Overeaction!

• Thread starter Thread starter Fastcrew

It sure is a different feeling if you're there at the game, surrounded by feral opposing supporters, compared to your own lounge room with one other Carlton supporter! I really feel for every single supporter at that game, we all felt let down. Let's hope Stevens gets dropped to the Ants, he might pull out a Del Santo, or he might get de-listed. Who knows?

Are you ******* kidding!!!!!!
It was Essendon mate,the ass-r*ped us and we sat back and smiled.That would just about make up for '99 I reckon!!!
I pay my money to watch this club I care about them more than any grown man should,and what do I get?
That abysmal,insipid non-effort last night!!
I work with millions of Essendon supporters,how do you reckon work was like today?????
That was worse than some of the floggings we copped in the dark days.

Over reaction?! They have set us back after an equally shocking week off-field thanks to that fkwit that orchestrated our downfall!!!

Don't ever think it's oyr birth right to be successful;we could remain like this for years to come make no mistake!!!!

And finally,Alex Jesaulenko was arguably the greatest Carlton player.
They gave his sacred number 25 to a bogan from Narre Warren,because in the glory days regardless of our success NO INDIVIDUAL WAS BIGGER THAN THE CARLTON FOOTBALL CLUB!!!

How the mighty have fallen!!!

He is a cancer at Carlton,he drags everyone down with him.
He should kiss our feet for tolerating him for so long!

WE WILL NEVER WIN A FLAG WITH THAT CNT AT THE CLUB

FCUK OFF!!!!!

You cannot overreact to a loss like that. It was a weak, insipid performance that was disgraceful for any side, let alone one that rates itself a genuine top 4 threat.

I was completely and utterly disgusted with their attitude and skills last night. Nearly cried, managed to control it, threw a couple of remotes around, only broke the back off one so that was ok. Rang Mum and we disected the game (did more bitching than disecting), walked home, went to bed, couldn't sleep due to being wound up over worrying how we were going to recover, then realised - hold on - yes we lost to a massive rival by a huge margin, yes we dropped out bottom lips after half time and let Essendon walk all over us, but we can bounce back from this. It's one game, not like we threw 4 in a row or a final away. I can understand why some people are calling for Ratten's head on a stick along with half the team, but we need to put faith in the them that they go into damage control this week and come out guns blazing in their gold guernseys next week and run over the top of the Dockers. If that doesn't happen and we get beaten by Richmond the week after then maybe it's time to start pointing fingers and asking questions. Until then let's give them the benefit of the doubt that they had a shocker of a game and it won't happen again. They don't put the word support in supporter for no reason, let's show them some

Guess what ?
We'll lose wearing yellow and we MIGHT beat Richmond ,followed by a flogging from the filth ,because they owe us!!

Don't even think of questioning my support,like others here I've stuck through thick and thin and they need to realize there are thousands of people hanging on the result of a stupid ball game every week,and some of those fans have 4 year olds who cry all the way home!!!!

Not questioning your supportiveness. We are on the same team here mate. Clearly you are taking the loss worse than others, we all feel emotions differently. I'm a female so I guess the nurture comes out in me when we are thumped like that. It's horrible, soul crushing and heart breaking but we have pick up the pieces and move on.

Last nights game was an absolute shocker. Rockets have gone of everywhere. Fans complaining about Fevs effort, Gibbs been a lost player, Ratten not being forceful effectively being a bad coach. I had these reactions when we started losing nearly every match in 02 and 03 but through those years down the bottom of the ladder I learbt not to overeact and be patient. People tend to forget 2 years back in 07 we were 15th and at the start of 08 most critics and media experts tipped us to be in the bottom 3. Last year we surprised everyone and picked up 10 wins which people forgot was a bonus. I do not believe things will click like with Hawthorn in 2008. What Essendon are doing right now is surprising everyone by winning more games then expected. Last year we joined the pack of final hunters and improving on that is hard. Making the finals i believe will be the hardest part of this journey and after 3 years in the final 8 a 17th premiership beckons. When that time is now we will have a more solid structure and a fairly consistent team and there will be a real fight for your spot in the team. So please think positive thoughts we can still make finals and we wont win 9 of the next 10 matches because we have a young and inconsistent side.:)

I sometimes think it is karma dogging us - why do our supporters give the bumbers so little respect

To be honest you guys gave us no respect and refused to acknowledge our talent, you paid the price. Claiming Top 4 & making ridiculous claims. Calling our 4 streaks against you as "lucky" & ignored criticism, pulling out the thoughts of bookies & calling us delusional for believing we'd match you. Judd to give Welsh a hard time because he's "unconcussed" & Fev to kick 9. Ryder to not keep up with Kruezer & Hampson. It goes on & on.

