Roast Pendles

Result is irrelevant. May aswell say "it doesn't matter if we lose" every game means something. Maybe the club should refund the last 3 games of my legends membership as they're "irrelevant"
Sorry I should have said İrrelevant to chances of making finals. If he didn't care he wouldn't have been the one racking up possessions in the first half. You know as well as I do that he wasn't saying he didn't care. He worded it poorly I will admit but to think that he doesn't care is naive.

I can see where he's coming from, it's the first time in his entire career where we haven't been in finals contention, so in that respect it actually is the first time he has played in a game with nothing riding on the result. He is as deflated as the rest of us and was clearly in a very raw place when doing the interview.

Good- I hope he feels at least half as bad as I did watching that crap. I don't get a comforting big pay packet to soften the blow or a three week holiday in Bali in two weeks time.:rolleyes:

And he doesn't get to sit on the Internet whinging, potshotting and the toughest hit he takes all day is bending a fingernail back on his keyboard.
He probably misses going out with his mates after work drinking beers, having some form of anonymity to live a normal life and eating pizza.
Doubt he'll miss a virtual 24/7 employment lifestyle, ice baths and predawn swims either.

He's gets his 'comforting big pay packet' because he's the poor bastard putting in the hard yards to earn it funnily enough.

Relax guys, I heard the interview. It was said in relation to it being its been the first time he has played in a game that has had no bearing on them playing finals. Listen to the interview on 3aw dont make assumptions just on the quote from twitter. So many idiots on the site

Hes a great footballer but there are still massive questions marks over his captaincy and leadership.

Agree - As Captain we have got Worse rather then Better and The Lack of Effort today is Daming for him as Captain

I absolutely love Pendles but jeez, how could a comment like that be said? The game might have been irrelevant to our finals chances but we sure as hell have an opportunity to shape the finals - Tigers are chasing a top 4 berth, we could have put a stop to that and ensured they are in a sudden death final. Next week a win against the Cats will end their season with no hope of making the 8. No game is irrelevant.

It's fair to say we are all disappointed however he should know better and hold his tongue.

Very rare roast for our skipper.

Just said in an interview that it's the first time he's played in a game that didnt mean anything.

Those words should never come out of the Captain's mouth.

Every game should be a privilege to put on our jumper.
Not sure he's the next Maxwell

Heard comment live many of us are taking it out of context, he was clearly gutted and angry at the result. Am certain that although the game meant nothing in terms of finals he played his guts out all game.

Make up your own mind ...

Thank you. Ridiculous thread.

And he doesn't get to sit on the Internet whinging, potshotting and the toughest hit he takes all day is bending a fingernail back on his keyboard.
He probably misses going out with his mates after work drinking beers, having some form of anonymity to live a normal life and eating pizza.
Doubt he'll miss a virtual 24/7 employment lifestyle, ice baths and predawn swims either.

He's gets his 'comforting big pay packet' because he's the poor bastard putting in the hard yards to earn it funnily enough.

This line of defense is a joke. Ask Pendles if he'd like to have his pizzas and beers with the boys and all he has to do is get up at 5:00 am each morning and go off to carry bricks and mix mud all day every day. No free massages or physios to take care of the aching back either. I am sure he'd just jump at the chance. Most blokes work very hard at their daily job for far less reward. His lack of anonymity is something many of these blokes enjoy-you won't hear them complaining about being recognized when they get into nightclubs for free , have all their drinks paid for or get paid gigs giving talks at local footy clubs or in the media.

I have no doubt Pendles is upset but I get tired of hearing about how the players must be feeling when I am leaving the ground on my crutches and grinding my way home through heavy traffic with a long week of work ahead. He didn't have opposition supporters screaming in his face all day long either.

By the way , when Pendles retires in a few brief years he can eat all the pizza he wants and he will be set for life. Forgive me for not feeling huge empathy for poor Pendles.

Hope people actually listen to these words in context. Next week also means nothing in terms of playing finals but as he says it will be about pride. And as it was this week. Why do we jump to thinking the worst of a great Collingwood player and captain? Surely his history allows us to avoid thinking he doesn't give a shit about a game.

2nd and that and Maybe Members get Money back for next 2 games a well
Maybe members who rubbish the captain should be named and shamed at our next home game, and all the players can rip into them and boo them for being sh1t supporters.

^^^
What a Flog You are - Hope you Enjoy your IPBAN You Piece of Shit, Go Shoot Yourself and do us all a favour

Just report the poster and use the ignore feature mate.