PDFL U/17's

• Thread starter Thread starter Marto121

sorry dooks but i rekon tuga will be 2 big 2 strong 2 fast but will be a good 1 to watch

got that tip wrong :thumbsd:
tunga missing 3 key players
pretty scrappy game, poorly umpired, i heard dookie did they're homework, but what can i say we were beaten by a better team on the day
was hard not having our coach there either and playing at a ground some of us have never been to or played on. but looking forward to playing them next time, its gonna be alot closer next time, one of there better players was tim belford, no hard ball gets but i guess someone has to sheepdog. 3 or 5 didnt do too bad either and is it true sam beaton got 2 weeks for punching on?

:cool:
bit unfair to the katy and tunga guys not even getting a look in for the moama carnival, the team would only be stronger with the likes of clurey, jones, hayes and ford playing. Adam Hickey from katandra wont be playing due to a shoulder injury.
clury jones and hayes yeh fair enough but ford is shit
tall skinny but no skill

:cool:
clury jones and hayes yeh fair enough but ford is shit
tall skinny but no skill
not a bad ruckman tho mate he is a very good tap ruckman, most hit outs always seem to go to his teams advantage.

Is that Lachlan Sidebottom kid any good in the ruck 4 Katandra?
yeh mate he's good his ruck work has realy improved. needs to work on his work rate a bit but that will come. he will be a big name in the future for the kats.

i respect that but everytime i have played tungamah he has never had an impact on the game

just because he hasn't stood out when you have played him doesn't make him a bad player. his a good player and an important part of our team, who you play for?

no, ur right i wont tell u who i play for but i played tungmah recently and he went ok, likes to find a bit of space and get the easy uncontested mark, but nothin wrong with that. but yeh didnt have a huge impact on the game. Brady hayes knows how to dodge hey! at the very start of the match he dodged and weaved like 5 people in a row the hit the f/f on the tit lol it was great to watch

yeah his an awesome player in awesome form!
didnt think katandra were that bad on the weekend,
cant believe they lost to shepp east, is andrew ash playing yet?
didn't help with 3 injuries in the game
jones 1st quarter knee
clarke 4th quarter shin
smith 4th quarter ankle

Blighty looking the goods!
Josh Peers a star with the Deniliquin Rams last year has moved out to blighty. looked set to play a bit of 1s footy this year cbut injured the ankle in saturdasy clash with the cutters.

watch out for him when hes back

Blighty looking the goods!
Josh Peers a star with the Deniliquin Rams last year has moved out to blighty. looked set to play a bit of 1s footy this year cbut injured the ankle in saturdasy clash with the cutters.

watch out for him when hes back

Yeh bit unlucky with the injury, he still has another year with thirds as well

yeah his an awesome player in awesome form!
didnt think katandra were that bad on the weekend,
cant believe they lost to shepp east, is andrew ash playing yet?
didn't help with 3 injuries in the game
jones 1st quarter knee
clarke 4th quarter shin
smith 4th quarter ankle

ashy not playin all year took the year off cause of his knee

how are the mighty berrigan under 17s going this year?
i have seen them play one game and seemed to go alright, they have a good coach who will be teaching the kids new stuff.
will they go any good in finals?

i have seen them play one game and seemed to go alright, they have a good coach who will be teaching the kids new stuff.
umm dunno no offence kid but no one really cares about the sh!t half of picola league (north half of the league) but they probly go alright they have no decent opposition

Saints look to be travelling alright so far, even better with their school players back. Camo is a club legend and will have lots of experience to pass down to the boys.
2 of the Saints are off to Coffs next week for rep footy, good luck to em.

New it wouldn't take long for an inconsiderate to start bagging out the North West as a weaker league.

good too see jake thurston have his first run in the seniors this week.. played pretty well i thought

Oh gee mate that is a little harsh. just because your town is in the area ya cant help it. i have watched the berrigan under 17s play and with there boarding school boys home i reckon they would knock off anyone.
:thumbsu:

Oh gee mate that is a little harsh. just because your town is in the area ya cant help it. i have watched the berrigan under 17s play and with there boarding school boys home i reckon they would knock off anyone.
:thumbsu:
its pretty obvious that it doesnt matter where the town is it goes on talent of the town. if it really is n.w and s.e why are rennie in the south? why are wunghnu in the north? i think u can answer those questions yaself, and your dreamin mate, u have like 2 boarding school players, Will gorman and charlie kerr, am i right? it would take more than them to knock of dookie and tunga, maybe katty

apparently its mixed so the act/nsw dont claim the league for them,
they have a good team i know that for sure and in this league two gun players can make a big difference mate

umm dunno no offence kid but no one really cares about the other half of picola league (north half of the league) but they probly go alright they have no decent opposition

A little harsh there mate....

I do agree that the South East is a stronger comp due to the teams participating, but that is no reason to slag off the other comp.

apparently its mixed so the act/nsw dont claim the league for them,
they have a good team i know that for sure and in this league two gun players can make a big difference mate
yes i agree but they arent that good to help an average team like berrigan beat a great team like dookie or tunga, especially if tunga had their boarding school player nick lawless, i'd rather have nick lawless than charles kerr and will gorman put together anyday! Dookie would make finals in murray league and u reckon that 2 players can make a vast difference like that. . . . . . . please other people comment who agrees with me and who doesnt?

nick lawless is to old anyway

:eek:
Dunno about that.. Very very strong comp in the Murray this season. No way they could compete with teams such as Deni, Mul, Finley, Echuca. and even Numurkah, Moama and Congupna