Paul Roos

• Thread starter Thread starter carlton09

point out to me the actual part of the post where i say `lets drop our current coach`, and then your post may actually have some substance. Otherwise, shut it.

I simply say that it COULD turn ugly for ratts, which implies that there is still the chance that he could salvage a career, which i just cant see happening.

After reading posts on this website for sometime EBIAC, i have to say that you are the most pathetic of the regular posters. Your comments are just useless and are probably better saved for that kindergarten you attend on a daily basis.
I'm a regular poster? Hell, I've hardly been here for the last six months but okay. :thumbsu:

Suggesting that we drop Brett Ratten for James Hird is laughable.

Oh and by the way, if my comments are useless, what do you think of thy? :D

thigh_muscles_superficial_anterior.png

Thigh is spuds!

point out to me the actual part of the post where i say `lets drop our current coach`, and then your post may actually have some substance. Otherwise, shut it.

I simply say that it COULD turn ugly for ratts, which implies that there is still the chance that he could salvage a career, which i just cant see happening.

After reading posts on this website for sometime EBIAC, i have to say that you are the most pathetic of the regular posters. Your comments are just useless and are probably better saved for that kindergarten you attend on a daily basis.
Alright, time to pick this post apart.

Brett Ratten currently has a 23-21 record as Carlton's full-time coach and you claim that he has to salvage his coaching career? That's a great record for a guy in charge of a team that made//is making the transition from a bottom eight team to a top eight team. What do you think bringing in James Hird in place of Brett Ratten would possibly do for the club? Hird might be a smart guy but that doesn't mean that he will settle into the role and we'll all of a sudden start winning twenty games a year. Why get rid of a coach that has settled into his position and has caused no damage to the football club for a guy with no coaching experience that could potentially worsen the club?

And now the insults. Come on, mate, there's no need for that kind of crap between Carlton supporters because of conflicting opinions on a forum. If you don't like the way that I post then either keep it to yourself or take it up with me personally. That shows more about you than it does me.

Thigh is spuds!
That's just juvenile, mate. You are one of the most pathetic of the regular posters.

That last paragraph is a bit harsh CM. He is a very popular poster on this board and has a lot of friends here too ! Talking about kindergarten stuff, look at your own user name ffs ! People on BF aren't under any obligation to provide insightful knowledge , it is a chat forum and EBIAC never attacked you personally as you did with him ! And yes, I am one of his friends.

Back on topic, I think it is a bit premature to be discussing Ratts future . He openly admits to still learning the caper himself and it wasn't that long ago Bomber Thompson was in the same boat and look where he's at now. I am a Ratten fan but also understand the other side of the debate . Hopefully he comes through for us but as someone else basically mentioned, as long as we keep moving forward he is still doing his bit.

Well, if you want 12 years of failure and excuses, Malthouse would be an excellent choice. Big pass thanks.

:)

I completely disagree the pies performance over recent times has been sensational.

Basically Mick constantly exceeds everyones expectations they lost 2 GFS to the best side of all time Brisbane and then lost a Prelim by a kick to the invincable cats.

They consistently over achieve.

Malthouse is a coaching god. If Ratten misses the 8 piss him off as it will be a disgrace.

I'm a regular poster? Hell, I've hardly been here for the last six months but okay. :thumbsu:

Suggesting that we drop Brett Ratten for James Hird is laughable.

If the blues miss the 8 he must go. Given our youth and massive number of high draft picks anything less than last year is a disgrace.

I completely disagree the pies performance over recent times has been sensational.

Basically Mick constantly exceeds everyones expectations they lost 2 GFS to the best side of all time Brisbane and then lost a Prelim by a kick to the invincable cats.

They consistently over achieve.

Malthouse is a coaching god. If Ratten misses the 8 piss him off as it will be a disgrace.
I think Malthouse is a good coach but gee he can sook. I don't agree with Brizzie being the best all time team though, definately up there though.
Would much prefer Maltysob to Roosy and his ugly footy style.

Another quality thread :thumbsu::rolleyes: Its only the NAB Cup people, what did those NAB Cup victories do for us in the past? That's right, nothing.

I admit some things i saw in that swans game worried me, but its early days. Trust in Ratts and co.

* Talk about this at seasons end (and only if we miss finals).

What the f**k is this shit. Totally uncalled for and didn't need to be said.:thumbsd:
He did not attack you personally so pull your head in and relpy to the post and do not attack the person.:mad:

What the f**k is this shit. Totally uncalled for and didn't need to be said.:thumbsd:
He did not attack you personally so pull your head in and relpy to the post and do not attack the person.:mad:
No, no, let it go Toady. It says more about him.

What did my thigh do to you then?

But seriously, every good coach must be looked at in some way or another (part-time, assistant, water boy) but I don't think that round 1 of the NAB cup is that time....

mmmmmmmmm W/Coast 3 GF's - 2 Flags, Nth 3GF's 2 Flags, 1 or 2 Prelims, Crows - 2 in-a-row

He's talking season dominations. Here, I'll help you...

