So now you're absolving Rosich?
The CEO shouldn't be dabbling in specific trades. he should set the direction and delegate.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
So now you're absolving Rosich?
The CEO shouldn't be dabbling in specific trades. he should set the direction and delegate.
My point exactly! Rosich as the CEO intentionally placed himself into a position where he was dabbling. He was in an operational role during trade week. A big no no from my perspective and he had the ultimate authority regarding his placement into that position at the very least.
Bell can't be absolved completely in this situation but Rosich as List Manager during trade week was stupid.
JFC. How could you possibly think this knowing what we know now?Both of them are responsible, but i think the trade itself was fine. The problem was the way we managed him post the trade.
Not sure Hogan and highly professional should be used in the same sentence.Bennell couldn’t and still couldn’t get on the Park.
Hogan on the other hand was always highly professional in terms of fitness and came back from lockdown In great shape. 2 years vs Bennell’s 5 is hugely out balanced.
There was plenty of sound reasoning to make the trade. To say otherwise isn't accounting for all the details and possibly ye olde 20/20 hindsight.JFC. How could you possibly think this knowing what we know now?
Jesse isn't up to it. We suspected it because we threatened to back out. He just got shipped off basically for free and you think this isn't 99.9% to do with what is in Jesse's head?
The trade was awful, just awful decision making.
****. Small world!!? And thank you for witnessing something that actually happened. Yep, right near the pool tables. Bouncers had to throw him outFar out I vaguely remember such an incident at Leopold. I’m going back 15+ years! I remember Bell and another patron in a push and shove near the pool tables before both being held back. Nothing more than that though and not sure what it was over.
How you feel now ****wit?I once saw a pensioner dude drop a $2 coin on the pavement in Subiaco. As he bent down to pick it up Belly crash tackled him to the ground and ran off with the $2 - then he gave it to a couple of chicks to impress them. If you don't believe me ask him, then come back and apologise to me for doubting me.
He's not such a good guy after all hey?

You have much to learn grasshopper.Not to rub it in, but a big fu** you to all the sarcastic, trolling Muppets with too much time on there hands.
All i did was comment on a factual story I was involved in and it brought out the worst in some of you. Well done![]()
Who are you bf police? Why you taking his side? All I wanted to do was have my two cents on an incident that happened between myself and Peter Bell years back which may cast some doubt over his character!! But no every second flog with a keyboard has to come on and disagree for the sake self preservation or maybe just to be a troll. Who knows but the mind just fu**in boggles at some of you here!!
That was YOU? You prick, I loved those sunglasses and I'll never forgive you.About 10 years ago on the cliffs overlooking Uluwatu, at a dear friends wedding, an old friend put his finger in my chest and told me to pick up the sunglasses i had accidentally knocked off his head, when I said no, my girlfriend at the time (who was dancing with me), reached down to pick them up for him and sensing what she was about to do I swiftly toe-poked them out of her grasp and over the edge of said cliffs, angered he shoved me in the chest and then I acted out of character and held one of the 14 margherita glasses i'd recently emptied to his throat and marched him backwards until our dear friends overpowered me...
...nothing like that had happened before or since... I worked hard so that those demons would lose their desperate grip on my spirit...
...the people I met at that wedding for the first and last time would have a pretty wildly inaccurate idea of the kind of character I possess.
Those that know me intimately know the truth.
I guess what I'm saying J Docker is dont discount the chance that maybe you met Belly at his absolute lowest of lows and that seeing your arsecrack hanging out actually immediately precluded a turning point in his life, one which he will be eternally grateful for.
STILL MAKING A SONG AND DANCE OVER THOSE flipping KNOCK OFF OAKLEYS!!!! I SHOULDVE DONE THE WORLD A FAVOUR AND MARCHED YOU OFF THE EDGE AFTER THEM!!!That was YOU? You prick, I loved those sunglasses and I'll never forgive you.
They were NOT knock-offs mate, I paid $8 for them in Bangkok. Still bitter AF!STILL MAKING A SONG AND DANCE OVER THOSE f*n KNOCK OFF OAKLEYS!!!! I SHOULDVE DONE THE WORLD A FAVOUR AND MARCHED YOU OFF THE EDGE AFTER THEM!!!
My point exactly! Rosich as the CEO intentionally placed himself into a position where he was dabbling. He was in an operational role during trade week. A big no no from my perspective and he had the ultimate authority regarding his placement into that position at the very least.
Bell can't be absolved completely in this situation but Rosich as List Manager during trade week was stupid.
I'm not going back over this again in full but if you really think it was hindsight you can find my posting history.There was plenty of sound reasoning to make the trade. To say otherwise isn't accounting for all the details and possibly ye olde 20/20 hindsight.
They never seriously considered backing out of the trade. That is evident in the wording of Bell's statement.
It's also arguable that the club made the wrong calls regarding Hogan's rehab. It could also be argued keeping Hogan running around in dinky nothing scratchies for as long as they did did no one any favours.
We've gone full Reddit.I saw Peter Bell at a grocery store in Fremantle yesterday. I told him how cool it was to meet him in person, but I didn’t want to be a douche and bother him and ask him for photos or anything.
He said, “Oh, like you’re doing now?”
I was taken aback, and all I could say was “Huh?” but he kept cutting me off and going “huh? huh? huh?” and closing his hand shut in front of my face. I walked away and continued with my shopping, and I heard him chuckle as I walked off. When I came to pay for my stuff up front I saw him trying to walk out the doors with like fifteen Milky Ways in his hands without paying.
The girl at the counter was very nice about it and professional, and was like “Sir, you need to pay for those first.” At first he kept pretending to be tired and not hear her, but eventually turned back around and brought them to the counter.
When she took one of the bars and started scanning it multiple times, he stopped her and told her to scan them each individually “to prevent any electrical infetterence,” and then turned around and winked at me. I don’t even think that’s a word. After she scanned each bar and put them in a bag and started to say the price, he kept interrupting her by yawning really loudly.
I reckon we agreed that we should wait for 2019 to see how it went.I certainly didn't think he was worth a great deal in trade with a navicular injury that hadn't even healed yet.
This has to be a pisstake.Both of them are responsible, but i think the trade itself was fine. The problem was the way we managed him post the trade.
Rubbish. Belly never tackledI once saw a pensioner dude drop a $2 coin on the pavement in Subiaco. As he bent down to pick it up Belly crash tackled him to the ground and ran off with the $2 - then he gave it to a couple of chicks to impress them. If you don't believe me ask him, then come back and apologise to me for doubting me.
He's not such a good guy after all hey?