Football God

Man utd, miami dolphins
Was either gonna be Pregnancy & Parenting or Social Sci. P & P probaly fits better for most stories.

Basically tell us some things you've seen or heard where people have ruined it for everyone at parties.

My mate told me this. One of his friends turned 19 and was invited to it, he didnt really knoew alot of her friends so stayed inside with people he knew. she knew a fair few people so there was bound to be trouble makers there, few hours into the party all these gate crashers come at the front door (bout 30 of them) and they actually don't like her and such. so a few of the parents tell them to piss off and then the gate crashers start throwing punches (they're on like 16, 17 or 18)

And so my mates dad goes outside (they're family friends with the girls family) to stop most of the fights and a couple of the kids jump him, eventually he beats the shit out of them, and my mate is just watching from the inside to watch out for people inside. he's looking out the window and see's some guy hitting a girl in the face and sprints out the front, pulls the guy away from her and throws some punches at him, deserved everything he did to that poor girl. there was like 100 people in a court fighting, eventually cops came and arrested heaps of the gate crashers :thumbsu:
for the next 2 weeks at school his knuckles were all cut up lol.

Anyone got a story? counts if you forgot to bring condoms etc.

edit: forgot to use P & P, will ask mod to fix.

657805-corey-worthington.jpg

Corey endorses this thread :thumbsu:

12 years ago, we organised a party for shits and giggles...just told everyone we could and see how far it could take us.

We had it at my friends' mediocre 3 bedroom house with a normal backyard etc...so party night we absolutely cram the house full...dangerously crammed and the street was filled shoulder to shoulder with people....it was amazing.

800+ people strong and 12 cop cars came when a few of the neighbours suffered party overflow into their backyards. Some mongrel cops swinging batons at the 14 years olds.

Always remember the epicness of the amount of people just filling the street of a quiet neighbourhood house.

good times

About four years ago, a mate of mine had a party when his parents took off on a holiday. Only a Wednesday Night, but was in the September holidays. It's a countryish area - so nobody thought it'd be a big turn out. Lulz. We were wrong. About 500 turned up. House got trashed, people were dancing on the kitchen table, another table that people were dancing on broke, the Wii got stolen etc.

Needless to say, plenty of fights. It was outta' control, no parental supervision so there was only a bunch of us (4 or 5 soberish guys) trying to control it. Anyway, after about 5 or so 'spot fires', gangs suddenly turned up and a huge brawl out the front of his house took place. A brick got thrown through the living room window, people got chased, people locking themselves inside the house, people turning up with bats etc. Police were called but took a while to get there. A girl was getting hit on, but then she literally turned the tables and nailed the guy.

I was pretty damn ill that night so I didn't drink, but was certainly 'up there' as one of the most craziest nights. Been to a few other similar ones, where a kid was threatening to burn the house down and all.

When I was about 15 or some mates and I had a pissup at a mates place one night after playing footy that day. After consuming several beers (enough to knock a 15 year old about) one of the guys started complaining about stomach pains to which everyone laughed at him and told him to harden up.

As the evening progresses he keeps complaining and we keep pushing beers into his hand until he eventually passes out. The next morning he wakes us up in excruciating pain and he is taken to hospital where it is quickly established he has appendicitis and he undergoes emergency surgery to have his appendix removed. All in all we felt pretty guilty but it got plenty of laughs when bought up at his 21st this year.

Good old days being under 18. Something like this:

"What's the go for tonight"
" I'm trying to find a party, you found any?"
"Yeah a found a few, one is invites only but I have a friend who can get us in, another one is open house but its ages away"
"How are we gonna get drinks?"
"I'll ask some of the guys at work "

I can't remember many parties I went to that weren't gate crashed or shut down by the cops.

Last year, a friend of mine had a party that got a little out of control. Her mum tried calming down a situation but ended up getting a stiletto heel through her head.

Then earlier this year, someone I know of was having a "get together" at her house for some occasion with her close friends when one of them brought along a guy. It was a dress up party and the guy wasn't in costume so she used that as an excuse, he got pissed off and ended up ringing his brothers who I guess you could say are well known around the area. Sooner or later a few car loads of guys come storming through the house, wrecking anything they can see and hitting anyone who got in their way. Seen a few photos of the damage, not good.

