Pav rumour

Why on christ's scrote can we not be critical of something we adore?

Hey I love being critical. I just think that jeffle is a troll. And BTW i hate dockerland coz they delete my posts when i am critical.

I think some Freo fans need stability and confidence. The fact that Pav is a top shelf player, EVERY club in the league would have him, but regardless he is ours and I am confident he will stay at our great club. His mates are here, his girlfriend is from here, he has business interests here, he has even said before ( a while ago, last year i think) that there is no reason why he wouldn't play his whole career at freo. I'd be very surprised if he left. Have some confidence in our club at retaining him.

I don't think him signing on the dotted line will get one extra tackle, mark or goal on the weekend.

Hey I love being critical. I just think that jeffle is a troll. And BTW i hate dockerland coz they delete my posts when i am critical.

I think some Freo fans need stability and confidence. The fact that Pav is a top shelf player, EVERY club in the league would have him, but regardless he is ours and I am confident he will stay at our great club. His mates are here, his girlfriend is from here, he has business interests here, he has even said before ( a while ago, last year i think) that there is no reason why he wouldn't play his whole career at freo. I'd be very surprised if he left. Have some confidence in our club at retaining him.

I don't think him signing on the dotted line will get one extra tackle, mark or goal on the weekend.

I think it would be important, as a player, to know that your leader intends to hang around. But what would I know, I am only a troll.

Just a note but do you guys think that all of this conjecture is helping us keep Pavlich! He will sign when he signs or if he signs if he leaves we move on and hopefully get someone good. As far as Im concerned I hope to god he stays.He is a superstar and no matter what we get it wont be enough.

What I am saying is all Freo supporters leave him alone and let him play football. When he plays well lets give him a pat on the back dont crawl up his ass and when he plays poorly let him know.

He is a superstar who obviously enjoys his privacy. So let it be and lets start talking about what really matters at the moment, what we need to do too make the finals! Wile we can because give it 3 or 4 weeks and then we can start talking about next year.

Hypothetical

If it became mathematically impossible for us to make th finals & Pav came out & said he was leaving, would Freo fans want him to step down as Captain immediatley & not get picked in side for rest of season? Similar to David Beckham @ Real Madrid (of course that changed later in the season though)

Hypothetical

If it became mathematically impossible for us to make th finals & Pav came out & said he was leaving, would Freo fans want him to step down as Captain immediatley & not get picked in side for rest of season? Similar to David Beckham @ Real Madrid (of course that changed later in the season though)

ooohhh that's a tricky one....

Thing is, I seriously doubt he would announce that (if that does in fact become his decision) until after Freo have played their last game - be that at the end of Round 22 or at some stage during the finals series.

I know it's just a hypothetical, but in reality it would be unlikely to happen. AFL players tend not to make these sorts of announcements until after their current club stops playing for the season.

But I guess, if that hypothetical did eventuate, then I'd say he should immediately relinquish the captaincy, but whether or not you'd want him to go back and play for EF... well I'm not sure about that one.

Hypothetical

There is zero chance of that happening, but if he did announce that he was going home prior to our last game then he shouldn't play. Fortunately things that happen in soccer and rugby don't happen in AFL footy. A rugby league player (Craig someone ??) held a press conference a couple of weeks ago to announce he was playing for the rabbitoh's next year.

If Pav goes home without us getting a really good deal for him and if Belly retires we could be in deep shit next year. The Wizard also needs to be on his best behaviour for the next few months or we risk losing 3 of our best players. I reckon Pratt will play on Farmer today and will be into him early since the Wiz missed 12 games after an altercation the last time the two teams met.

There is zero chance of that happening, but if he did announce that he was going home prior to our last game then he shouldn't play. Fortunately things that happen in soccer and rugby don't happen in AFL footy. A rugby league player (Craig someone ??) held a press conference a couple of weeks ago to announce he was playing for the rabbitoh's next year.

