Pets

• Thread starter Thread starter Dan

Couple of Jack and pretty a rainbow from some of the crappy weather we've been getting in Melbourne.

1q24hl.jpg

t5gbvq.jpg

ezixxs.jpg

Couple of Jack and pretty a rainbow from some of the crappy weather we've been getting in Melbourne.

1q24hl.jpg

t5gbvq.jpg

ezixxs.jpg

Good pics of Jack there Dan and that rainbow as well. Won't tell you then that it's clear blue skies and a max of around 23-25C in my part of the world, though chilly at night which means I have to close the bedroom window.

Oi no snips on Jack I see. Are you planning on breeding from him??? He's very fit looking which I can't say the same for Clyde who needs to lose a few kgs though I make the excuse "he's getting old". LOL.

Jack's only 17 months old but he is a pure breed with official papering and I've had people enquire of Jack's services, so we'll see. We certainly won't be doing any breeding at the house, we are already getting another staffy later this year.

View attachment 1317
:thumbsu: Bowser tuckered out after just watching one quarter of the saints game!

Aaawwwww. Puppy needs his shut eye time.:thumbsu:

Hope you're not making a rod for your own back there Q letting Bowser on your lap all the time. Saw a doco on people with bigger breeds who let the puppy on the lap all the time, trouble is when fully grown still wants to get up there. The puppy the doco makers used was a Great Dane LOL. Just saying

Though how can you not refuse to let your "baby" cuddle up on your lap while watching footy, though lucky for Clyde he was on his own bedding when I jumped up off my couch yelling "Yay" when the Dish took a great mark on Sunday v the Saints. :D

Haha yeah, we don't let him up too much, hes trying to jump on the couch and bed constantly. Don't want him doing it when he's bigger so not letting him up now. Hes just too cute not to hold sometimes though :p

Jack's only 17 months old but he is a pure breed with official papering and I've had people enquire of Jack's services, so we'll see. We certainly won't be doing any breeding at the house, we are already getting another staffy later this year.

Money for Jam sending Jack out as a Stud there Dan. Win win situation, Jack is happy with the "ladies" and some cash for you should all go well. I have a friend who owned Poodle baitches and was lots of work for her when she had them "mated", best to be owner of the "boy".

and Jack gets a new buddy. :thumbsu:

Haha yeah, we don't let him up too much, hes trying to jump on the couch and bed constantly. Don't want him doing it when he's bigger so not letting him up now. Hes just too cute not to hold sometimes though :p

I'm hearing you, there'd be no room on my couch if I let Clyde on there.:D He's only been allowed on the bed ONCE and that was after Bonnie went to heaven when there was a mega loud thunder storm and she wasn't there for comfort. Usually they were fine but this time he let out loud barks every time there was clap of thunder, so I could get a sleep I let him up on the bed. He was fine then except hogged half of it. Next night I was concerned he'd want to jump up again but was fine on his own bedding.

He likes to lay at our feet, but the other dog doesnt like to let him sleep unless he wants to sleep too. So no relaxing for him :p

Aaawwwww. Puppy needs his shut eye time.:thumbsu:

Hope you're not making a rod for your own back there Q letting Bowser on your lap all the time. Saw a doco on people with bigger breeds who let the puppy on the lap all the time, trouble is when fully grown still wants to get up there. The puppy the doco makers used was a Great Dane LOL. Just saying

Though how can you not refuse to let your "baby" cuddle up on your lap while watching footy, though lucky for Clyde he was on his own bedding when I jumped up off my couch yelling "Yay" when the Dish took a great mark on Sunday v the Saints. :D

I think Cesar would say it's OK to have a dog on your lap as long as that's what YOU want and for as long as YOU want it.

He doesn't like dogs jumping up on people with their front paws because they can knock old people and children down and accidentally scratch them.

Dogs jumping up from the outside to look through car windows can get a bit expensive too.

Hi guys, i'm only recently new member (and not sure of the "rules" (if any) of this lounge!) but i'm a huge pet fan so hope its OK to post a couple of my pics - nice shots in the thread too, good stuff :thumbsu:

426911_315034808560178_965060846_n.jpg

426232_313730718690587_489066273_n.jpg

383151_233293496734310_2106172441_n.jpg

:)
Hi guys, i'm only recently new member (and not sure of the "rules" (if any) of this lounge!) but i'm a huge pet fan so hope its OK to post a couple of my pics - nice shots in the thread too, good stuff :thumbsu:

Of course it's ok Saintly, great shots mate, nice woofers too. The lounge should be frequented by more posters, it's a great place to hang out and sometimes it's a bit too quiet.