"Yeah a found a few, one is invites only but I have a friend who can get us in, another one is open house but its ages away"

I can't remember many parties I went to that weren't gate crashed or shut down by the cops.

This pretty much sums up high school :thumbsu:

One party I went to was getting broken up as I got there at like 8pm.. how the hell can a party get broken up that early in the night?!? Apparently hundreds of people kept on rocking up all night too to try and get into the party :D

I've had the pleasure of being at a party when about 15 car loads of guys rocked up and just started brawling with everybody for no reason what so ever. The guy whos party it was is kind of nerdy, so I have no idea where this all came from. I ended up getting smashed by a **** who was about 6 inches taller than me, He (apparently) charged me from 10m away and king hit me square in the nose resulting in a shit load of blood and a massive nose the next day. No idea how it wasn't broken haha. Fortunately I didn't seem to care too much after drinking a bottle of vodka and still ended up getting some bitch to give me gobbies :) (couldnt cum after bottle of vodka :( )

I always tried to avoid open house parties because it was pretty much guaranteed to end in punches and bottles being thrown.

My school conversations went like this...

"So you doing to XXX's party tonight?"
"Don't know, are you?"
"Don't know, who is going?"
"How would I know?"
"Don't know."

God I miss those days...

Like some have already mentioned - None of the parties I have EVER been to have turned out violent.

When I was at school we had a party to celebrate the inters-swimming (just an excuse to get pissed)
It was held at a venue in a pretty interesting suburb, at about 9.30pm we see bricks being thrown at the windows over a fence but took no notice kept enjoying the night, until the cops shut it down. Went outside we had gangs everywhere and about a dozen cop cars and two cop helicopters. Felt like something out of a movie, was crazy

My school conversations went like this...

"So you doing to XXX's party tonight?"
"Don't know, are you?"
"Don't know, who is going?"
"How would I know?"
"Don't know."

God I miss those days...

Like some have already mentioned - None of the parties I have EVER been to have turned out violent.

lol i miss it.

I remember waltzing into random parties...having chats with the parents of whoever the hell's party it was...drunk rambling whilst they have a laugh at me. good times.

Never also had a violent party. Kids these days think they can't be touched

This one time I was at a party for a friends 21st and when the Hors d'oeuvre tray came around I grabbed one of the balsamic-glazed stuffed mushrooms which looked scrumptious but when I bit into it found that it tasted quite putrid, the balsamic was obviously from the calabria region as it had that sharp vinegarish taste to it and there was no way I could finish it. Well by this time the Hors d'oeuvre tray had passed by to my front with the maître d's back to me and I've rather slyly reached around his side and placed the half eaten balsamic-glazed stuffed mushroom back on the tray! Not wanting to be around when the commotion of my wickedness ensued I immediately slinked out to the piano room and partook in a boisterous rendition of Roll Out The Barrel where my fellow melodists were none the wiser.

:heart::heart::heart:

When we were in year 10, a few of my school mates decided to throw a party at one of their houses. I unfortunately missed it because I was overseas, but apparently as most parties go, a few untoward people managed to get in. Things (including the dog) were thrown in the pool, the back door was egged, the parents had valuables stolen, the wire for the remote garage door was somehow cut, there was a fight outside where some car had its back windscreen broken, reminants of drugs (seems bad when you're 15) and the house apparently was absoluteley packed (it was one of those near 50 square houses). My mate who was hosting the party still reckons that it was mad, despite all that stuff that happened to her house. Pretty ****ed up party when you're only 15, I still regret to this day that I wasn't there. The cops even came around, but they somehow got around it.

Needless to say after this our parties, our parties only often involved 3 people! :p

Only a couple that stand out particularly.

First one, basically there were just a bunch of gatecrashers. Absoloute ********s. House got trashed, the bathroom door got torn off and ended up in the garden, a rug, a couple of armchairs and a tree (yes, seriously) wound up in the pool, a Wii, TV (cheap one) and stereo got stolen from the bloke's bedroom. That's just off the top of my head, other stuff happened as well.

