Paul Roos Lg. Paul Roos Cup - Ultimate Footy Dynasty League - 2018/2019 Off-Season thread -

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Welcome to the Off-Season. Everything related to the league to go in here until the start of Feb. So all delistings & trades in here including trade blocks and the like. I'll keep the front page updated with all transactions...

Congrats to Stoney the 2018 premier! (Who has since left his team to go coach European Hanball dynasty in Hungary)

League History

1st - Stoney's Stars (Stoney)
2nd - Wellington Wise Guys (Wise Guy Sam)
3rd - Flaps' Tigers (Flaps)
4th - Lolern Bulldogs (Zim^zuM)

1st - Reggie's Rabble (Reggie)
2nd - The Bottle Rockets (Dignan) (Now Preston Pushovers)
3rd - Stoney's Stars (Stoney)
4th - Metung Meerkats (Frrost)

Managers

deeman87 - Viney's Troopers - (Commish) In
Wise Guy Sam Wellington Wise Guys - In
mumfster - Wax on Westhoff
iluvparis - Idnutinher - In
Freo_4eva - The Flaming Galahs - In
Bowski - Thornbury Turtles - In
EagleOz - Eastside Eagles
tenderwarrior - The Turbo Warriors - In
Drew23 - Mitchell to Daniher - In
reggie - Reggie's Rabble - In
NoPositiveTests! - **** and Swimming - In
Zim^zuM - Lolern Bulldogs - In
SarahSmiles - Preston Pushovers - In
flaps - Rat City Ravens - In

Wait List

1. DangerFyfe
3. azza77

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Draft Order

Round 1

1. Viney's Troopers - Jack Lukosius - GC
2. Eastside Eagles - Connor Rozee - PA
3. **** and Swimming - Sam Walsh - CA
4. Preston Pushovers - Izak Rankine - GC
5. Wax on Westhoff - Max King - STK
6. Idnutinher
7. Mitchell to Daniher
8. **** and Swimming (Via Wellington Wise Guys)
9. Reggie's Rabble
10. Idnutinher (Via Turbo Warriors)
11. Rat City Ravens
12. Lolern Bulldogs
13. Preston Pushovers (Via Wellington Wise Guys)
14. Thornbury Turtles

Round 2

15. Preston Pushovers (Via Viney's Troopers)
16. Eastside Eagles
17. **** and Swimming
18. Preston Pushovers
19. Wax on Westhoff
20. Preston Pushovers Via (Wellington Wise Guys)
21. Mitchell to Daniher
22. The Flaming Galahs
23. **** and Swimming ( Via Reggie's Rabble)
24. Idnutinher (Via Turbo Warriors)
25. Rat City Ravens
26. Lolern Bulldogs
27. Viney's Troopers (Via Wellington Wise Guys)
28. Thornbury Turtles

Round 3

29. Preston Pushovers (Via Viney's Troopers)
30. The Flaming Galahs (Via Eastside Eagles)
31. **** and Swimming
32. Idnutinher (Via Preston Pushovers)
33. Wax on Westhoff
34. The Flaming Galahs (Via Idnutinher)
35. Wellington Wise Guys (Via Turbo Warriors & Mitchell to Daniher)
36. Wellington Wise Guys (Via Turbo Warriors & Metung Meerkats)
37. Turbo Warriors (Via Reggie's Rabble)
38. Preston Pushovers (Via Turbo Warriors & Viney's Troopers)
39. Rat City Ravens
40. Lolern Bulldogs
41. Viney's Troopers (Wellington Wise Guys)
42. Thornbury Turtles

Round 4

43. Idnutinher (Via Turbo Warriors & Viney's Troopers)
44. Turbo Warriors (Via Eastside Eagles)
45. Wellington Wise Guys (Via Erinsborough Dingoes)
46. Preston Pushovers
47. Wax on Westhoff
48. The Flaming Galahs (Via Idnutinher)
49. Mitchell to Daniher
50. Turbo Warriors (Via The Flaming Galahs)
51. Reggie's Rabble
52. Eastside Eagles (Via Turbo Warriors)
53. Rat City Ravens
54. Lolern Bulldogs
55. Wellington Wise Guys
56. Thornbury Turtles

Round 5

57. The Flaming Galahs (Via Viney's Troopers)
58. Eastside Eagles
59. Wellington Wise Guys(Via Erinsborough Dingoes)
60. Preston Pushovers
61. Wax on Westhoff
62. Idnutinher
63. Mitchell to Daniher
64. The Flaming Galahs
65. **** and Swimming ( Via Reggie's Rabble)
66. The Flaming Galahs (Via Turbo Warriors)
67. Rat City Ravens
68. Lolern Bulldogs
69. Erinsborough Dingoes (Via Wellington Wise Guys)
70. Thornbury Turtles