You we're so damn cocky as shit.

Well, we not only matched you, we thumped you & embarrassed you infront of 80,000+ people, excluding television. Took a stab at your percentage which depleted & built ours. We did it without McVeigh, Watson, McPhee & Hille, one of the best ruckmen in the competition. We we're far from our best. Now you're 6-7, the person who brought up Geelong's loss to Collingwood last year has got to be kidding... Geelong didn't keel over and die because they knew they we're a quality, premiership team & had a winning streak beforehand. You were not 6-0. You are 6-7, and you need to stop brushing things aside because that tactic isn't going to get you to finals, something that has been a myth for you for 8 years. Most of you are claiming finals already, and with the softest draw in the competition I would expect it as well, however many expected you to beat us & yet we gave you a smashing. You've got a lot to change about your attitude towards games if you're thinking to accept your performance on such a draw.

As an Essendon supporter, who copped a lot of cocky remarks & trolls from Carlton supporters for two weeks, not surprisingly I was extremely pleased to see our boys outmatch you & give you hiding. Watching previous smug Carlton supporters leave the MCG with an upside down smile made me realize how painful an egg in face can be.

You are not a Top 4 team. You aren't any better than we are. You aren't gauranteed finals, in fact with such a performance like last night, you aren't gauranteed anything. You will have to work your arse off as it seems you have lost all respect thus far. Fremantle has had the wood on you lately & next week is a crucial game. For now you are pretty much out of the 8 & have been put in your place. As far as overreacting goes, it ain't happening now.

5 in a row is abysmal on your part, and from now on I hope all of you Carlton supporters who we're smug prior to the game have recieved the biggest mix of eggs right in the centre of your faces. Next time you will think twice before you run your mouth. An ideal final for me would be us at it again, so I do not wish you guys the 9th spot. But with the attitude you guys possess at the moment, you are going to be very disappointed when it's all said and done.

Have fun finding the silver lining.

That's my 2 cents.

Are you ******* kidding!!!!!!
It was Essendon mate,the ass-r*ped us and we sat back and smiled.That would just about make up for '99 I reckon!!!
I pay my money to watch this club I care about them more than any grown man should,and what do I get?
That abysmal,insipid non-effort last night!!
I work with millions of Essendon supporters,how do you reckon work was like today?????
That was worse than some of the floggings we copped in the dark days.

Over reaction?! They have set us back after an equally shocking week off-field thanks to that fkwit that orchestrated our downfall!!!

Don't ever think it's oyr birth right to be successful;we could remain like this for years to come make no mistake!!!!

And finally,Alex Jesaulenko was arguably the greatest Carlton player.
They gave his sacred number 25 to a bogan from Narre Warren,because in the glory days regardless of our success NO INDIVIDUAL WAS BIGGER THAN THE CARLTON FOOTBALL CLUB!!!

How the mighty have fallen!!!

He is a cancer at Carlton,he drags everyone down with him.
He should kiss our feet for tolerating him for so long!

WE WILL NEVER WIN A FLAG WITH THAT CNT AT THE CLUB

FCUK OFF!!!!!

FFS we wouldn't have won all those games all those years ago in the dark/dim days under Den Den without him either ...

You don't like fev or his attitude, that is fine, but you went way to far calling him a cancer and a cnt ...

Funny there was 17 other players out there on the field as well, I thought I was too negative at times, but that post really is piss poor in terms of the destructive/abusive terms directed at a bloke who has kicked over 500 goals for a team that has never played finals for more then 8 years.

Fev bleeds for the club and jumper, he could have pissed off a couple of years ago, for more money, and a chance to win a flag at a stronger club, IE St.Kilda made a massive pitch for him a few years ago i believe, but he chose to stay out of loyality to the club and his teammates ...

I really hope he kicks 8 goals this week against Freo, just to prove cynics like you wrong :thumbsd:

Mate you might want to add a few emoticons to that post otherwise people won't realise you're joking........

