Roast Peter Bell

Ross Lyon said after the Simpson debacle that he 'did not get seduced by talent' and that has been transformed by fans like you into saying he valued effort over talent. It's absurd. He doesn't pick the list, so once the list is finalized at the start of preseason he gives every player an equal footing by saying your talent alone will not get you a spot in the 22 (the team). You need to match that talent with effort.
It always amazed me how literally people took some of the stuff the bloke said.

If overanalysing throwaway comments was an Olympic sport this board would would be Michael Phelps.

Remember when an off-the-cuff comment about an 18yo Logue having a lot to learn turned into a 12 month panic attack that he was an athlete who didn't know how to play footy?

Look I understand it's hard for some of you to believe that your once heroic leader was a flog that night. But the way some of you who have absolutely no connection to the story flat out refuse to believe is hilariously sad a d quite wce-esq in your denial.

I guess we'll just have to wait for old mate who's BFF with him to come back and eat some humble pie. As for the rest of you non believers- right here🖕
What are you honestly expecting I do? Call up Belly and say...

'Hey mate, haven't spoken for a couple of years but this flog on an internet forum says one night you gave him a belt and he tossed it away and apparently that annoyed you and he thinks you wanted to fight him to impress some girls, that true? Didn't think so. Well, seeya mate.'

What are you honestly expecting I do? Call up Belly and say...

'Hey mate, haven't spoken for a couple of years but this flog on an internet forum says one night you gave him a belt and he tossed it away and apparently that annoyed you and he thinks you wanted to fight him to impress some girls, that true? Didn't think so. Well, seeya mate.'
Precisely.

But I call bullshit that you even know him.

You're Probably just a deranged stalker. All the best

Sure they can all kick. You'd kind of expect that in an elite level footballer.

All of them, except Dixon, were traded in. All of them had track records. Most of them were exercises in risk v reward and all of them came **** up.

Some more spectacularly than others.

Based on our direct and quantifiable experience, our club, more than any other in the competition, should know that success comes from the draft. Yet our club, more than any other in the competition, still goes to the trade table, expecting to sprinkle glitter on the misshapen turds of others.

We just did a spangly turd cleanout. Let us never go into trade week again with one eye closed to the facts and our fingers crossed in blind, blithering hope.

Historically we have done better in the draft with late picks than we have with rehabbing risky talent. Hell, we've done better in the rookie draft than we have with recycling rotten trades.

Makes sense to consistently do what you're better at.
Have we traded in anyone decent and at a good price?

like Lobb, Conca, Acres, Aish, Bhilly, Hamling, Wilson maybe?

Mate, if you’re suffering from depression use the ignore function or stay off here.
Who are you bf police? Why you taking his side? All I wanted to do was have my two cents on an incident that happened between myself and Peter Bell years back which may cast some doubt over his character!! But no every second flog with a keyboard has to come on and disagree for the sake self preservation or maybe just to be a troll. Who knows but the mind just ****in boggles at some of you here!!

Who are you bf police? Why you taking his side? All I wanted to do was have my two cents on an incident that happened between myself and Peter Bell years back which may cast some doubt over his character!! But no every second flog with a keyboard has to come on and disagree for the sake self preservation or maybe just to be a troll. Who knows but the mind just fu**in boggles at some of you here!!
Your on an opinion forum, you had an opinion on something & others have an opinion on that, particularly if they don’t agree with it. It’s the way it works.

My two cents worth is being recognised constantly isn’t much fun & he may have been pissed off, particularly in a pub where everybodies had a few. 2 sides to the story obviously & he really doesn’t have a reputation for this kind of behaviour.

I don’t dispute this happened, but I personally don’t agree a one off encounter casts doubt over someone’s character for the rest of their life.

Far out I vaguely remember such an incident at Leopold. I’m going back 15+ years! I remember Bell and another patron in a push and shove near the pool tables before both being held back. Nothing more than that though and not sure what it was over.

he needs to get the big things right. There aren't that many to get right.

Bell was totally unqualified for this role and he has already made a gigantic fu** up. And its not about the trade. its about making it work.
It wasn't Bell, the list manager was Rosich. You keep holding on to Hogan, even better move over to the GWS board.

Who are you bf police? Why you taking his side? All I wanted to do was have my two cents on an incident that happened between myself and Peter Bell years back which may cast some doubt over his character!! But no every second flog with a keyboard has to come on and disagree for the sake self preservation or maybe just to be a troll. Who knows but the mind just fu**in boggles at some of you here!!

Strange how you took that I was siding against you. I was trying to help you.

i think its hilarious u kids talking sh*t about Belly. u wouldnt say this sh*t to his face, hes jacked. not only that but he wears the freshest clothes, eats at the chillest restaurants and hangs out with the hottest dudes. yall are pathetic lol.

Well this is a weird post.

I once saw a pensioner dude drop a $2 coin on the pavement in Subiaco. As he bent down to pick it up Belly crash tackled him to the ground and ran off with the $2 - then he gave it to a couple of chicks to impress them. If you don't believe me ask him, then come back and apologise to me for doubting me.

He's not such a good guy after all hey?

Hahahahaha. It's hard for me to hold back here and not call you names but I'm just going to say it's not bullshit.

Since your so matesy with him why don't you go ask him yaself. Remind him the night he was showing off to a couple of chicks and provided me with a belt as my jeans were a little lose. I'm the bloke who threw it away and he cracked the shits. Long story short he carried on like a complete ******* while the likes of McManus, Sandi, scammer and I think Troy Cooke all kept their distance from the flog.

Then you can pm me tomorrow night with ya apology 👍
One question, why were your jeans loose?

i think its hilarious u kids talking sh*t about Belly. u wouldnt say this sh*t to his face, hes jacked. not only that but he wears the freshest clothes, eats at the chillest restaurants and hangs out with the hottest dudes. yall are pathetic lol.

I saw Peter Bell at a grocery store in Fremantle yesterday. I told him how cool it was to meet him in person, but I didn’t want to be a douche and bother him and ask him for photos or anything.
He said, “Oh, like you’re doing now?”
I was taken aback, and all I could say was “Huh?” but he kept cutting me off and going “huh? huh? huh?” and closing his hand shut in front of my face. I walked away and continued with my shopping, and I heard him chuckle as I walked off. When I came to pay for my stuff up front I saw him trying to walk out the doors with like fifteen Milky Ways in his hands without paying.
The girl at the counter was very nice about it and professional, and was like “Sir, you need to pay for those first.” At first he kept pretending to be tired and not hear her, but eventually turned back around and brought them to the counter.
When she took one of the bars and started scanning it multiple times, he stopped her and told her to scan them each individually “to prevent any electrical infetterence,” and then turned around and winked at me. I don’t even think that’s a word. After she scanned each bar and put them in a bag and started to say the price, he kept interrupting her by yawning really loudly.

Roast Peter Bell