Round 6

71. Viney's Troopers
72. Eastside Eagles
73. **** and Swimming
74. Preston Pushovers
75. Wax on Westhoff
76. Idnutinher
77. Mitchell to Daniher
78. The Flaming Galahs
79. Reggie's Rabble
80. Turbo Warriors
81. Rat City Ravens
82. Lolern Bulldogs
83. Wellington Wise Guys
84. Thornbury Turtles

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Wellington Wise Guys -

Luenburger
Apeness
Kerridge
Neade
Honeychurch
Townsend
Freeman

Rat City Ravens

Brady Grey
Mitchell Hibberd
Josh Williams

Wax on Westhoff

J.Garlett
D.Mirra
B.Mckay
Don Barry
Aaron Black
Dean Towers

Idnutinher

Waite
Rosa
LeCras
Blair
Morgan

Reggie's Rabble

Goddard
Wright
Crameri
Redpath
Mountford

Viney's Troopers

None

Preston Pushovers

Cam O'Shea
Bernie Vince
Lucas Webb
Tyson Stengle
Tom Williamson

Lolern Bulldogs

C. Pederson
C. Smith
J. Wagner
J Green
A. Mullett
R. Bastinac

Mitchell to Daniher

B. Scheer
C. Hampton

Canberra Blue Sox FC

K. Stevens
G. Rohan
S. Kersten
S. Reid
S. Durdin

The Turbo Warriors

None

The Flaming Galahs

B.Hartung
H.Wigg
S.Biggs
D.Cuningham
F.McInnes
M.Weller

**** and Swimming

Mark O’Connor
Harley Balic
Kieran Lovell
Flynn Appleby
Darcy Macpherson
Kamdyn McIntosh
Francis Watson

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Trades

-Vineys Troopers send picks 15, 29, 38, Dylan Moore, Robbie Fox to Preston Pushovers for Stephen Coniglio

-The Flaming Galahs sends pick 8 to Turbo Warriors for Mark Hutchings, Oscar McInerney and Pick 34

- Viney's Troopers send Jesse Hogan, Tom North, picks 30, 57 to The Flaming Galahs for

Charlie Curnow, Josh Caddy and pick 50.

- Turbo Warriors send James Harmes, Michael Apeness, pick 8, pick 20 to Wellington Wise Guys for Luke Shuey, Tom Bellchambers, pick 27, pick 41

- Vineys Troopers send Sam Draper, Pick 50 and Pick 52 to Turbo Warriors for Pick 27 and Pick 41

- Preston Pushovers send Connor Blakely, Zac Fisher & Brayden Preuss to Wellington Wise Guys for picks 13,20 & Jarman Impey

- The Flaming Galahs send Kade Simpson to Reggie's Rabble for pick 37

- Wellington Wise Guys send pick 8 & 69 to Erinsborough Dingoes for Aaron Francis and pick 45 & 59

- Wellington Wise Guys send Shane Savage to Resevoir Lakers for Jake Melksham

- Reservoir Lakers send pick 44 to the Turbo Warriors for Connor Menadue and pick 52.

-Reggies Rabble send picks 23 & 65 to Erinsborough Dingoes for Jonothan Patton

- Mitchell to daniher send Setterfield, McGrath & Ben Ainsworth to **** and swimming for Rory Laird, Trent Dumont and Brad Crouch

- The Flaming Galahs send Travis Boak and Pick 37 to The Turbo Warriors for Matt Ling and Pick 48

- **** and Swimming send Dean Rampe to Turbo Warriors for Alex Fasolo

Future pick trading

- Viney's Troopers send Cam McCarthy to Mitchel to Daniher for his future 4th round pick

- Turbo Warriors send R. Mathieson and future 4th round pick to Resevoir Laker for future 3rd round pick.

- Idnutinher send picks 35 and 36 for Wellington Wise Guys future 2nd pick

- Viney's Troopers send pick 41, VT future 4th round pick & Jack Scrimshaw to The Flaming Galahs for pick 34 and 48

- **** and swimming send future 4th round pick to Preston Pushovers for pick 38

- Eastside Eagles send Pick 49 & Future Rd 2 pick to Thornbury Turtles for Brett Deledio

-Wax on Westhoff send pick 47 and their future 4th to Viney's Troopers for Sam Reid and a future 5th.

-TurboWarriors send James Aish and TW future 5th round pick to Wellington Wise Guys for James Aish and WWG future 4th round pick receive Pick 55 and Wellington Wise Guys future 4th

-Mitchel to Daniher send Jy Simpkin and MTD future 2nd round pick to Thornbury Turtles for Lance Franklin

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
I'll start things off on the trade front.

Viney's Troopers send pick 15, 29, 38, Dylan Moore and Robbie Fox to Preston Pushers for Stephen Coniglio

Bye bye picks, SarahSmiles gets a nice little haul, hopefully i don't regret trading these picks but welcome Cogs!

tenderwarrior

Oct 26, 2003
Launceston
Wow, what a great starting trade!