If Pav goes home without us getting a really good deal for him and if Belly retires we could be in deep shit next year. The Wizard also needs to be on his best behaviour for the next few months or we risk losing 3 of our best players. I reckon Pratt will play on Farmer today and will be into him early since the Wiz missed 12 games after an altercation the last time the two teams met.

I reckon that the Freo boys will give as good as they get in this situation. Carr, Belly, Solly - none of them mind a bit of verbal byplay. Pratt being a "dobber" or "snitch" and other such names (embellished of course) might be suggested. Also I am sure they will ask him to remind them just why his face was buried in Jeffrey's nether regions just prior to the incident occurring. I mean - what was he trying to do, really?? :eek:

Solomon and Josh know where the line is and rarely cross it though. I'm worried that Jeff could have another brain explosion if he is niggled for 100 minutes.

..."He's never played with any of these blokes and hasn't even played state footy with them, so there doesn't appear to be any kind of strong bond or mateship there."
Once again, Chris McDermott makes an ass out of himself in a public forum. Pavlich has played and is still VERY close mate with Ken McGregor so there is a link and he also barracked for the Crows.

I think thats irrelevant anyway but McDermott is a tosser who likes to cater to his audience and contradict himself. He would say one thing to Freo audience and go on to say exactly the opposite to Adelaide audience.

He is just a media whore that puts out where he thinks he can rub the people up the right way.

And this week he has been outspoken how he thinks Pav is gone and Crows should give everything for him :rolleyes:

McDermott and credibility is an oxymoron.

Pavlich clearly lacks passion. I don't remember hearing last year that so many of our young players were 'soft'. They are all following the example set by their lazy leader.

With Bell at the helm this did not occur, they appeared, at least to try. There was an urgency about the team which isn't there now.

So if Pavlich was serious about the team and not about himself, then he would have signed to ensure the stability of HIS team.

He didn't. When I look at him, my mind drifts to imagining him as a teenager sitting on a couch with his Mum, sisters (if he has any), Cousins and Aunts serving him a feast. Precious. Spoilt. Selfish.

If Pavlich goes can he please take Haselby with him. Why is everyone so dazzled by his 'statistics'. Please observe what he does with them. Also look for him when we are losing, he will be hiding with Pavlich.

Further, all we are proving by giving people like Gilmore and Walker their one millionth chance, is that players will get one. Players should play fearing and believing that it could be their last. Those two examples show that mediocrity will be tolerated.

Whatever coach we have next year, he better be hard.

I was bagged for saying this yesterday... has your opinion changed?

Once again, Chris McDermott makes an ass out of himself in a public forum. Pavlich has played and is still VERY close mate with Ken McGregor so there is a link and he also barracked for the Crows.

I think thats irrelevant anyway but McDermott is a tosser who likes to cater to his audience and contradict himself. He would say one thing to Freo audience and go on to say exactly the opposite to Adelaide audience.

He is just a media whore that puts out where he thinks he can rub the people up the right way.

And this week he has been outspoken how he thinks Pav is gone and Crows should give everything for him :rolleyes:

McDermott and credibility is an oxymoron.

Bravo, could not agree more, cant stand Chris Mcdermott he is still sooking for being delisted by the Crows and takes every op. to bag them, and his football knowledge is pathetic

Pav showed some grunt today, shall we call it emotion.

I think it is a pity for the Adelaide club that he played so well at AAMI today. His transfer price at a minimum has gone from 2 first round picks plus a good player, to 3 first round picks plus a good player.

Pav will stay ......................................... simply because Adelaide will have to pawn their side to get him.

Pav showed some grunt today, shall we call it emotion.

I think it is a pity for the Adelaide club that he played so well at AAMI today. His transfer price at a minimum has gone from 2 first round picks plus a good player, to 3 first round picks plus a good player.

Pav will stay ......................................... simply because Adelaide will have to pawn their side to get him.

He's not going back to Adelaide. Was the most lively he's been all year.

They will finish strong. Whether they make the eight is immaterial now, it's all about next year.

Pav rumour