Pick 2

Brisbane successfully managed to make Stefan Martin worse, I didn't think that was possible but here we are.

Yep, we injured him on purpose.

Then again, you lot managed to make Mitch Clark worse to, but there you go.

Yep, we injured him on purpose.

Then again, you lot managed to make Mitch Clark worse to, but there you go.

In the games that he played for Brisbane most of his averages were half of what he had at Melbourne.

Brisbane were lucky he got injured because he was going to get dropped anyway.

Well done Brisbane :thumbsu:

In the games that he played for Brisbane most of his averages were half of what he had at Melbourne.

Brisbane were lucky he got injured because he was going to get dropped anyway.

Well done Brisbane :thumbsu:

Lucky for us we didnt trade anything worthwhile for him then, isnt it.

We can still remove the taint from him yet, its not a complete loss.

Sidebottom for pick 1 is a big call.

I'd take Boyd myself.:)

Sidebottom has done well in a side that contained Swan, Pendlebury, Thomas, Beams and Ball.

Sidebottom is not worth (#1 pick) Boyd!

SEN reported earlier today that Shuey considering a move home to Vic, Dees & Pies have already expressed interest.

Would pick 2 be on the table for Shuey?

Yes. Melbourne will put #2 on the table for Shuey. I'd imagine we would ask for extra (via draft pick or player) but ultimately take in straight swap

Turns out we may end up with Mitch and the kid you picked up with the pick we traded.

Brissie bears. The gift that keeps giving!!

Oh yeah, Brisbane has done so well out of that trade, we picked up Matt Jones, why don't you click on the link to see the comparison

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...1=3845&tid2=20&pid2=2718&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=S

Of course it's such a desirable place to be, they managed to get the man they wanted to coach them and have signed up all their kids...oh wait

Yeah, it's not a complete loss, Brisbane still has Stefan Martin, what a player :thumbsu:

Formulating ideas based on available information is obviously a struggle for you, but hard to take seriously when you can't get even the basics of punctuation correct.

Turns out we may end up with Mitch and the kid you picked up with the pick we traded.

Brissie bears. The gift that keeps giving!!

Docs going to Carlton. We dont want kids that are mentally weak anyway, we're not called Melbourne. (See Trengrove, Watts, etc)

Oh yeah, Brisbane has done so well out of that trade, we picked up Matt Jones, why don't you click on the link to see the comparison

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...1=3845&tid2=20&pid2=2718&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=S

Of course it's such a desirable place to be, they managed to get the man they wanted to coach them and have signed up all their kids...oh wait

Yeah, it's not a complete loss, Brisbane still has Stefan Martin, what a player :thumbsu:

Ill see you a Jones and raise you a Moloney. Its ironic, Paul Roos, your savior, wants mature midfielders. And your previous coach managed to get rid of one that would be just what you need right now.

Formulating ideas based on available information is obviously a struggle for you, but hard to take seriously when you can't get even the basics of punctuation correct.

What?

Just heard Josh Mahoney on trade radio saying that pick 2 was "highly likely" (thanks Damian Barrett) to be traded. Given that the Crows want to get back into the first round of the draft, what would we have to give up to get that?

What are people's thoughts on trading Henderson, Douglas, Kerridge and Mackay (or combination of) back to Vic for pick 2? IMO, I think only Douglas is a best 22 player and I'd rather an 18 year old Scharenberg/Aish/Matt Crouch than a 26 year old Douglas and Henderson. We also need one more gun midfielder to push for a flag and pick 2 would deliver us this.

First rule of trade: A whole lot of average does not equal quality. That isn't having a go at any guys, but nobody is going to fork over a very early pick for for guys who wouldn't remotely be taken early if they walked into the draft.

Crows would have to give up something they would not want to part with under any circumstances, that is when you get a feel for if you are getting close in value, and then you are likely going to be well off.

The only time these kinds of trades happen is when someone of absolute quality wants to leave their club.

I bet GWS would take it, Collingwood wont though.

Collingwood would take Sidebottom for Pick 1 in a second. Future gun key forward and 200cm easily big enough to ruck 5 minutes a quarter for a skilled player but a bit of a plodder.

Out Quiten Lynch in Boyd more than covers our Sidebottom in Kennedy or Kyle Martin or Broomhead etc. Dekka Hine would have a heart attack.

Sidebottom is a very good player but you don't give up potential elite players for just good players.

That said I don't see Collingwood offering up a contracted Sidebottom to GWS but if Sidebottom came in to Bucks' office and said listen mate I want to go to GWS and they're offering you pick 1 he'd say where do we sign.

Ill see you a Jones and raise you a Moloney. Its ironic, Paul Roos, your savior, wants mature midfielders. And your previous coach managed to get rid of one that would be just what you need right now.
Hate to stoop to this level but I will anyway. Moloney is probably you're 7 best midfielder behind Rockliff, Rich, Redden, Hanley, Raines (Fills a role), Zorko and probably soon Mayes if not already. At the same time you're losing Polec, Karnezis, Docherty and Yeo because they couldn't get games. Those 4 are obviously much more outside players or defenders but give more time in the guts to Zorko and Hanley and that solves that problem. At the same time Longer is out because Stef Martin took playing time from him as well as playing your AA quality Full back at full forward.

But yeah we certainly need midfielders. Preferably ones the run 2 ways and develop their outside game and team work around stoppages would be nice as well. And ones that don't sook if they don't get leadership roles. On the other hand Leppitsch (who will be a great coach) has gone out and made the star signing of Luke McGuane, did he specify he needed more sub par key forwards to go with your full back, Lisle and Martin?

Hate to stoop to this level but I will anyway. Moloney is probably you're 7 best midfielder behind Rockliff, Rich, Redden, Hanley, Raines (Fills a role), Zorko and probably soon Mayes if not already. At the same time you're losing Polec, Karnezis, Docherty and Yeo because they couldn't get games. Those 4 are obviously much more outside players or defenders but give more time in the guts to Zorko and Hanley and that solves that problem. At the same time Longer is out because Stef Martin took playing time from him as well as playing your AA quality Full back at full forward.

But yeah we certainly need midfielders. Preferably ones the run 2 ways and develop their outside game and team work around stoppages would be nice as well. And ones that don't sook if they don't get leadership roles. On the other hand Leppitsch (who will be a great coach) has gone out and made the star signing of Luke McGuane, did he specify he needed more sub par key forwards to go with your full back, Lisle and Martin?

We have not signd McGuane, get those facts of yours right please.

Moloney fills a big hole on our list too. He wins plenty of clearances. Was injured a fair bit and our coaching staff rushed him back a couple of times. Redden and Rich have not shown the can get 5+ clearances each game. They need to work on their clearance work.

Why would we play Longer in the seniors up forward when his forward game is not up to AFL standard yet?

You had Moloney who runs both ways. Thanks for him.

We have not even signed McGuane. If we do he will be a decent 30-40 goal forward a year. We score him for free.

You speak as thought you think Martin was a crappy pick up for us. He filled a big need. And we got him for virtually nothing.

Lisle has shown a bit of potential. Kicked 3 on McPharlin and another 3 on Lonergan. Was unlucky not to kick another 3 on one of Gibson and Lake. The wind was very strong that day. Only played the 18 games in his career.

Before you start bad mouthing our club I suggest you look at your own. How many high draft picks have you screwed up. You've been given compensation picks while other clubs have had to struggle. And you still keep crying out for more.

Get your facts right pal.

How many high draft picks have you screwed up. You've been given compensation picks while other clubs have had to struggle.

Other than for Scully, what compensation picks have we received exactly? Just refresh my memory.