Rumour Pies 2011 Official Trade Rumour Thread

Thought We can have 1 Offical Thread where we can put Trade Rumors in and we can disgust them.

Here are a Few I have heard:

• We are after Danyle Pearce
  • MaCaffer is off to West Coast

Can you guys add to that?

Re: Pies 2011 Offical Trade Rumour Thread

Brendon Fevola needs to be seriously looked at IMO, not exactly a rumor though, just an opinion.

Re: Pies 2011 Offical Trade Rumour Thread

Brendon Fevola needs to be seriously looked at IMO, not exactly a rumor though, just an opinion.

Why would we want that Bloody Tool?

If you dont know why, then you dont know footy, will cost us nothing, we know what we get, he knows what he has to do and so does the media, will take the best backman, free up Cloke and dont relie on a spud like Dawes to drop marks and run around like headless chook... we can win the premiership next year all we need is Fev....

HOPE THAT ANSWERS YOUR QUESTION?

If you dont know why, then you dont know footy, will cost us nothing, we know what we get, he knows what he has to do and so does the media, will take the best backman, free up Cloke and dont relie on a spud like Dawes to drop marks and run around like headless chook... we can win the premiership next year all we need is Fev....

HOPE THAT ANSWERS YOUR QUESTION?

Well you Calling Dawes a Spud is just Silly.

Yes we all knew Dawes is average mark at Best but he Brings other Players into the Game and Takes the Heat of Cloke.

The Granny was just a very poor Performance.

Yes Fev could come in an ON-Field might make a bit of a Difference but Off-Field he would be a Cancer

The Granny was just a very poor Performance.
It was one of a string of very poor performances. Fev must be looked at, my concern is whether having Cloke and Fev will end up like having Brown and Fev where the two targets don't combine fantastically.

To say Dawes brings others into the game is a cop-out. He's a better foil for Cloke than Anthony was because of his build, but aside from that he isn't much better, both have different qualities but neither is particularly good.

I thought Dawes was our most disappointing player in the finals series besides Didak, I rated his game against the Hawks as the worst three goal game I've seen in my life and he was nigh on useless in the other two finals.

We need a reliable key forward, and failing going after Fev because of his off field troubles, a Mitch Brown (WCE) type might just be what we need, take a punt and see if we can develop him into a forward. Even our own Nate could be an option, though we'd lose a lot from our backline.. Dawes is not the answer, though he might be able to forge a career in the Leigh Brown role, they're very similar players.

Macaffer is so crucial to our structure, he is easily the best player in our squad at applying forward pressure and plays his role superbly. Would not want to see him go.

It was one of a string of very poor performances. Fev must be looked at, my concern is whether having Cloke and Fev will end up like having Brown and Fev where the two targets don't combine fantastically.

To say Dawes brings others into the game is a cop-out. He's a better foil for Cloke than Anthony was because of his build, but aside from that he isn't much better, both have different qualities but neither is particularly good.

I thought Dawes was our most disappointing player in the finals series besides Didak, I rated his game against the Hawks as the worst three goal game I've seen in my life and he was nigh on useless in the other two finals.

We need a reliable key forward, and failing going after Fev because of his off field troubles, a Mitch Brown (WCE) type might just be what we need, take a punt and see if we can develop him into a forward. Even our own Nate could be an option, though we'd lose a lot from our backline.. Dawes is not the answer, though he might be able to forge a career in the Leigh Brown role, they're very similar players.

Macaffer is so crucial to our structure, he is easily the best player in our squad at applying forward pressure and plays his role superbly. Would not want to see him go.

I am suprised how People are Writing Dawes off so Quickly.

I thought he never got his Touch Back after the Injury. The Biggest problem we had there was KPF Depth as we had to Bring Dawes in ASAP because there was no one else to play his Role while he got his Touch Back in the VFL

I am suprised how People are Writing Dawes off so Quickly.

Fair argument, but I've never really rated him to begin with, bar a few games at the start of this year where it looked like he turned a corner.

He is capable of playing the Leroy role, and doing it well I think, but that's about it for me, and personally I'd prefer Wood in that role.

How are we going to get players like Mitch Brown? WC are not just going to give him up for a low draft pick or a hack player. Let's be realistic in our requirements.

I'm not suggesting we give nothing up for him. Do we realistically see Goldsack as a player that will ever be best 22? He's good insurance, but Brown's just as flexible. I wouldn't be averse to losing Dawes for him either.

Well I hear Eagles want MaCaffer so could get Mitch Brown in return

A good mate of mine was at a grand final bbq with neeld and apparently Dawes will be with the dees next year!!! They are throwing everything at him their plan b is roughead and moloney will not be captain

How was Neeld at a BBQ when he was at the MCG at the same time in our rooms after the game?

Why do we want Pearce? He's a powder puff who has no defensive skills, downhill skier. Would be a perfect fit for Essendon.

At the start of the year before Dawes was injured people were saying he is better than Cloke. You guys have very short memories, just like Dids, everyone is potting him.

Why do we want Pearce? He's a powder puff who has no defensive skills, downhill skier. Would be a perfect fit for Essendon.
Nah, I'd take Pearce tomorrow, at the right price anyway.

He is a Travis Varcoe type to me, well actually, he's a little bit better then Varcoe IMO because he can play midfield, all be it as a complete outside player.

We do need some pace I believe, but if we are to trade, I'd be trading for a Leigh Brown replacement or another key forward IMO, basically because Leeroy played both roles, or at least filled those wholes.

Cloke needs help, and so does Jolly, we can't play Wood and Jolly in the same team, they don't get enough possessions around the ground to do so.

Nah, I'd take Pearce tomorrow, at the right price anyway.

He is a Travis Varcoe type to me, well actually, he's a little bit better then Varcoe IMO because he can play midfield, all be it as a complete outside player.

We do need some pace I believe, but if we are to trade, I'd be trading for a Leigh Brown replacement or another key forward IMO, basically because Leeroy played both roles, or at least filled those wholes.

Cloke needs help, and so does Jolly, we can't play Wood and Jolly in the same team, they don't get enough possessions around the ground to do so.

With you saying Cloke Needs Help tells me you don't Rate Dawes very Highly then? Am I Correct?

Dawes is ok, but you need more then just one key option, and one other helping out.

We need a 3rd option up forward, last year MaCaffer played the role well, for years before Didak played almost like a tall forward anyway, but this year with Dawes missing so many games, and struggling in the Grand Final, without Leigh Brown we would have been embarassed.

Dawes can improve, but what if he or Cloke go down injured next year, who's the backup?

We have Nathan Brown coming in down back, which may release Taz forward a little more, but we won't be able to do that every week, so we have to plan ahead.

Nathan Brown comes back in next year which means we can release Reid/Tarrant up forward to help Dawes & Cloke.

Mitch Brown should be a trade priority for us, he can be Leigh Brown's replacement.

The following players should be traded for picks, pick upgrades or players we need:

McCarthy - taken to long and we have to many of his type.
Goldsack - needs opportunity, can't get it here.
MaCaffer - like him, but may need to be used to get Mitch Brown.