Pies Fans get their come uppance !

The Mailman

Sep 13, 2002
This result was just what I was after, a narrow, heart breaking loss for those morons from Vic Park. I do feel sorry for the players (apart from Buckley who is an arrogant tool) and the coach and Eddie, but really, seeing the reaction of all the upset Pies fans and the tears, really made me almost as happy as the feeling I got when we won the 95 flag and the 99 preliminary final by a point. Oh god all year the Pies have been bragging and going on and putting other supporters down, I don't think the Bombers of Y2K were half as arrogant or annoying as these losers who thought it funny to go around pracning wooden spoons at the Carlton match 2 months ago. I remember one young girl probably around 15-16 years old, prancing around waving the spoon and abusing the Carlton players and acting like a general trolling parasite, so imagine to my delight and amusement I caught her crying her head off and unable to control her dissapointment at the Vic Park function (couldn't even get tix to the game) I normally tape all the grand final post-mortem wrap up and I rewound and watched her and the other upset pies fans in tears (yes I did laugh at the kids crying as well)
MAN this almost made up for Carlton's bad year. A close tight grand final loss is so sweet and perhaps I'm a sadist, but this close loss couldn't have happened to a more deserving mob.
Have fun over summer you twerps. Just remember Carlton is still 2 flags in front of you, ditto Essendon.
The sun doesn't shine out of Eddie's or Mick's or Buckleys rear end.
I hope you eventually learn to get some humanity and acknowlege your inferiority to Brisbane, Essendon and Carlton.
Carna Blues.
Well Done Lions .

Dont worry..Eddie will remind us next year who came second in the GF!

The Norm Smith going to Nafern was great in a evil kind of a way.

Every time Nafern looks the medal he will be reminded of the loss, his comments when he left Brissie and how he could have had won 2 flags if he choose to stay with the bears..possibily even a Brownlow medal.

Why don't you start your own pr0n-site, Mailman.

All that footage of grieving Collingwood supporters.

If you get your jollies from that sort of thing, I'm sure there'd be many others who would likewise.

Maybe all the crying Collingwood kids could be naked as well. Maybe you could have dirty old men whipping them with navy blue streamers.

You sick pig.

Good one Mailman, the difference is we hang ***** on you for finishing last and you hang ***** on us for finishing second in our best season in 10 years.

You lose.

Now now, i am sure not all Collingwood supporters are as bad as you are making them out to be... Having said that, if you are prepared to do stuff like wave a wooden spoon around, remember that wot goes around comes around.

Originally posted by AlfAndrews

If you get your jollies from that sort of thing, I'm sure there'd be many others who would likewise.

Maybe all the crying Collingwood kids could be naked as well. Maybe you could have dirty old men whipping them with navy blue streamers.

You sick pig.

I am sure you can pass down some tips Alf.

Collingwood doesn't deserve the **** they've gotten and the **** they'll cop in the future about this.

They're quite gracious in losing from what I've seen.

hahhaahahah!!!:D

What a great post!:D

A tad harsh, but its great to see club rivalry won't be dying anytim soon!

Oh sorry Alf Andrews. Maybe you should learn not to wave wooden spoons at suffering Carlton fans. I was tempted to go to to Vic Park today with me cousins in Brisbane gear, but i'm not going to $hit stir like those Collingwood trolls. If you heard some of the crap that bitch at the footy was going on about (IE the sexual orientation of some of our players for instance) then you can't blame me for being happy when the stick was on the other foot, I suppose the young kids could have been a tad harsh, so now I'm laugh myself to tears (Ha!) with footage of Micky Malty crying next to Paul Licks-her-rear. (Licuria)

Take the loss like a man Old Boy.

You sick pig.

What does pr0n have to do with crying Collingwood supporters? Where the hell did you get this idea mate? Far as I'm concerned, you are the sick pig for making up such an idoitic reply. He made some good points, and all of a sudden, you revert to this? What a strange fallback line.

Originally posted by Leigh
Collingwood doesn't deserve the sh*t they've gotten and the sh*t they'll cop in the future about this.

They're quite gracious in losing from what I've seen.

Now all the majority have to do is learn to be gracious when they win and Collingwood fans will become model supporters. Unfortunately this ain't comin in my lifetime.

Originally posted by eastaugh36
Collingwood got what they deserved for all their supporters rantings all year and Eddies rantings as well. I am happy.

Do you ever post anything that isn't downgrading the Collingwood Football Club or is that all you do in your life?

You sick pig.
Crikey.. where'd that come from?

I wonder where your mind is, I didn't conjur up any such image reading the original post.

Having said that, I thought I would delight in Collingwood losing.. to be honest I was indifferent to them, they played above themselves this year and made the Grand Final, can't really knock them too much.

Had they lost to the Crows last week I might have had a smirk about it. ;)

While I am disappointed with the GF loss, I just think about the Carlton morons gaining their first wooden spoon and look forward to Elliott costing them draft picks just b/c he tried to rort the salary cap with under the tabel payments to duds.

And Elliott accused Essendon of being salary cap cheats!

I hope you enjoyed your three wins this year Carlton, and look forward to you getting three more next year.

The difference between Essendon and Carlton is Essendon have class relative to Carlton. Carlton have class with out the "cl" in front of it and it is usually what they talk through.

I only hope and pray you retain Elliott. You certainly are deserving of him spooners.

Originally posted by MGREG
The difference between Essendon and Carlton is Essendon have class relative to Carlton. Carlton have class with out the "cl" in front of it and it is usually what they talk through.

Carlton is run by a man that has crinimal charges against him, has a club legend that is a criminal and is the only AFL club to be found gulity of throwing a match. And they think they have class:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Hoggy

Do you ever post anything that isn't downgrading the Collingwood Football Club or is that all you do in your life?

If your thickheaded cohorts werent on here gloating about every essendon loss in 2001 then maybe I wouldnt but if its good for the goose its good for the gander ! :D

Well Mailman and Easty, your rantings are prime fodder aren't they. Good on you for deriding a marvellous performance by an under-rated team.
I tend to think that each club has terrible supporters like those you talk about and the way you rant, it wouldn't surprise me if you were one of those.
Maybe Mailman we could call you General Generalisation from the official Department of **** for brains.
I don't often get annoyed at what people post and I don't usually resort to insults, but your tirade is disgraceful.
I was one of those Pies fans yesterday and I was one of those upset. But I can tell you one thing, i'm too good a sportsman to gloat over our performance this year compared to those of your respective sides'.
You haven't met me, you don't know me - but the fact that my disappointment makes you happy yesterday gives me cause to be happy because at least my life isn't as sad as yours and my team were there yesterday when it counted.

Originally posted by myee8
Now now, i am sure not all Collingwood supporters are as bad as you are making them out to be... Having said that, if you are prepared to do stuff like wave a wooden spoon around, remember that wot goes around comes around.

I saw every team's supporters do that when they played Carlton in the year.

Pies Fans get their come uppance !