Pickett = Cheat

• Thread starter Thread starter jo172

Port1978 said:
How so? Because someone had diven a car while drunk, does that automatially mean they can't be a good footy player? Am I missing something here? :confused:

It's obviously not worth my time anymore to discuss matters with someone as dense as you. Go back to giving all of your money to Port Power. That's what they want you to do.

Port1978 said:
And what happens off the field is irrelevent to what a great player Pickett is.

Try telling that to some of your Port mob re Bickley and no, not referring to the Bickley/********elin incident...more the 'family man' they keep going on about on that board. :rolleyes:

What were you saying maccas_no1? :rolleyes:
Make that worse than Genghis Khan. :D

The Pickett incident gave you something to hang your hat on last week, but really get over it. I know it must be hard for u guys talking about the actual footy though

jmorg1 said:
Oh, so you don't think somebody who is completely p.issed off his face and driving a car at full speed is capable of murdering someone? Typical Port Power supporter who thinks drink driving is perfectly acceptable as long as you play for Port Power. What more could we have expected.

Sunshine it could never be described as murder, so your hyperbole is all a bit wasted. Manslaughter maybe but murder never. 10 years on the top, 5 on the bottom, but you would know that wouldn't you. I bet you know who killed Princess Di, that driver was drunk as well. :)

Ford Fairlane said:
But it's nearly 500 posts. Come on guys, just a couple more.

Geez mate, it's cracked the 500 now, surely we can stop them bleating back and forth on this one now. ;)

It really is very simple. Pickett did wrong. Last year he would have got 3 or 4 games - this year he's got 6. Port have appealed.

If the penalty stands then we'll know that reported players are in for a hard time this year.

If the penalty is reduced to say 4 then nothing much has changed this year.

The rest is becoming painful, silly and very wearisome.

portunited said:
Didn't Ronnie Burns roll his car why drink driving.

No. Didnt you know its only Port players that drink drive

jmorg1 said:
But then of course, Port Power supporters are the type of human beings who consider a murderous drink driver a 'Hero' so what more could you expect of their type.

Him being a drink driver makes him a ********ing clown. I challenege you to find a post from a Port supporter saying that it makes him a hero.

As for the murderer comment. Youve lost the plot lately mate.

What your basically saying is supporters from clubs who have players that have done something moronic off the field (pretty much every club in the league) should not support those players on field work?

jmorg1 said:
It's obviously not worth my time anymore to discuss matters with someone as dense as you. Go back to giving all of your money to Port Power. That's what they want you to do.

So you call someone a murderer who hasnt killed anyone and then you abuse someone because they cant work out what you are on about?

You still didnt answer her question either.

Why should Byrons off field exploits mean we should stop supporting him on the field?

macca23 said:
Geez mate, it's cracked the 500 now, surely we can stop them bleating back and forth on this one now.

The rest is becoming painful, silly and very wearisome.
Yes Please :rolleyes:

Macca19 said:
So you call someone a murderer who hasnt killed anyone and then you abuse someone because they cant work out what you are on about?

What I don't get is why you keep moaning and complaining about my posts. If you don't like it, just don't read it. Simple, isn't it?

Macca19 said:
You still didnt answer her question either.

Why should Byrons off field exploits mean we should stop supporting him on the field?

I already answered the question. You are just too stupid to understand it and I'm not going to answer it again because I'd be wasting my time. If you Port Power supporters want to go about worshiping a drink driving bloody idiot (but a 'Hero' in your eyes) like Byron Pickett then by all means go right ahead. Just don't expect me to think too highly of it.

So you booed and jeered the likes of Modra, Saliba, Ross, Angwin, Burns and Carey whilst on the field because of their off field incidents?

Time to lock this one Kane

padlock.jpg

macca23 said:
Geez mate, it's cracked the 500 now, surely we can stop them bleating back and forth on this one now. ;)

They stab it with their steely knives
But they just can't kill the beast ... ;)