Ovens and Murray

Also, interested to get sum O&M players ideas/thoughts...
why do you all reckon their is such a difference in the standard of the rfl (riverina) and o&m sice we are only 1.5 hour apart.
There just seems to be such a good football culture down on the border and quality of footy is heaps better....why??? your thoughts....

Interesting result today as i thought that Wodonga would win, did hoppa play today if he plays next week they will win as i dont rate Nth Albury. Wang have been the best team all year.

wang won easy and hoppa was not required.
the sniper got a tap early and then hid on the bench did they get word he was gonna cop it

Actually noone was speaking to Carey it was more like Carey was speaking to everyone else. Same thing has happened for the last three seasons!

North where very close to signing him and hodgson has chassed andy carey for twelve months dought he speaks to everyone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FAST_AS_RFL
Who are sum of the best up and coming big men in the comp? ruck and chb? give me some details on your thoughts..

Who are you recruiting for ? Wouldnt be the team that where's the bulldogs colours in the RFL would it....:thumbsu:

Nah its not the bulldogs in the rfl, another rfl team though who are on the rise, had a about par year and want a few quality players, dont need to be stand outs but more consistent week by week
Gun Recruit - have they been chasing you? They are going after alot of players, word is spending up big to buy a flag and few of their players aren't happy about it.
We looking for ruck, chb, tall, onballer -- these posi's being filled by players leaving for the coast --- interest?

So who is everyone tipping this week?

Looks like the pies might be back in town after looking like going out in straight sets. What does everyone think?

So who is everyone tipping this week?

Looks like the pies might be back in town after looking like going out in straight sets. What does everyone think?
Pell was big loss but the Maggies rebounded well after Wodonga smashed them late in the season. If Hopper McCormick suits up and the other on - ballers can run some interference they will be a big chance. Nth Albury however have timed their run beautifully and will be very confident.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FAST_AS_RFL
Who are sum of the best up and coming big men in the comp? ruck and chb? give me some details on your thoughts..

Who are you recruiting for ? Wouldnt be the team that where's the bulldogs colours in the RFL would it....:thumbsu:

Nah its not the bulldogs in the rfl, another rfl team though who are on the rise, had a about par year and want a few quality players, dont need to be stand outs but more consistent week by week
Gun Recruit - have they been chasing you? They are going after alot of players, word is spending up big to buy a flag and few of their players aren't happy about it.
We looking for ruck, chb, tall, onballer -- these posi's being filled by players leaving for the coast --- interest?

Im a short, fat, trusty back pocket mate, sort of in the same mould as Brian Straughn, you know the gun from collingwood.

Pies to win flag and i think it could be convincing
Craig Ednie to coach Yarra and be prepared for some interesting recruits;)

Speaking to an ex yarra player the other day and he said if Snout coaches yarra next year the club will face the same outcome as the 'A' grade corowa netball team did this year :eek:

Very disappointed in the startegy adopted by the Ovens and Murray hierachy this year to fill the seats at the Morris Medal dinner. In the past the league has suggested to clubs that certain players should be at the night because they had either won an award or had come very close. This year there policy seems to have changed. In the past players from our club have been invited with due cause - they won a league b+f. This year however players were invited and were not even mentioned in the top ten of their respective awards. This is particularly disappointing for under 18 players, they fork out the $60 to attend and then are left wondering why they even came - not mentioned in the top 5 on the night and not in the top 10 in the border the next morning. The league should have a good hard look at its policy because soon its going to be a case of "the boy who cried wolf" and when they genuinly want a player in attendance he or she wont bother turning up.

J. McCormick (Wang) 24
K. Stevens (Panthers) 19
J. Ryan 18 (Corowa/Ruth)
X. Leslie (Yarra) 17
R. Jackson (Wodonga) 16
B. Horn (North Alb) 13
M. Bush (Albury) 12

Hopper won the "best dressed" as well.

Hopper won the "best dressed" as well.[/quote said:
It seems that he took some style lessons on how to dress from Craig Ednie!

Note to all good players for 2008 season - dress like you just got off the harvester or woke up - It should mean your a cert come the count night :thumbsu:

J. McCormick (Wang) 24
K. Stevens (Panthers) 19
J. Ryan 18 (Corowa/Ruth)
X. Leslie (Yarra) 17
R. Jackson (Wodonga) 16
B. Horn (North Alb) 13
M. Bush (Albury) 12

Does anyone know the top 3 players from each club??

Mc Cormick was always going to win! Jake Ryan particularly good effort seeing his side losty more than they won.

J. McCormick (Wang) 24
K. Stevens (Panthers) 19
J. Ryan 18 (Corowa/Ruth)
X. Leslie (Yarra) 17
R. Jackson (Wodonga) 16
B. Horn (North Alb) 13
M. Bush (Albury) 12

robbie jackson was a surprise to poll that many votes i thought. it would be interesting to hear some wodonga peoples thoughts cos its hard to judge unless you see every game

Righto, Soapie yr on!! Nth by 3goals. I'll have a yellow drinking voucher on it with u :thumbsu:

Wang by 13 points! With blue boy McCormick back and the likes of the great Daine Porter, Griffin and Braden on the field Wang will bring it home by a claw! Although keeping Prior restrained will be vital to thwart North's chances of hopping in front.

Magpies to roost as premiers!! I need my pineapple! :p