Second one, mate's 18th, some guy I don't know got done for digitally raping a female "friend" of his. I was passed out on the front nature strip when the cops arrived (they stepped over my body apparently, lol), so I don't actually have any recollection of any of it, but yeah, that was pretty heavy. As you can imagine, the other guys didn't react too kindly to him after it happened. Apparently the guy had some serious issues with alcohol, but was really quiet and nice when sober.

Partys where theres like 100 odd people and you know everyone is so much better than shit partys where you got kids from like 10 different schools.

bloodstainedangel5 said:
Second one, mate's 18th, some guy I don't know got done for digitally raping a female "friend" of his. I was passed out on the front nature strip when the cops arrived (they stepped over my body apparently, lol), so I don't actually have any recollection of any of it, but yeah, that was pretty heavy. As you can imagine, the other guys didn't react too kindly to him after it happened. Apparently the guy had some serious issues with alcohol, but was really quiet and nice when sober.

Why is Jason Gram a Sydney supporter?

Mates brother had a party at his house when his parents were down south for the weekend. Reasonably decent suburb but he went to a dodgy school and knew afew characters. By about 8am there was already 100 or so people there and he lives right across from a park so people just kept pouring in.

I was with my mate when his brother called and told him we needed to get to the house urgenty. Problem is we were 45 minutes away and it was starting to get late. Me, my mate and another friend get to the party just after 11pm and it's packed with people and the house is starting to get destroyed.

Then my mate, myself and another friend with us grab 2 massive kitchen knives and start running around the house screaming "Get the **** out of my house" with the knives raised. There's people coming out of nowhere, we were clearing the bedrooms and chicks were running out of the house naked, literally every bed had a couple sleeping in it.

2 weeks later the family wake up and find their Pajero gone, then look down the street and sure enough it's in the middle of the road. Turns out according to police 'professional' gatecrashers had stolen the keys but were unable to disable the alarm.

I definitely miss those days.

Mate and I would fill a backpack full of drinks and head off, some of the best nights ever.

Last year, a friend of mine had a party that got a little out of control. Her mum tried calming down a situation but ended up getting a stiletto heel through her head.

Then earlier this year, someone I know of was having a "get together" at her house for some occasion with her close friends when one of them brought along a guy. It was a dress up party and the guy wasn't in costume so she used that as an excuse, he got pissed off and ended up ringing his brothers who I guess you could say are well known around the area. Sooner or later a few car loads of guys come storming through the house, wrecking anything they can see and hitting anyone who got in their way. Seen a few photos of the damage, not good.

Not to sidetrack the thread, but what sort of upbringing do some people have to think this kind of behaviour is ok? Seems like a massive overreaction in the context of that particular situation.

Maybe I'm just different though - I never went to one party in high school. Heard about plenty, and probably could have gone if I'd really wanted to - was best mates throughout my teen years with one of the better footy players in the school, and most of the parties at our school seemd to rotate between a few of the footy player's houses - but for some reason it just never interested me that much. I usually had sport to play on Saturday and Sunday mornings anyway, which probably contributed a fair bit to my disinterest in parties.

Not to sidetrack the thread, but what sort of upbringing do some people have to think this kind of behaviour is ok? Seems like a massive overreaction in the context of that particular situation.

Maybe I'm just different though - I never went to one party in high school. Heard about plenty, and probably could have gone if I'd really wanted to - was best mates throughout my teen years with one of the better footy players in the school, and most of the parties at our school seemd to rotate between a few of the footy player's houses - but for some reason it just never interested me that much. I usually had sport to play on Saturday and Sunday mornings anyway, which probably contributed a fair bit to my disinterest in parties.
srs?:confused:

Yes.

I'm still trying to get my head around why someone would think that getting people in to trash someone's house and beat up the females that are present (and why the mates/brothers/whoever was involved would agree to it) is in any way a reasonable reaction for not being allowed into a party (that you assumedly came along to with a girl you are at least friends with).