the 2 preceding years.

So I believe the finals record is relevant. Teams don't generally go from not winning a final to winning a grand final.
When we do when win a final/s then our premiership window is open, but not before.