B: Aussie Roo, Croode, Paul Kanga2000
HB: 35 Eye, Daphne, Smokey
C: Back Seat of a Taxi, Shinboners, Darky
HF: hilly, spidergirl, Rooboy
F: Michele, Gonzo, DEVO (acting C)
Foll: Invisible Mullet, Malibu, kymhodgemansmo
Inter: Hotham, Kaz,

Our team was thrown together more or less based on a few nominated positions, followed by the gaps being filled in the order in which people "signed up". I'm not sure our positional placements are entirely correct.
I, for one, have disgraced the jumper, being the slowest and least agile wingman known to man.

With Rooboy's leadership on this board of late, may I suggest a slight re-arrangement by putting him at CHF (also assuming the skipper's mantle). Shinboners' ability to dominate Dan24 and tower over Dan in a mental sense leads me to think we might have a class ruckman (and vice captain) in our midst. And I still reckon try the Mo in a McCartney role at CHB!

Thoughts anyone?

I am not sure about CHF after my extremely poor game last week 1 kick 2 marks and 2 handballs... I was so devastated... almost poked myself in the eye just to get off the ground... maybe the role of second rover (ROCKY) running around causing trouble... now that sounds like fun... but I beg you first let me have one more game at spidergirl's feet... I will try harder this week...

So you were at Spidey's feet huh? No wonder you couldn't keep your eyes on the ball
biggrin.gif

No way!!!!!

I bagged two, had seven kicks and was generally more than serviceable roving around the ground.

You will see a tremendous dummy spit if you move me I can assure you.

What more do I have to do to prove myself.

wink.gif

Kimmy babe... how many fights did you start... that is all we need to know... and I did say second rover... I thought we would make a good partnership mr clean and mr dirty... who's who...

I am happy to move to a forward position - possibly a bit too short for the ruck (and they wouldn't let me take my stepladder out on to the ground).

Rooboy 96,

It was directed at Darky mate and I would be happy to share the roving duties with you.

And as for fights, there was just a terrier like attack on the football.

Cheers

Originally posted by Darky:
Shinboners' ability to dominate Dan24 and tower over Dan in a mental sense leads me to think we might have a class ruckman (and vice captain) in our midst.

The Teletubbies wouldn't have any problems towering over Dim24's mental abilities
biggrin.gif

i reckon spider should be in the guts. she seems to be where all the action is. and hopefully she is good with her hands. maybe she also might be good at cricket, that is bats and bowls. plus i'd love to play along side her.

------------------
Can You Feel My Love Buzz

Originally posted by Shinboners:
The Teletubbies wouldn't have any problems towering over Dim24's mental abilities
biggrin.gif

Isn't the fat little yellow one on North's list already?

Overheard at McDonalds Drive Thru last night :
Driver - "I'll have 12 Big Macs, 8 Quarter Pounders, 130 Nuggets and a bucket of lard to dip them in thanks"
Spotty Kid - "That comes to $140, Mr Calthorpe. Thank you, please come again"

I think Daphne should be elevated to Coach. She is the elder statesperson and she seems tough but fair. If Caroline Wilson can "Talking Footy" then Daphne can coach.

------------------
Can You Feel My Love Buzz

[This message has been edited by Back Seat Of A Taxi (edited 07 February 2001).]

hehe mad so i am in the Roo team ay! Well i dont get any of this silly footy game and i think we should be playin for real but still the #47 guernsey has my name on it or wotch out boyz grrrrh u dont wanna make Spidey angry now do yaz!?!

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

And there would be no McDonalds, and no hanging around RickChick before the game, defnitely no press interviews with that Wilson woman or Walls and no posting on this board after 8.30pm, tough but practical. Actually I have just had a good look at these posts and there would be no hanging around RickChick during the game either.

[This message has been edited by Daphne (edited 07 February 2001).]