P.S. we should have got Jetta and not Hampson

Ok, Essendon has a far better list then us there recruiting has been spot on. I could not believe in last years draft we picked Yarran and in the pre season Chris Johnson. I am sure he will be good player but is he the type of player we need.

With pick 6 we should have drafted Vickery and with pick with 24 Shawn McKernan. But no Carlton does what it does best trade picks. Carlton have only drafted one KPP in 7 years and his playing at WC now.

The Carlton mafia, Ratten and Co are that arrogant they cant see the truth. Scotland, Steven, Houilhan, Bannistar, Armfield not good enough. The list is not that good thats what happens when you appoint a coach not on merit and persist with a dud recruiter.

You guys we're cocky as shit, claiming a win before the ball even bounced. You guys gave us no respect and refused to aknowledge our talent, you paid the price. Claiming Top 4 & making ridiculous claims. Calling our 4 streaks against you as "lucky" & ignored criticism, pulling out the thoughts of bookies & calling us delusional for believing we'd match you. Judd to give Welsh a hard time because he's "unconcussed" & Fev to kick 9. Ryder to not keep up with Kruezer & Hampson. It goes on & on.

Well, we not only matched you, we thumped you, proved the side that you really are & embarrassed you infront of 80,000+ people, excluding television. Took a stab at your percentage & built ours. We did it without Hille, one of the best ruckmen in the competition, without McVeigh & without Watson, McPhee was no where to be found. We we're far from our best. Now you're 6-7, the person who brought up Geelong's loss to Collingwood last year. You've got to be kidding?... Geelong didn't keel over and die because they knew they we're a quality, premiership team & had a winning streak beforehand. You are not 6-0. You are 6-7, and you need to stop brushing things aside because that tactic isn't going to get you to finals, something that has been a myth for you for 8 years. Most of you are claiming finals already, and with the softest draw in the competition I would expect it as well, however many expected you to beat us & yet we gave you a smashing. You've got a lot to change about your attitude towards games if you're thinking to capatalize on such a draw.

As an Essendon supporter, who copped a lot of cocky remarks & trolls from Carlton supporters for two weeks, I was extremely pleased to see our boys outmatch you & give you hiding. Watching previous smug Carlton supporters leave the MCG with an upside down smile made me realize how painful an egg in face can be.

You are not a Top 4 team. You aren't any better than we are. You aren't gauranteed finals, in fact with such a performance like last night, you aren't gauranteed anything. You will have to work your arse off as it seems as if you have lost all respect thus far. Fremantle has had the wood on you lately & next week is a crucial game. For now you are pretty much out of the 8 & have been put in your place.

5 in a row is abysmal on your part, and from now on I hope all of you Carlton supporters who we're smug prior to the game have recieved the biggest mix of eggs right in the centre of your faces. Next time you will think twice before you run your mouth. An ideal final for me would be us at it again, so I do not wish you guys the 9th spot. But with the attitude you guys possess at the moment, you are going to be very disappointed when it's all said and done.

That's my 2 cents.
as I recall it was you talking the talk mostly and us hoping to win and then responding to your agitation.
OK you won. Congrats but seriously you are no hero.

i cant believe this thread has been created, all blues fans have the right to be absolutely disgusted and appalled, people pay money towards this club for memberships and they aren't rewarding those members, im so pi.ssed off and will be for a long time, fev is a disgrace, i know its harsh to single out individuals but i just hate selfish, self-centred individuals who are all about themselves, doesn't care about his teammates, people who care about nobody but themselves are disgrace to society, unfortunately fev being fev he will never learn and it will be permanent in his game, he doesn't see it as issue to himself, he's 28 and despite the good things he's done for this club i doubt we can win a flag with his attitude

To be honest you guys gave us no respect and refused to acknowledge our talent, you paid the price. Claiming Top 4 & making ridiculous claims. Calling our 4 streaks against you as "lucky" & ignored criticism, pulling out the thoughts of bookies & calling us delusional for believing we'd match you. Judd to give Welsh a hard time because he's "unconcussed" & Fev to kick 9. Ryder to not keep up with Kruezer & Hampson. It goes on & on.

