ThePuppetMaster
Yay
Adams and Shiel for 2? Or does that defeat the point?
No, that's almost exactly the point! Can't see GWS agreeing to that

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Not really.
Yes. P2 would be overs, so would love P2 and P20 for Shuey and P6 but that unders...SEN reported earlier today that Shuey considering a move home to Vic, Dees & Pies have already expressed interest.
Would pick 2 be on the table for Shuey?
Brisbane successfully managed to make Stefan Martin worse, I didn't think that was possible but here we are.
Yep, we injured him on purpose.
Then again, you lot managed to make Mitch Clark worse to, but there you go.
In the games that he played for Brisbane most of his averages were half of what he had at Melbourne.
Brisbane were lucky he got injured because he was going to get dropped anyway.
Well done Brisbane![]()
Would put money on it 22 yo A grade mid premiership player went close to winning the NS at 19, will be in for an elite season next year.
Yes. P2 would be overs, so would love P2 and P20 for Shuey and P6 but that unders...
Sidebottom for pick 1 is a big call.
I'd take Boyd myself.
Sidebottom has done well in a side that contained Swan, Pendlebury, Thomas, Beams and Ball.
SEN reported earlier today that Shuey considering a move home to Vic, Dees & Pies have already expressed interest.
Would pick 2 be on the table for Shuey?
Turns out we may end up with Mitch and the kid you picked up with the pick we traded.Lucky for us we didnt trade anything worthwhile for him then, isnt it.
We can still remove the taint from him yet, its not a complete loss.
Lucky for us we didnt trade anything worthwhile for him then, isnt it.
Turns out we may end up with Mitch and the kid you picked up with the pick we traded.
Brissie bears. The gift that keeps giving!!
Oh yeah, Brisbane has done so well out of that trade, we picked up Matt Jones, why don't you click on the link to see the comparison
http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/...1=3845&tid2=20&pid2=2718&type=A&fid1=S&fid2=S
Of course it's such a desirable place to be, they managed to get the man they wanted to coach them and have signed up all their kids...oh wait
Yeah, it's not a complete loss, Brisbane still has Stefan Martin, what a player![]()
Formulating ideas based on available information is obviously a struggle for you, but hard to take seriously when you can't get even the basics of punctuation correct.
Sidebottom is not worth (#1 pick) Boyd!
Yes. Melbourne will put #2 on the table for Shuey. I'd imagine we would ask for extra (via draft pick or player) but ultimately take in straight swap
Just heard Josh Mahoney on trade radio saying that pick 2 was "highly likely" (thanks Damian Barrett) to be traded. Given that the Crows want to get back into the first round of the draft, what would we have to give up to get that?
What are people's thoughts on trading Henderson, Douglas, Kerridge and Mackay (or combination of) back to Vic for pick 2? IMO, I think only Douglas is a best 22 player and I'd rather an 18 year old Scharenberg/Aish/Matt Crouch than a 26 year old Douglas and Henderson. We also need one more gun midfielder to push for a flag and pick 2 would deliver us this.
I bet GWS would take it, Collingwood wont though.
Hate to stoop to this level but I will anyway. Moloney is probably you're 7 best midfielder behind Rockliff, Rich, Redden, Hanley, Raines (Fills a role), Zorko and probably soon Mayes if not already. At the same time you're losing Polec, Karnezis, Docherty and Yeo because they couldn't get games. Those 4 are obviously much more outside players or defenders but give more time in the guts to Zorko and Hanley and that solves that problem. At the same time Longer is out because Stef Martin took playing time from him as well as playing your AA quality Full back at full forward.Ill see you a Jones and raise you a Moloney. Its ironic, Paul Roos, your savior, wants mature midfielders. And your previous coach managed to get rid of one that would be just what you need right now.
Hate to stoop to this level but I will anyway. Moloney is probably you're 7 best midfielder behind Rockliff, Rich, Redden, Hanley, Raines (Fills a role), Zorko and probably soon Mayes if not already. At the same time you're losing Polec, Karnezis, Docherty and Yeo because they couldn't get games. Those 4 are obviously much more outside players or defenders but give more time in the guts to Zorko and Hanley and that solves that problem. At the same time Longer is out because Stef Martin took playing time from him as well as playing your AA quality Full back at full forward.
But yeah we certainly need midfielders. Preferably ones the run 2 ways and develop their outside game and team work around stoppages would be nice as well. And ones that don't sook if they don't get leadership roles. On the other hand Leppitsch (who will be a great coach) has gone out and made the star signing of Luke McGuane, did he specify he needed more sub par key forwards to go with your full back, Lisle and Martin?
Hate to stoop to this level but I will anyway. Moloney is probably you're 7 best midfielder behind Rockliff, Rich, Redden, Hanley, Raines (Fills a role), Zorko and probably soon Mayes if not already. At the same time you're losing Polec, Karnezis, Docherty and Yeo because they couldn't get games. Those 4 are obviously much more outside players or defenders but give more time in the guts to Zorko and Hanley and that solves that problem. At the same time Longer is out because Stef Martin took playing time from him as well as playing your AA quality Full back at full forward.
But yeah we certainly need midfielders. Preferably ones the run 2 ways and develop their outside game and team work around stoppages would be nice as well. And ones that don't sook if they don't get leadership roles. On the other hand Leppitsch (who will be a great coach) has gone out and made the star signing of Luke McGuane, did he specify he needed more sub par key forwards to go with your full back, Lisle and Martin?
Why are Brisbane people even in this thread? Neither Rockliff or Rich will be traded and none of their other players worth are worth pick 2.
How many high draft picks have you screwed up. You've been given compensation picks while other clubs have had to struggle.