System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
I don't think any of us are 'happy'. He's been crook for five months and obviously though he should stir things up a bit.Richmond board seem happy with this, how long until after the first article do we give them until they turn?
Yeah fair enough.I don't think any of us are 'happy'. He's been crook for five months and obviously though he should stir things up a bit.
As far as a journo switching teams (which he really wouldn't - I don't believe him), then it's hardly anything to get excited about. We have enough on our plate to give a toss about a journo turncoat.
Wait, hang on, that sounds pretty happy to me.I must be one of the few who actually love listening to this guy.
As an old journo myself I love his fear nobody attitude.
Oh dear Slats, you really have outdone yourself with this one.Yeah fair enough.
Wait, hang on, that sounds pretty happy to me.
You're funny. Transparent, but funny. And always have been (for a good giggle try looking up tugga posts with keyword "houli" immediately before, and immediately after, he came available).
Patently transparent.
He's a contrary, revisionist flog.
Everyone Essendon person in the world is (rightly or wrongly) jumping on - P Smith's "thought" process = "oh no! Essendon are building. Gotta stand out from the crowd here. Gotta be different. Gotta jump off"
I like how he "backed" his belief that Sheedy should be sacked.
By immediately flipping his views 180° on the day he was sacked.
FLOG.

They were very, very careful about what they didn't say (on the record, anyway)Pretty funny really, a supporter dumping the club because the board has done the best it possibly could to bring us the coaching staff we need to go forward.
Funny about the lies, i do believe that at no time the club said no we do not want Hird and Thompson. They just made no comment on it.
Exactly.my issue is this: who the **** are these moralistic journo's to think that the club owes them "The Truth"?
I mean, seriously?
couldn't have said it better myselfmy issue is this: who the **** are these moralistic journo's to think that the club owes them "The Truth"?
I mean, seriously?
Like in any business scenario, the events that played out last year were highly sensitive, and were not appropriate to be publicly known. When does telling the "truth" to nosy journalists become more important than conducting your affairs in the discrete manner that is required?
Do they complain that businesses don't tell them everything about their boardroom discussions?
I say: **** 'em. Let them sook. They are pissants, and are completely irrelevant, and that's what upsets them so much
In: Hird, Thompson, Wellman, McCartney, Goodwin
Out: Patrick Smith
Best off-season ever!!
I don't get the appeal. Smith's a "look-at-me" douche in an unread sports section. Utterly predictable.
There's a perception that he thinks differently - I don't think that's the case.
Thoughtlessly jumping to the contrary side of any popular position isn't any better a way of thinking than thoughtlessly going with it.
As far as I can see he lives in an ivory tower far, far removed from the modern AFL.
There are more pressing issues.
Why on earth would you choose Richmond when you could pick from any of the other 16 clubs?!?!?

Him and caro can enjoy richmond success together.
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/new...mised-in-afl-nrl/story-e6frg7t6-1226017305814
No longer our problem.
Following the beacon of excellence that is Richmond FC.
Thank ****, personally.
Just remember kids: Brad Miller, Bachar, Tom Hislop, etc aren't shabby, borderline journeymen who wouldn't get a look-in at a top 8 club.
They are EXCELLENCE.
Just remember, 5-17 record isn't the same old shit.
That is EXCELLENCE.
Just remember, keeping Cus and Simmonds on into their 30s wasn't trying to cushion the blow.
That was (ruthless) EXCELLENCE.
He's always been a whinger, now he's where he belongs.

my issue is this: who the **** are these moralistic journo's to think that the club owes them "The Truth"?
I mean, seriously?
Like in any business scenario, the events that played out last year were highly sensitive, and were not appropriate to be publicly known. When does telling the "truth" to nosy journalists become more important than conducting your affairs in the discrete manner that is required?
Do they complain that businesses don't tell them everything about their boardroom discussions?
I say: **** 'em. Let them sook. They are pissants, and are completely irrelevant, and that's what upsets them so much
Pretty funny really, a supporter dumping the club because the board has done the best it possibly could to bring us the coaching staff we need to go forward.
Funny about the lies, i do believe that at no time the club said no we do not want Hird and Thompson. They just made no comment on it.
linkEssendon will not be punished by members or fans. In fact, the membership is already growing. That's because the majority of supporters will tolerate any sort of behaviour from officials and players alike if the end result enhances the club's chances of progressing up the ladder.
. It has to be one of the silliest things i have ever read.