Well, we not only matched you, we thumped you & embarrassed you infront of 80,000+ people, excluding television. Took a stab at your percentage which depleted & built ours. We did it without McVeigh, Watson, McPhee & Hille, one of the best ruckmen in the competition. We we're far from our best. Now you're 6-7, the person who brought up Geelong's loss to Collingwood last year has got to be kidding... Geelong didn't keel over and die because they knew they we're a quality, premiership team & had a winning streak beforehand. You were not 6-0. You are 6-7, and you need to stop brushing things aside because that tactic isn't going to get you to finals, something that has been a myth for you for 8 years. Most of you are claiming finals already, and with the softest draw in the competition I would expect it as well, however many expected you to beat us & yet we gave you a smashing. You've got a lot to change about your attitude towards games if you're thinking to accept your performance on such a draw.

As an Essendon supporter, who copped a lot of cocky remarks & trolls from Carlton supporters for two weeks, not surprisingly I was extremely pleased to see our boys outmatch you & give you hiding. Watching previous smug Carlton supporters leave the MCG with an upside down smile made me realize how painful an egg in face can be.

You are not a Top 4 team. You aren't any better than we are. You aren't gauranteed finals, in fact with such a performance like last night, you aren't gauranteed anything. You will have to work your arse off as it seems you have lost all respect thus far. Fremantle has had the wood on you lately & next week is a crucial game. For now you are pretty much out of the 8 & have been put in your place. As far as overreacting goes, it ain't happening now.

That's my 2 cents.

Well said - now **** off! :cool:

FFS we wouldn't have won all those games all those years ago in the dark/dim days under Den Den without him either ...

You don't like fev or his attitude, that is fine, but you went way to far calling him a cancer and a cnt ...

Funny there was 17 other players out there on the field as well, I thought I was too negative at times, but that post really is piss poor in terms of the destructive/abusive terms directed at a bloke who has kicked over 500 goals for a team that has never played finals for more then 8 years.

Fev bleeds for the club and jumper, he could have pissed off a couple of years ago, for more money, and a chance to win a flag at a stronger club, IE St.Kilda made a massive pitch for him a few years ago i believe, but he chose to stay out of loyality to the club and his teammates ...

I really hope he kicks 8 goals this week against Freo, just to prove cynics like you wrong :thumbsd:

Ratten has clearly stated that Fevola is the barometer of the side ,when he's up the team is up,not vice versa!

How many times do we have to put up with that attitude he dished up Friday?

Bleeds for the club!!!!!
Give me examples of his un-selfishness!!!!

I wouldn't have posted jack,if he busted his ass all game mate!

Never do I remember a player at this club sit back hands on his head and not put in.

You can say what you like about me champ but he was integral in our defeat by the Bombers,and I can just imagine how long they are going to milk this win for!

Have you thought about what will happen IF we meet those bastards in the finals?
We've struggled to meet the challenge mentally against them,how will they get thei heads right next time??

P.S Fev wont kick 8 against Freo!!!!!!

That's my 2 cents.

Who is "you guys" mate?

What, every Carlton BF poster on here??
If you're going to post on this board at least don't lie!!!

Originally poste by Five
I sometimes think it is karma dogging us - why do our supporters give the bumbers so little respect

It is not me how said the bombers should win little matches this is of the media and critics. I placed the Bombers 9th for my ladder prediction this year on top of Carlton I just personally thought our list was overrated and Essendon had some gun drafts and Lovett was ready to explode. I also tipped them in the anzac match even check my supertipping profile mattylapps12.

But i did think Essendon would burn out near the end of the year but they could pip the pies next week and then the swans but i do not give them a chance against the bullies.

The facts are our list is very over rated, recruiting is poor compared to Essendon.
Exactly right, Cant expect finals like performances when we consistantly play players like, Houlihan, Stevens, Armfield, Bannister, Hampson, Browne, Carrazzo, Joseph, Grigg and on other occassions blokes like Wiggins, Cloke and Russell. That is way to many inconsistant performers in any 1 side on any given week, they need to be replaced and this will take time 2 to 3 years before when can phase them all out. What is dissappointing is that some of these guys dont have the desire/want to sacrifice and cover/support for their team mates (Stevens, Houlihan, Hampson) or simply provide very little to us offensively due to skills/decision making and are just in the team to plug up gaps or tag a more skillful, talented, quicker, dangerous player. Maybe we might get 2 of these other types end up being serviceable long term options, Browne and Joseph but the rest need to be replaced with far more talented options. Just to clarify i dont think Joseph has been inconsistant, he is just doing the role asked of him but we seem to have too many blokes in our team like this that dont provide effective rebounding opportunities for us.