Patrick Smith

Prahran took im from his mother

Yes indeed.

She's A Tiger.;)

If Essendon are 6-0 at the start of the year,Patrick will jump back on.

Richmond will likely be 1-5.

Patrick ,are you tough enough to feel some real pain?

I don't think so.:p

Yes indeed.

She's A Tiger.;)

If Essendon are 6-0 at the start of the year,Patrick will jump back on.

Richmond will likely be 1-5.

Patrick ,are you tough enough to feel some real pain?

I don't think so.:p
Why do you always talk about your love of pain.

Are you like the gimp from Pulp Fiction?

Why do you always talk about your love of pain.

Are you like the gimp from Pulp Fiction?

had to laugh

got a Tiger mate who was just devastated after the nab cup first round & since whenever the subject of football comes up you can actually see him deflate, no amount of positive talk can snap him out of it, truly worried for him if Hardwick cant get the side up & about soon, hes had 20+ years of shite & just seems to accept it aint ever going to end

enjoy patrick, enjoy

had to laugh

got a Tiger mate who was just devastated after the nab cup first round & since whenever the subject of football comes up you can actually see him deflate, no amount of positive talk can snap him out of it, truly worried for him if Hardwick cant get the side up & about soon, hes had 20+ years of shite & just seems to accept it aint ever going to end

enjoy patrick, enjoy
Your mate clearly has NFI about Richmond or football in general

Carlton played the Coburg seconds that night and were remarkably in front at half time .

Champagne%20POP_qjpreviewth.jpg

Absolute flog of the highest order.

I'm not sure if many of you are old enough to remember but during the middle stages of 1999 when it was apparent that the current Richmond coach at the time, Jeff Gieschen, was on his last legs Richmond behind the scenes were on a rigorous behind the scenes campaign to lure Kevin Sheedy back to Punt Road as coach.

We were a top side at the time and Richmond were near the bottom of the ladder (as usual) and Sheeds after signing a contract extension admitted in his press conference that Richmond had been persistently on his back to head to Punt Road despite the fact he was coaching the Bombers at the time.

Now this is only one instance where Richmond tried to get Sheeds back despite him coaching Essendon at the time, I've got no doubt there were many more over his 27 years at Essendon so any Tiger supporters (including Fatprick) who are claiming the moral high ground at Richmond should seriously think again.

EVERY club does it. EVERY club wants to win and be successful on and off the field. EVERY club has spoken to players AND coaches at opposition clubs over history to feel them out about possible moves. Why these morons have decided to single out Essendon as the only club to ever act deviously behind the scenes to get the best possible people to help their club is beyond me and giving me the shi*s. Fatprick is no loss at all at the end of the day, but others in the football world (including supporters) need to look in their own backyards first before trying to play the role of moral compass.

What did some of these moronic journalists (and I use that term loosely) expect the likes of James Hird & Mark Thompson to do during last season whilst Matthew Knights was still coach (and even afterwards after Knights had gone and Geelong were in the middle of a finals campaign)?

Imagine if Mark Thompson come out during the season in 2010 and said something like "I'm tired and rundown and really need a change from Geelong, I've done what I can here". It would make his position untenable and why would he risk that when the Cats were sitting in the top 2 on the ladder for all of 2010? Similarly if Hirdy come out when Matthew Knights was still coaching and declared "Yep, I want to coach Essendon" - it would place a huge strain on Essendon, Knights & the playing group.

These muppets, including Fatprick and his sidekick at The Australian, Greg Denham, have very short memories and **** all idea.

Not suprised these idiots work for The Australian.

Used to be a good paper about 10 years ago, now they are full of right wing assholes and are that biased (by self admission) they should be called a tabloid, not a newspaper.

See ya Patrick, says more about you than it does about the club to be honest.

Your mate clearly has NFI about Richmond or football in general

Carlton played the Coburg seconds that night and were remarkably in front at half time .

now now princess, just relating the current state of mind of one of your brethren - amazing what 20 years of slow torture will do to otherwise sane happy individuals, aint it?

What a Tuurd! His family must be so proud of him. Glad he now follows a team that so mimics his own personality, 'loser'.

I'm not sure if many of you are old enough to remember but during the middle stages of 1999 when it was apparent that the current Richmond coach at the time, Jeff Gieschen, was on his last legs Richmond behind the scenes were on a rigorous behind the scenes campaign to lure Kevin Sheedy back to Punt Road as coach.

We were a top side at the time and Richmond were near the bottom of the ladder (as usual) and Sheeds after signing a contract extension admitted in his press conference that Richmond had been persistently on his back to head to Punt Road despite the fact he was coaching the Bombers at the time.

Now this is only one instance where Richmond tried to get Sheeds back despite him coaching Essendon at the time, I've got no doubt there were many more over his 27 years at Essendon so any Tiger supporters (including Fatprick) who are claiming the moral high ground at Richmond should seriously think again.