This thread has been a really great one, if you've read through it you'll see it has sometimes been a rollercoaster of emotions, but something that brings pet loving, North loving, people together can only be a good thing. :thumbsu:

You're Tasmanian too (3 out of three :)).

p.s. the rules (not many) are here
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/welcome-to-lidges-lounge.381033/

:)

Of course it's ok Saintly, great shots mate, nice woofers too. The lounge should be frequented by more posters, it's a great place to hang out and sometimes it's a bit too quiet.

This thread has been a really great one, if you've read through it you'll see it has sometimes been a rollercoaster of emotions, but something that brings pet loving, North loving, people together can only be a good thing. :thumbsu:

You're Tasmanian too (3 out of three :)).

p.s. the rules (not many) are here
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/welcome-to-lidges-lounge.381033/

Thanks ShinbonerBaz, appreciate it - they are great dogs :thumbsu:

Yeah, I saw that through the thread and certainly can sympathise - losing and/or injury to a pet is like one of the family, hard to deal with.

Ha ha, nice to be celebrated as a Tasmanian and not ridiculed mate.... ;)

See what you mean about the lounge for sure - took me two months to actually realise there was one! (well, maybe that just me... :) )

I think Cesar would say it's OK to have a dog on your lap as long as that's what YOU want and for as long as YOU want it.

He doesn't like dogs jumping up on people with their front paws because they can knock old people and children down and accidentally scratch them.

Dogs jumping up from the outside to look through car windows can get a bit expensive too.

I'm still trying to stop Clyde from jumping up on some people who come to visit. He has a high level of excitement when it's "visitors visitors" lucky most are adults. I live in a kid free world. Sometime we bump into a local mum pushing her toddler down the street in a pram while out on walks, lucky for me kid is not scared of dogs as when we have stopped for a chat Clyde give kid big sloppy kiss. I am always wary when encountering a young child as you never know what may happen.

Hey Mr R I bet Cesar wouldn't want an Irish Wolfhound lounging across his lap. LOL.

426232_313730718690587_489066273_n.jpg

Welcome aboard Saintly.

You have a pair of fine looking woofers there. What are their names?? Ages etc.

Be interesting at mine watching North v The Wet Cokers as it clashes with Clyde's wake up from nap time and "yahoo play time". Hope the Footy Gods are smiling on us today.

Hi to all who have posted on this thread. I am asking you all a huge favour. A friend of mine on my facebook friend's lists sends me links with pics of dogs on death row from Pound Rounds which I share with my friends. This place can organise transport out of town to wherever so if anyone is thinking of obtaining a new four footed friend maybe look them up and if you are on facebook do the "like" thing and share. Makes me sad looking at the doggie faces that if I had the room would have them all.

Anyway every little bit helps.:thumbsu:

Thanks guys

p.s. Said friend and I are mutual friends of Ms R and we know Mr R and family are animal lovers. Not manipulating, much. :)

Welcome aboard Saintly.

You have a pair of fine looking woofers there. What are their names?? Ages etc.

Hi Gabbie, thanks for welcome. Ruby is 8 and a Rhodeisan Ridgeback (pure), and Bruce is a 4yo Greyhound - 43 and 34kg respectively.

I actually got Bruce because when my ex-wife took off, and very quickly Ruby got really lonely being home all day by herself - a friend was requried, and Bruce now makes her very happy and they get along really well! :D

You are right, Clyde and I had very similar moods after the game.....can't take much more of these strong leads only to lose! On well, its only a game. I hope Pounds Rounds gets the support it deserves, will contact you if I know anyone who may be interested :thumbsu:

Hi Gabbie, thanks for welcome. Ruby is 8 and a Rhodeisan Ridgeback (pure), and Bruce is a 4yo Greyhound - 43 and 34kg respectively.

I actually got Bruce because when my ex-wife took off, and very quickly Ruby got really lonely being home all day by herself - a friend was requried, and Bruce now makes her very happy and they get along really well! :D

You are right, Clyde and I had very similar moods after the game.....can't take much more of these strong leads only to lose! On well, its only a game. I hope Pounds Rounds gets the support it deserves, will contact you if I know anyone who may be interested :thumbsu:

Re Pounds Rounds just get em to log onto FB and follow the prompts etc. I'm not part of it but get links with pics of dogs who are on death row. Every bit helps I reckon, I just share with my friends and if even only half of them shared with their friends and so on, you never know.

No pic taken of Clyde on Friday night due to MY excitement level and inability to probably hold the camera still. :D

We're a bit miffed that the word Dog is being associated with that scumbag from the bluebaggers on the main North board. We know it means "low life" etc but much prefer SNIPING SCUMBAG. :p

Good to see Basti's now a pet owner. Lovely little Black Lab. named Indie.