Pav's clear!!

Dodd is going to take the week according to Hase. Strange decision considering there doesn't appear to be footage of their feet coming together. Matt Carr is the obvious replacement, but his dodgey kicking can be dangerous in the back half. I know Murphy was poor at CHB last year, but he has been shocking at FF this year. I'd be tempted to play him on Lucas. Can't see Grover covering Lloyd or Lucas, which means Parker and McPharlin are at the top of the batting order.

The Pavlich decision was sensible, both he & Wakelin were going for the ball, Wakelin got there first, incidental contact was made.

No report necessary

All Wakelin did was try and milk a free, which any player would do, especially 15 metres out from the opposition goal

Good decision by the AFL, and Pavlich gets to play, which is something all footy supporters should be happy about, coz he's a great player to watch.

OK, so what Dodd did was stupid, but how soft is the game if you get a week for that? I mean seriously, have you guys and gals seen the footage? I don't think it would have hurt even if White was wearing thongs!

Come to think about it, he probably was wearing a thong, being a port player and all.

The Pavlich decision was sensible, both he & Wakelin were going for the ball, Wakelin got there first, incidental contact was made.

No report necessary

All Wakelin did was try and milk a free, which any player would do, especially 15 metres out from the opposition goal

Good decision by the AFL, and Pavlich gets to play, which is something all footy supporters should be happy about, coz he's a great player to watch.

Yeah for sure, there was nothing in it, if he got done for that the game is officially ****ed.

OK, so what Dodd did was stupid, but how soft is the game if you get a week for that? I mean seriously, have you guys and gals seen the footage? I don't think it would have hurt even if White was wearing thongs!

Come to think about it, he probably was wearing a thong, being a port player and all.

A week for this... :rolleyes: Unbe-freaking-lievable..

http://www.dockerland.com/lawnbowlerland/dodd.html

Damon White - you are a freaking squealy little girl. :thumbsdown: :mad: :thumbsdown:

The tribunal is an absolute joke!!!:mad: . So pissed off... they seem to find inventive new ways of suspending our players :(

I mentioned this in another thread: Freo1995 vbmenu_register("postmenu_7092572", true);
BigFooty Member

Club: Fremantle

Re: Pavlich reported
If Pav does get suspended, then i believe Freo are targeted.
Because it sure will seem that way, compared to other clubs.
user_online.gif
progress.gif

Seems i'm not the only one that thinks this inferno66

I reckon it was fair enough. Stress fractures of the feet can have a player out for serious lengths of time. Dodd was not only dumb but dirty! We need to attack the ball to be considered a tough side - some of the players are confused by this!

I agree Sham.

Dodd deserved it.

Did anyone here read the Duffield article in yesterdays West?

He was questioning our toughness. That was a low, silly, undiscipined dirty act by Dodd. Tough teams dont walk around engaging in the stupid niggle. They put their head over the ball and win it. Beat their man.

See you round 4 Doddy.

That is totally beside the point, it was dangerous and negligent.

You are a joke mate!!! How can you possibly say it was dangerous and negligent? His eyes never left the football, his arm was out to mark the ball, all contact was accidental. There was nothing dangerous about it. See if you have the same poor arguement when the same thing happens when tredrea comes back into your side, im sure it will be a different story.

Tribunal off to a good start to the season already, johnson 4 weeks and crowley a reprimand for similar contact.

Bassett got off whatever charge he had against him. Why didn't they contest this one? Surely it would have been a "one word against the other", and maybe White would've grown some balls and said there was nothing in it and he was just staging for the free.

I'm angry today. Angry at the injustice of the MRP re Johnno and Doddy. Angry at Jeff's brain-fade. Angry that they contested Jeff's penalty in the first place, but didn't recontest Johnno's. Annoyed (more than angry) that they didn't have a go at getting Dodd off. Angry that the guys have got "toughness" so wrong. Angry that they lost in such a soft, lay-down, roll-over kind of way on Saturday. Angry that they blew a 6 goal lead. Especially that it happened at home.

This is different from disappointment or frustration. I am angry like I haven't been angry over the footy before. :mad:

Bassett got off whatever charge he had against him. Why didn't they contest this one? Surely it would have been a "one word against the other", and maybe White would've grown some balls and said there was nothing in it and he was just staging for the free.

I'm angry today. Angry at the injustice of the MRP re Johnno and Doddy. Angry at Jeff's brain-fade. Angry that they contested Jeff's penalty in the first place, but didn't recontest Johnno's. Annoyed (more than angry) that they didn't have a go at getting Dodd off. Angry that the guys have got "toughness" so wrong. Angry that they lost in such a soft, lay-down, roll-over kind of way on Saturday. Angry that they blew a 6 goal lead. Especially that it happened at home.

This is different from disappointment or frustration. I am angry like I haven't been angry over the footy before. :mad:

I'm Angry too. Damn you Fremantle for spoiling what was meant to be a fun week of taunting.

All fired up IP! I think the club allows the player to decide whether or not they will contest the charge at the tribunal, Doddy obviously put his hand up and said he'll take the week. Agree with you on all points though.

Pav's clear!!