Hue_Jars

Perth Glory,Heat,Wildcats,Warriors
Characteristics of a Perth bogan/boganism:

-Chevrolet badges on commondores (who they trying to fool?)
-Quicksilver/Holden shirts worn to a formal weddings
- Personilised number plates for their common-whores.
-A half or full sleeve of tough stickers - either with tribal markings, japenese fish and flowers or their own name in Old English Font.
-An obsession with indoor cricket
-A business offering the 'mile high club' experience at $500 a pop is booming.
- Total alcoholism combined with a general lack of ability to handle alcohol without resorting to bashing the crap out of each other (usually in front of paramount nightclub).
- Wearing of high vis at pubs and on weekends.
- UNIT stickers on back of ute or energy drink hats.
- Not taking the stickers off their hats, and bending the peak.
- Buying massive houses for only two people, and having a huge home theatre to match, then having massive sads when interest rates rise.
- Pumping out kids even though they have a complete inability to raise them, and then blaming teachers or the government when they turn into s***s.
- Going to Bali/Thailand on their RDO to pay for a root cos they cant get anything here.
- Having massive parties and the police having to try and break them up: rubber bullets are the go here surely.
- Having domestics and making sure the world can hear.
- Buying and selling amphetamines like lollies then blaming the cops when they get arrested for being a d***.
- Going on workers comp for pretty much no reason.
- Kiwis f***ing everywhere
- Love it or leave it stickers.
- Hanging out at MacDonalds.

Feel free to add to the list.

Ive lived in humble Perth for all 26 years of my life, and the amount of bogans walking our streets is escalating at an exponetial rate, thanks to the mining boom, to a point where living here just isnt as good thanks to this souless filth.

-A half or full sleeve of tough stickers - either with tribal markings, japenese fish and flowers or their own name in Old English Font.
- Total alcoholism combined with a general lack of ability to handle alcohol without resorting to bashing the crap out of each other (usually in front of paramount nightclub).
- Buying massive houses for only two people, and having a huge home theatre to match, then having massive sads when interest rates rise.
- Pumping out kids even though they have a complete inability to raise them, and then blaming teachers or the government when they turn into s***s.
- Going to Bali/Thailand on their RDO to pay for a root cos they cant get anything here.
- Having massive parties and the police having to try and break them up: rubber bullets are the go here surely.
- Buying and selling amphetamines like lollies then blaming the cops when they get arrested for being a d***.

Get off this coast.

But seriously, I do agree.

Bogans have always been here. I just think the better areas are becoming more bogan. Yangibup and Midland are the undisputed kings of domestic violence, meth-lab explosions, and dirt surrounded cream brick housing. But the areas that were once considered 'decent' are being swamped by bogans as well.

Just move to inner Melbourne.

Get off this coast.

Bogans have always been here. I just think the better areas are becoming more bogan. Yangibup and Midland are the undisputed kings of domestic violence, meth-lab explosions, and dirt surrounded cream brick housing. But the areas that were once considered 'decent' are being swamped by bogans as well.

Yep am moving over to Melbs soon - looking forward to it.

Get off this coast.

Agree, mining boom has allowed them to populate the previously bogan-free suburbs.

Also I saw a guy yesterday with a stars and straps tattoo on his neck:

images

Goodbye job prospects

Ive lived in humble Perth for all 26 years of my life, and the amount of bogans walking our streets is escalating at an exponetial rate, thanks to the mining boom, to a point where living here just isnt as good thanks to this souless filth.

- Personilised number plates for their common-whores.
- UNIT stickers on back of ute or energy drink hats.
- Not taking the stickers off their hats, and bending the peak.
- Love it or leave it stickers.
- Hanging out at MacDonalds.

Never been to Perth or WA before, but that sort of thing really shits me. I have a cousin who since getting his licence about a year ago has written off two cars, copped numerous speeding fines, got done drink driving, lost his licence and then got caught driving without a licence. Yet he tells everyone the cops have it in for him. Heaps of people like that around too on facebook, always complaining about the police when they get caught for illegal stuff.

Just completely idiotic

Never been to Perth or WA before, but that sort of thing really shits me. I have a cousin who since getting his licence about a year ago has written off two cars, copped numerous speeding fines, got done drink driving, lost his licence and then got caught driving without a licence. Yet he tells everyone the cops have it in for him. Heaps of people like that around too on facebook, always complaining about the police when they get caught for illegal stuff.

Just completely idiotic

Read the 50 odd pages of this thread, your head will explode.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=903844

Get off this coast.

Firstly, it's Yangebup. If you're to put down a suburb (there are many that are much worse, and no I don't live there) at least get the name right.

Secondly, you've been here (Perth) for 5 minutes so in keeping with what seems to be a common theme on here (BigFooty) you don't really know shit from clay but are shooting your mouth off in in a pretentious manner. Evidently the lessons of the haircut thread didn't really sink in.

By all means, tell us all about the decline of Perth's 'decent' areas and regale us with stories from your vast experience living in inner Melbourne... :rolleyes:

I'm sorry for not knowing more about a total shithole of a suburb.

Also, irrelevant to this topic of discussion.

Your head is in the sand if you think Perth is a classy place.

So true. I played indoor cricket for a year with my mates a few years ago. The quality of people that hang out at indoor sports centres is disgusting, truly horrifying. Bloodshot, singlet-wearing yokels sculling cans of pre-mix spirits everywhere.

Treating their children's weekend sport like it's life-and-death.

Swearing and absuing shop assistants when there's a slight inconvenience.

Lack of teeth.

Having domestics in public, shopping centres, etc.

Having morbidly obese girlfriends.

Smoking in stadiums, school grounds, etc.

Gathering outside shopping centres in large packs.

Pretty sure the Chevy badges are because GM owns Holden. I remember when that new Monaro came out a few years ago, seeing it on TV with the Chevy badges. So I don't think they're putting the badges on themselves.

Not that I'm a car guy at all, so who knows.

Tbh, I much prefer them to the English wannabes, who pretend to be English even though they've lived in Australia for 95% of their lives.

OP isn't original, or even creative. Sounds like a ********.

Get off this coast.

You're basing this on your single year of experience as an adult?

Not only Kiwis, but Poms and Saffers EVERYWHERE

Meh they're their own subculture. Cashed up bogans and their reckless spending are keeping the economy going.

Least they aren't sponging off welfare.

All this talk of bogans and no mention of armadale. disgrace

Let's not forget beautiful Banksia Grove

Basically every mining engineer in Perth is South African.

Perth has as many poms as Sydney.

Not just Perth...pretty much wa in general. no choice really, we need engineers and we aren't producing enough.

Can't blame saffas chasing the awesome coin.

more like 40 versions - of the truth when the cops arrive...

I don't have a problem with the traditional bogan, in fact they are a declining breed in Perth. It's the cashed up bogans who are commonly found in middle class and/or new suburbs in Perth that think they are classy that are the problem. Give them alcohol and when they cannot pick up a chick they start looking for fights.

This x1000000

The thing that really shit's me is these said people go on strike for not earning enough and everything is still unfair and everyone is against them.

I suppose they are right, $120k to drive a forklift for two thirds of the year up North just isn't enough. I spent 3 years at Uni, am currently workings towards 2 post graduate degrees and these guys still earn 2.4 times more then I do. The ironic thing is that I have my forklift license also.

The tradtional ACDC export drinking bogan - they are easy going, and funny as.

The cashed up bogan gets to me. Have everything they need and want but still carry on like pork chops.