Analysis Our window

Martin is awesome but he looks like somebody built a Super-bogan out of parts of lesser bogans. I'd be constantly afraid of turning on the news on a Sunday morning and finding out that he got arrested for glassing somebody last night at 3am in Northbridge.
That's half our problem. We never take a second glance at types like him because of our past. The fact is, players like him usually turn out the most naturally talented. Cousins, Kerr, had a bit of that about them at times as well. It's just a general rule of life, being a c*** gets success in most proffesions

I see heaps of posts in various threads saying Sammy Mitchell should be gone at the end of this season.

It may be a big risk but I'd back him in to go around in 2018 and do a decent job. On the other hand in could hinder someone like Hutch or Redden (I'm going on the pretence that Priddis is goneski). Mitchell's influence with Nic in the ruck would make 2018 worth while. Play Sheed in the guts full time too.

We do have a good forward line and backline, our issue has been the midfield. The likes of Shuey, Mitchell, Gaff, Sheed, Duggan are all quality ballers. But we do need to inject some young players into our midfield. Masto is no good and needs to be dropped, Pridda is way past his prime and not the player he used to be. Keep in mind we are a far better team when Nic is in the team, once our rucks are in A better state will be a massive change to our team. Nic >Sammy > JK!!!!!

JJK's injury made me head to said window

Abandon.gif

So what you're saying is the window's wide open?

That's half our problem. We never take a second glance at types like him because of our past. The fact is, players like him usually turn out the most naturally talented. Cousins, Kerr, had a bit of that about them at times as well. It's just a general rule of life, being a c*** gets success in most proffesions

From what I recall, people were also griping about not taking a chance of Harley Bennell.

It's there but it's closing rapidly. We need to assemble a good enough to get the job done midfield ASAP.

Luckily for us 2008 rang me this morning and advised that the midfield is the easiest part of the list to fix. So we must be getting close...

It's there but it's closing rapidly. We need to assemble a good enough to get the job done midfield ASAP.

Luckily for us 2008 rang me this morning and advised that the midfield is the easiest part of the list to fix. So we must be getting close...
Once you get that key position spine sorted, the rest basically falls into place. Mids are a dime a dozen.

Take your point there. Although, Bennells history seems a lot worse than Martins. Martin might seem a bit loose but what has he really done? Threaten people with chopsticks? He's hardly Ben Cousins here
He's pretty dodgy. Bennell was just unlucky/dumb enough to be photographed. I know a lot of people who have seen Dusty drugged up

Reckon we could go 5-1 in our next 6, which brings us to an 11-5 record. Barring no more major injuries we'll be as full strength as we can be this year by that time. If Slyce can work into some decent form, I think we can make a run at 14-15 wins (dropping Adelaide, GWS and potentially Saints game). Smokey for top 4, should manage top 6. Would be a great year for a Bradbury.

Quietly confident we have a decent shot next year if we make the right moves post season. A lot relies on NN's recovery.

The other thing we have to hope is that GWS have some sort of exodus because I can't see them slowing down.

No. StKilda, Melbourne will go past us next year irrespective of what we do.

Don't need to overreact and short term competitiveness is important but a flag isn't coming soon.

Analysis Our window