92 - WCE 15 wins/5 losses/1 draw
94 - WCE 16 / 6
96 - NM 16 / 6
97 - Adel 13 / 9
98 - Adel 13 / 9
99 - NM 17 / 5

(not including finals as I couldnt be stuffed looking it up)

Compared with:

2000 - essendon 24 wins, 1 loss (inc finals)
1995 - Carlton 23 wins, 2 losses (inc finals)

It still astounds me people calling for ratts to be sacked now or even if we miss the 8.

Season 1 we go from 15th (4 wins) to 11th (10 wins)
- Before that season he made some big calls on experienced players in Lappin and Kouta making them retire, we also lost Whitnal, yet with all that we got more young talent, we got a star in Judd over to the club.
- IMPROVEMENT IS WHAT RATTEN ACHIEVED

Season 2 we go from 11th (10 wins) to 7th (13 wins) and FINALS
- What makes this season so exceptional is that until the last few rounds we were in touch with the 4 considering we lost Waite, Austin & Jamison all to injury and Bower played the second part of the year injured.
- IMPROVEMENT IS WHAT RATTEN ACHIEVED

During this tiem we have turn over most of our experienced players and had one of the youngest lists in the comp, in 2010 i think we'll again be in the top 3 youngest sides going around.

We have lost Fev and we are building a forward line that will take us into the next phase of Carlton greatness.

Ratten has done nothing wrong and doesn't deserve this crap that Carlton supporters are putting him under.

This is not soccer people this a AFL footy, coaches deserve time to improve the list and as the stat show Ratten is doing that.

For those saying he has no plan B, tell me a coach that does, every team has a plan for each opponent, when that doesn't work ALL coaches become reactive, that is the nature of the sport.

If Ratten was to finish 15th/16th and win less than 5 games then we migth have a problem, but who here thinks that will happen.

Try and tell me we aren't better than Richmond, Melbourne, NorthMelbourne, Port Adelaide, Essendon, Fremantle, WestCoast & Sydney. I for one think we are and that shoudl see us play in September again this year.

ok EBIAC i love you and youre the best. is that better?

zomg i express my personal opinion and EBIAC jumps down my throat, and then i get roasted for being defensive?? We are all carlton supporters and are all allowed to express an opinion about the club, and as it may be, its coaching staff. EBIAC your opinion does not stand out alone as the bible, as you may think it does. Share your opinion on others`, but dont ridicule their posts. That is all from me

Yes, we should drop our current coach who has coached for two years for a guy that hasn't coached at this level before.

I think that you've missed the point of the thread.

So you think that this post ^^^^

Deserved this response ^^^^^^

zomg i express my personal opinion and EBIAC jumps down my throat, and then i get roasted for being defensive?? We are all carlton supporters and are all allowed to express an opinion about the club, and as it may be, its coaching staff. EBIAC your opinion does not stand out alone as the bible, as you may think it does. Share your opinion on others`, but dont ridicule their posts. That is all from me

I'm trying to figure out where he jumps down your throat. You were roasted for an over the top reaction and an offesive reply to his post. If he had of bagged you or personally attacked you then there would be no issue, but your reply was way over the top and just not on. THO there was really no need for it.

Go Blues :thumbsu:

Well, it certainly is nice to be told what I think about myself and my opinions. I forgot. :thumbsu:

Where did I state that my opinion is the only one that matters? You gave your opinion, I gave my opinion, I disagreed with your opinion, you cracked the shits. If anyone did any ridiculing, it was you.

I once knew this pot, and he had a friend that was a kettle...

I am all for keeping Ratten on for another couple of years, BUT IF the Board decided to make a change at the end of season 2011 (when his contract expires) this is the man who should become the new coach of Carlton

Port-Adelaide-Coach-Mark-Williams-on-the-Power-s-Pre-Season-102040.jpg

Choco's got the tenacity, the arrogance, the tactical nous, and not afraid to ruffle a few feathers in the media, plus he's always said he wants to coach a big Melbourne based club ...

Mark Williams would be perfect for Carlton, even if he did play a few season's for Collingwood, I'd choose him as the replacement if such a thing were to happen, because most of the current assistants now are either too young/recently retired from the game, or just haven't got the right credentials ...

As much as im not a fan of Mark Williams personally i would'nt be opposed to him Coaching the Blue's.
Ratten is a nice coach and so far has done a nice job but a nice coach aint gunna win us a flag , look at the past ten premiership coaches, they've all ,bar Roo's, had a bit mongrel about them and i would'nt say Roo's is soft but you know what i mean.
This year will be a big test for Ratts, with the loss of Fev, Ratts will have to fast track a forward structure to keep our finals chance alive or bye bye Ratts before we start to go backwards again because the club has worked to hard over the last few seasons to go forward.
Rattens true coaching colors will come out this season, fact is he lost the elimination final last year but he escaped scrutiny cos the club was just happy to make the finals.

Choco?

Now there's an idea... lets get the guy who'll piss off our sponsors and have the club in a financial mess.

BRILLIANT!!

Choco?

Now there's an idea... lets get the guy who'll piss off our sponsors and have the club in a financial mess.

BRILLIANT!!

Who gives a crap what he said about that bitter old fart Alan Scott ??? He was right all along (won Port a flag) plus he is highly regarded with match day tactics, and works really well with young players.

He would be a great fit at Carlton.