EVERY club does it. EVERY club wants to win and be successful on and off the field. EVERY club has spoken to players AND coaches at opposition clubs over history to feel them out about possible moves. Why these morons have decided to single out Essendon as the only club to ever act deviously behind the scenes to get the best possible people to help their club is beyond me and giving me the shi*s. Fatprick is no loss at all at the end of the day, but others in the football world (including supporters) need to look in their own backyards first before trying to play the role of moral compass.

What did some of these moronic journalists (and I use that term loosely) expect the likes of James Hird & Mark Thompson to do during last season whilst Matthew Knights was still coach (and even afterwards after Knights had gone and Geelong were in the middle of a finals campaign)?

Imagine if Mark Thompson come out during the season in 2010 and said something like "I'm tired and rundown and really need a change from Geelong, I've done what I can here". It would make his position untenable and why would he risk that when the Cats were sitting in the top 2 on the ladder for all of 2010? Similarly if Hirdy come out when Matthew Knights was still coaching and declared "Yep, I want to coach Essendon" - it would place a huge strain on Essendon, Knights & the playing group.

These muppets, including Fatprick and his sidekick at The Australian, Greg Denham, have very short memories and **** all idea.

Send that to the Australian. Beautiful post.

I laugh every single time I listen to Smith or Baum rave on about Essendon and how we acted appallingly and Knights was hard done by. They both simply have no idea. Also funny when listening to sen with supporters of other clubs agreeing with the 2 drongos. At times I feel like ringing in, but there is no need because our club has nothing to defend itself over. We all realised that the coaching situation was untenable and the people in charge of our club simply went after what they felt were the best personnel to get us playing good footy again.

Cya Patrick, your decision has simply capped off a fantastic pre-season for EFC.

Just out of interest... How many of you have posted on the Australian site to his dribble report? I reckon the little fat prick is reviewing the aswers personally. Utter weasel of a man

EVERY club does it. EVERY club wants to win and be successful on and off the field. EVERY club has spoken to players AND coaches at opposition clubs over history to feel them out about possible moves. Why these morons have decided to single out Essendon as the only club to ever act deviously behind the scenes to get the best possible people to help their club is beyond me and giving me the shi*s. Fatprick is no loss at all at the end of the day, but others in the football world (including supporters) need to look in their own backyards first before trying to play the role of moral compass

Correct . Even back in mid 1964 approaches were made by Richmond to get Barassi from Melbourne. The idea of the tigers for 1965 was to have their coach Len Smith, who was not well, quit as senior coach and becoming a senior type advisor off the ground; Barassi would have become captain-coach. This is mentioned in the book Barassi, the biography. This never eventuated, Barassi went to Carlton, who were also after Barassi late in 1964 and the blues became a force under him.

Patrick Smith's comments are therefore ridiculous. The most important job club administration has is to recruit the best people available to join the coaching staff and that is what the bombers have done.

I hope you don't mind me wandering onto your board.

Let me say that I don't know why he dragged Richmond into his little diatribe. It really had nothing to do with the gist of his article. To me it seemed he had no clear way to wrap up his article so just tried to pounce upon a 'contrast' and somehow thought that the RFC fitted the bill.

Richmond were constantly trying to get Sheedy back to the RFC, no Richmond person would ever deny that. And it will take some time for Richmond to be able to be a pillar of excellence. I hope that's how we end up, but at the end of the day we like all clubs have factions, and it wont take a lot to go wrong before some clown like Mal Brown starts stuffing things up.

Patrick Smith is a fool, and I have little time for him, despite him now claiming to be a tiger.

It's been a funny off-season.

Still trying to fathom why Patrick Smith needed to disclose in his newspaper article that he was switching allegiance from EFC to RFC - Got me beat.

Dont understand posters calling Smith names - As I recall posters were calling him names before he defected to RFC - Nothing has changed.

Lets hope that Robbo jumps overboard!

I hope you don't mind me wandering onto your board.

Let me say that I don't know why he dragged Richmond into his little diatribe. It really had nothing to do with the gist of his article. To me it seemed he had no clear way to wrap up his article so just tried to pounce upon a 'contrast' and somehow thought that the RFC fitted the bill.

Richmond were constantly trying to get Sheedy back to the RFC, no Richmond person would ever deny that. And it will take some time for Richmond to be able to be a pillar of excellence. I hope that's how we end up, but at the end of the day we like all clubs have factions, and it wont take a lot to go wrong before some clown like Mal Brown starts stuffing things up.

Patrick Smith is a fool, and I have little time for him, despite him now claiming to be a tiger.
Good post.
Richmond are going in the right direction but it's still a pretty long road.

BTW folks there's a line of thinking that the real story is he's unhappy with the "leak plugging" that went on last year & the board changes that may or may not have been related.
If he really thinks a club person talking to a journalist is a good thing for the club he's lost all touch with his real importance.

The old insult "if you gave him an enema you could bury him in a matchbox" applies to Patrick Smith.
A completely self absorbed, irrelevant flog.... good riddance.

Just out of interest... How many of you have posted on the Australian site to his dribble report? I reckon the little fat prick is reviewing the aswers personally. Utter weasel of a man

Yeah made a point of mentioning how much we would miss him, and how much his words made us hang our heads in shame.....