Votes: 10 3.6%
  • Aiden Bonar

Votes: 15 5.4%
  • Nathan Murphy

Votes: 3 1.1%

It's on Foxtel yeah so need to find a venue like Zagames. Anyone recommend a good spot in StKilda/Elwood? One where they don't turn the sound down where it's only for lip readers.
I'd say greyhound hotel :p but arnt they doing something to it - sold or renovated.

I'm gonna be on the piss after work tomorrow.. f love that it's at 7.30. The piss and the draft at a nice venue.. f can't beat it re.. if we get Fogarty.. line up the green Chartreuses mate.
I thought you're a non drinker?

Hard to keep up with the gimp

143 games, premiership player, coach and administrator, was involved with the club for decades. If Lockyer and Licuria are still heavily involved with the club in another 30-40 odd years then I’ll have no issue giving them that tag, but thus far they’ve barely scratched the surface of Rons involvement at the Pies over his lifetime.
Peter Lucas for example played 177 games in that era and was part of that premiership side. He was also a Collingwood administrator for many years after retiring. Is he spoken about as Collingwood royalty? Ed Richards is being talked up as a relative of Lou with Ron being a side comment. Just look at how this AFL.com article on him is titled and starts:

"Lou Richards' Relative A Top 20 Bolter"
ED RICHARDS, a relative of the late Collingwood legend Lou, has surged into top-20 draft calculations after a brilliant second half of the season.

Didn't his grandfather Ron Richards play 179 games for Collingwood?

I read Louie's book last weekend and the Pannam & Richards name should be respected.

He is being touted as a first round pick so I think it would be a "little" more than a sentimental pick jasper.

I still want a KPP at six I don't care about best available bullshit.

We have a massive hole in our list next year in that position IMO.

Out of nowhere and after not kicking a footy for 2 months. I find it odd, the media seem to be the main ones driving up his draft range.

Fair enough Loki.....I guess the market will dictate his value tomorrow night.

I don't take much notice of the media it's about selling papers for them.

Brander is the best forward. Tarrant like.

Let me guess (as the boards professional agitator) you've worked out the most unpopular choice for us at 6 would probably be Brander.

So let's keep banging on about him to see how many people you can suck in. Am I close?

Yes correct.
Variety spice life and all that

Variety S V you say?

Pretty sure the Greyhound Hotel was a gay venue......not that there's anything wrong with that mate :p

The Key is who North Melbourne selects.

Raynor, LDU and Dow are locked in for top 3.

Talk that Freo keen on Brayshaw at 5.

2 weeks ago North were all over Stephenson despite his heart condition, but get the feeling they'll join in the rest of the clubs in skipping on him.

Twomey has North selecting Fogarty at 4 which from a list perspective makes sense for them, he's exactly the type of player they lack. They have no forwards in that 190cm-194cm range, there's Mason Wood but he should be roaming through the middle more.

Which could leave Cerra for us.

How good is the draft build up just quietly..
Love the speculation.

I honestly reckon North would take Cerra before Fogarty. The top 5 is ought to be Rayner, Dow, LDU, Cerra & Brayshaw, not necessarily in that order.

Stephenson's fall from the top has likely really hurt us, unless the media is blowing it up and a) someone takes him top 5 or b) we take him.

It's fair to say that after months of debate and speculation on this board and with less than 36 hours to go we still basically have NFI who we'll take.

Well played us.

In all honesty though I can't think of a more difficult to predict top 10 order in the truly professional era of drafting.

You could easily make a good case for 4 to 6 players at our pick 6.

Still imagine how the paid scribes are feeling because they don't appear all to confident with their phantom draft selections to me.

His heart condition puts me off imo
Is there more info on his heart other than "irreularity"? It could be very minor or serious!
I luv him. His X factor and upside is enormous.
Suits the modern game.

I honestly reckon North would take Cerra before Fogarty. The top 5 is ought to be Rayner, Dow, LDU, Cerra & Brayshaw, not necessarily in that order.

Stephenson's fall from the top has likely really hurt us, unless the media is blowing it up and a) someone takes him top 5 or b) we take him.
im an essendon supporter and we aint gunna get jaidyn so im hoping collingwood do....essendon and collingwood have a huge rivalary i know but for jaidyns best interests i hope he goes to the pies.....obvioulsy i know jaidyn and his family pretty well....so he could go to freo,north,carlton.....no thanks.....anyone who gets a chance to go to collingwood or even essendon have it made right in front of them....anzac days,queens bday games...huge crowds most weeks...massive supporter base....see thru the clouds collingwood and snare this potential champion....the boy can really play

Variety S V you say?

Pretty sure the Greyhound Hotel was a gay venue......not that there's anything wrong with that mate :p
Yes indeed it was.
I was just being silly.
Never been there, not my scene.
But as you say, not that there's anything wrong

Righto. Cerra, Murphy, Fogarty, Coffield. In that order, where available.

Note: I will change my mind by this afternoon, and again tomorrow.
and Tommorow Afternoon;)

Thankfully it be over tomorrow night

Fair enough Loki.....I guess the market will dictate his value tomorrow night.

I don't take much notice of the media it's about selling papers for them.

Yep definitely look I'm not saying he wont rocket up the draft order just that I find it odd.
But that doesn't mean he wasn't already up the list in club land, BF may rate him wildly different just like the talk around Tyler Brown. It wasn't long ago KM was saying he wasn't even draft relevant now he is supposedly going to be bid on 38.

Shows you BF still has some work to do to match club land ratings.:p

im an essendon supporter and we aint gunna get jaidyn so im hoping collingwood do....essendon and collingwood have a huge rivalary i know but for jaidyns best interests i hope he goes to the pies.....obvioulsy i know jaidyn and his family pretty well....so he could go to freo,north,carlton.....no thanks.....anyone who gets a chance to go to collingwood or even essendon have it made right in front of them....anzac days,queens bday games...huge crowds most weeks...massive supporter base....see thru the clouds collingwood and snare this potential champion....the boy can really play

If we're going to pass on him it won't be through lack of talent. What exactly is the story with his heart? Do you know which clubs have allegedly passed on him?

Let me guess (as the boards professional agitator) you've worked out the most unpopular choice for us at 6 would probably be Brander.

So let's keep banging on about him to see how many people you can suck in. Am I close?

It usually functions like this. He chooses someone we seem unlikely to pick, nor anyone else, but who fits a need (KP, sentimental need) so that later he can harp on about it.