PDFL U/17's

• Thread starter Thread starter Marto121

No way could Dookie make finals in the Murray League. The standard is massively different. I remember a few years back we played Picola U14s in a practice match and beat them by about 150 points. We made the GF that year in the Murray League but lost to Deni. Picola won the GF in their league that year. So we were 25 goals better than the best team in the PDFL.

Also, the Murray League is made up of much larger towns than Picola. For intance, Deni and Echuca have more than 10,000 people, with a few different clubs I know. But compare say Cobram to Dookie. No comparison in terms of size.

i think you will find that dookie actually beat congupna in a practice match at the start of the year... and i see congupna are mid range this year.. and after watching them play i;d think they would be able to beat around half the teams in the murray league..
anyway i think that the top 2 or 3 teams would be more than competative in the murray league as would of been the case the last few years..
by the way are u talking about the picola team that won about 7 years ago?

Fair enough if they did beat Dookie mate, but I'm talking in general. And I'm talking about the Picola U14s who won the flag in 2006.

tunga only lost to mul 3rds by 3 goals and berrigan lost by 4
in practice matches this year

:eek:
Dunno about that.. Very very strong comp in the Murray this season. No way they could compete with teams such as Deni, Mul, Finley, Echuca. and even Numurkah, Moama and Congupna
cant compete with cungupa? yeh that would be why they beat congupna? and if congupna just lost to mulwala and numurkah then dookie should be able to beat them

why are you talking 3 years ago? about 30 years ago katandra beat congupna in a grannie but does that make picola league better than murray?

No way could Dookie make finals in the Murray League. The standard is massively different. I remember a few years back we played Picola U14s in a practice match and beat them by about 150 points. We made the GF that year in the Murray League but lost to Deni. Picola won the GF in their league that year. So we were 25 goals better than the best team in the PDFL.

Also, the Murray League is made up of much larger towns than Picola. For intance, Deni and Echuca have more than 10,000 people, with a few different clubs I know. But compare say Cobram to Dookie. No comparison in terms of size.
are you serious or what? dookie beat tunga fairly easily and if tunga only just lost mul then dookie should be able to beat them, let alone they already beat congupna, who should make finals this year
why are you talkin about 4ths? did u win in 5ths at half time in the seniors too? does that make you the best 5ths team goin round? good on ya, for winning a game about 5 years ago, i'm proud of you

i think you will find that dookie actually beat congupna in a practice match at the start of the year... and i see congupna are mid range this year.. and after watching them play i;d think they would be able to beat around half the teams in the murray league..
anyway i think that the top 2 or 3 teams would be more than competative in the murray league as would of been the case the last few years..
by the way are u talking about the picola team that won about 7 years ago?
Mate I understand what your trying to say dookie do have some good players, yes dookie beat us by 6 goals, but we only had half our team in...

are you serious or what? dookie beat tunga fairly easily and if tunga only just lost mul then dookie should be able to beat them, let alone they already beat congupna, who should make finals this year

why are you talkin about 4ths? did u win in 5ths at half time in the seniors too? does that make you the best 5ths team goin round? good on ya, for winning a game about 5 years ago, i'm proud of you

Firstly, footy doesn't work that way mate.

Secondly, I used the 4ths a few years back as an example. I didn't say that the two leagues are that far apart now, especially in U17s.

The point I'm making is that the PDFL's top 2 teams in U17s would most likely make the 6 in MFL U17s, but after that the rest of the teams in the PDFL would struggle.

That's my opinion, take it or leave it.

By the way, practice matches mean bugger all in my opinion. No team plays their best footy, or their best 22 in March.

Firstly, footy doesn't work that way mate.

Secondly, I used the 4ths a few years back as an example. I didn't say that the two leagues are that far apart now, especially in U17s.

The point I'm making is that the PDFL's top 2 teams in U17s would most likely make the 6 in MFL U17s, but after that the rest of the teams in the PDFL would struggle.

That's my opinion, take it or leave it.

By the way, practice matches mean bugger all in my opinion. No team plays their best footy, or their best 22 in March.
are you all there or what? on the page before you said no way could dookie make finals and now your saying that the point your trying to make is that the best two teams in our league could make finals in yours?( which includes dookie) make up ur mind, do u think they could make finals or not?

Mate I understand what your trying to say dookie do have some good players, yes dookie beat us by 6 goals, but we only had half our team in...

yeh we were also missing a few but i do agree that after the first few teams in our comp, the rest would struggle to keep up in murray league but having sed that dookie, tungamah, katty and berrigan and possibly others i would say dookie and tunga would defintly make finals and the other 2 would be borderline.

how do blighty go?
they seem pretty good

who do you reckon dookies top 5 players are?

Mate I wouldn't think that both Dookie and Tunga would make the finals, I pretty sure that they wouldn't beat the likes of Deni, Finley, Mul, Echuca or Numurkah, if they did make the finals they'd be struggling for 6th spot at best...

how do blighty go?
they seem pretty good
yeh were travelling pretty good at the moment, we have had a few injuries so we havent been able to play at full stregth yet, but were definantly contenders this year

are you all there or what? on the page before you said no way could dookie make finals and now your saying that the point your trying to make is that the best two teams in our league could make finals in yours?( which includes dookie) make up ur mind, do u think they could make finals or not?

I said most likely mate. Read my post again.

And I was unaware that Dookie was in your top 2.

Berrigan cant even beat Blighty.. Blighty would be lucky to get with 100 point of the Murrays top 3 teams