I am willing to trade any of Mark Hutchings, Alex Sexton, Michael Apeness, Conner Menadue or James Cousins for an upgrade on any of my three picks - 20, 34 or 48.

Some handy names there, a potential bargain for a pick upgrade.

Inbox me with any offer :)

FRROST

Feb 4, 2009
Richmond, Victoria
LA Kings
Gentlemen, I'm gonna part ways with Meetung Meerkats. Should be pretty easy to fill the spot... or perhaps another coach wants to trade their squad in for the empty role. Already a part of a couple other Keeper Leagues and this one has had no activity for over a month now and very little during the year.

Good luck, I'll check in here n there to see how the old boys are tracking.

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Gentlemen, I'm gonna part ways with Meetung Meerkats. Should be pretty easy to fill the spot... or perhaps another coach wants to trade their squad in for the empty role. Already a part of a couple other Keeper Leagues and this one has had no activity for over a month now and very little during the year.

Good luck, I'll check in here n there to see how the old boys are tracking.
This is disappointing but no worries mate. I agree we could use a few more active coaches with about half the league fairly inactive last season, the players drive this though it's a 2 way street. I've replaced the couple of coaches who weren't setting lineups and it's now the off-season so I wouldn't expect much activity until January. I do agree with you though that it would be nice to see a bit more activity in terms of trading etc. but fantasy sports are just a side hobby and everyone has a busy life so it is what it is. Even the BF Dynasty league that has it's own folder isn't that much busier in terms of activity levels outside of draft time. But no drama, thanks for your contribution Frrost, you've left the Meerkats in good shape and shouldn't be an issue getting a replacement coach. All the best mate

FRROST

Feb 4, 2009
Richmond, Victoria
LA Kings
This is disappointing but no worries mate. I agree we could use a few more active coaches with about half the league fairly inactive last season, the players drive this though it's a 2 way street. I've replaced the couple of coaches who weren't setting lineups and it's now the off-season so I wouldn't expect much activity until January. I do agree with you though that it would be nice to see a bit more activity in terms of trading etc. but fantasy sports are just a side hobby and everyone has a busy life so it is what it is. Even the BF Dynasty league that has it's own folder isn't that much busier in terms of activity levels outside of draft time. But no drama, thanks for your contribution Frrost, you've left the Meerkats in good shape and shouldn't be an issue getting a replacement coach. All the best mate

Completely agree. I’m defs not as active due to busy schedule lately, plus any spare time goes to my Whippets n Staffords in other leagues. I’ve just chosen to stick with them as those leagues are more active... at least 20 trades in each league so far this off season.

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Completely agree. I’m defs not as active due to busy schedule lately, plus any spare time goes to my Whippets n Staffords in other leagues. I’ve just chosen to stick with them as those leagues are more active... at least 20 trades in each league so far this off season.

I understand mate you can only give your full attention to so many leagues. I wouldn't go over 2 dynasty leagues myself so i def get where you're coming from. We have a few managers who are very active in this league and a few newer guys who will hopefully be active going forward and the activity levels should pick up around draft time. NBA season is just starting and NFL season is in full swing so I'm pretty sure a lot of people are turning their attention to other sports right now myself included and I wouldn't expect much trade chatter on the AFL fantasy front. Anyways I appreciate you giving us the heads up early so I can line up your replacement. :)

Sep 11, 2011
Anywhere else
Miami Heat & Dolphins
Welcome to Freo_4eva who will be taking over the Meerkats from Frrost. There's now no one on the wait list so if anyone else is keen come shout out as there's likely to be 1 more vacancy this off season. Feel free to rename your team whenever you see fit Freo_4eva

tenderwarrior

Oct 26, 2003
Launceston
Hogan be damned (for now)

The Flaming Galahs (formally Metung Meerkats) sends pick 8 to Turbo Warriors for Mark Hutchings, Oscar McInerney and Pick 34
Warriors ruck stocks now very thin (Nankervis and Soldo), so are running the gauntlet with this trade..

If anybody has a Ruckman on the trade table, send me a message!

Freo_4eva

Sep 5, 2008
Claremont, San Antonio, ND Irish
I realised when i looked at my list, Forwards weren't a huge issue!

Still happy to look at anything you send through though.. same goes with everyone, my entire list is up for review at the right price!

tenderwarrior

Oct 26, 2003
Launceston
Warriors looking to trade one of Apeness, Menadue or Cousins for a pick upgrade on Pick 48.

Warriors also interested in trading out one of the above in a deal with Pick 20 for a developing ruck, and one of the above in a deal with Pick 8 for a goal-kicking forward.

I can include a future pick (including my future 1st) or a future pick swap to either/both of these deals to even things up.