List Mgmt. Player Ages Thread

Could see nds being target of fan vitriol in the style of poor stants for his laconic (lazy) stylings. Pass.

The idea of NDS in the red and black just doesn't do it for me. Chapman however....

PumbaJawDRop.gif

Does anyone know whether or not the club is still trying for the Gumby for Mellington swap, or has it fallen through?

Anyone else get the feeling that we will be the nearly men again this year?
Almost got Martin, almost got Shaw, interested in Taylor Adams..
I think we should just hope for the Chapstick and not expect anything else..

Does anyone know whether or not the club is still trying for the Gumby for Mellington swap, or has it fallen through?

I believe freo willing to use 3rd round and we want a 2nd rounder (pick 33). I think guys like Michie and or Mellington moving could potentially gain something inbetween whether its a 3 way with a club like melbourne ect.

Melbourne very early 3rd rounder could come into it i suggest

There was an article saying that Gumby passed Freo's medical, so I guess its a matter of striking a deal.

I'd go for pick 33 first, and then a straight swap for mellington second.

Freo: Mellington + 33
Essendon: 44 + Gumbleton

A trade deal from the Freo board that I would consider.

I'd be more than happy just to get Chappy.

Package Gumbleton up , shuffle some draft picks with what we recieve
from crameri and make Sheridan from freo a priority .
Absolute jet , gun from calder cannons and will burn at the MCG
and dome . 200 game player

I don't mind NDS at Essendon. He can be a real little prick in the sides of opposition players.

I got a mate who is best friends with the guy that once saw the guy who sold Ablett a piece of gum and he reckons Ablett is coming back to Melbourne next year and that Essendon is in the mix.

take that source with a grain of salt if you want, I cant prove it, but my mates workmate is the housemate of NDS's.

"But the thing is Plough, they cheated. Now they are raiding other teams lists because they cannot grow their own talent and once again the AFL is going to let them get away with it. It is criminal what they get away with."

If we weren't "growing" our own talent, the ASADA saga wouldn't have given Barratt so much material.

Just read something funny on the FantasyFreako twitter page, apparently Gumby was involved in 22 offensive one-on-one contests (I'm assuming that means one-on-one marking contests) this season at AFL level and lost ALL of them :S

Taking free agents thus negating the need to deal with clubs makes us no less hard to deal with!

Reckon the dogs might agree

Yeah but that's the beauty of free agency! We now have other options! If clubs want to moan & groan because we don't hand our players over for nothing we'll let them sook & call us "Hard to deal with" we'll just go take all their guns via Free Agency each year!

We'll still be getting deals done with players we seek that way whilst they are still trying to work out the most stingiest trade they can for our players!!

Then we'll see them all in 5 years when they say "F*** the Bombers have gotten away from us & won the last couple of FLAGS!"

Well the last bit is more hoping, but is realistic.... :D

For the fun of it. Who would you take given the opportunity to trade for any player in the league in exchange for Myers, Howlett and Pears? At $800k per year for up to 10 years (your choice of length).
Interesting to think for the future vs an opportunity to win a flag next year and the year after...

List Mgmt. Player Ages Thread