Player X vs Player Y Thread

If you have the money to spend then murphy. I'd only go boak ahead of those if you needed the money you save from getting him somewhere else.

Boak burnt me last year. Cross is an in and under so he'll always do well. Murphy is solid.

There has been a few whispers recently about Murphy being under done, so be careful.

If anyone can be bothered I have this dilemma...

Fyfe v Martin v Vince v Foley v L. Anthony

Foley would be your best options, has the ability to be a big scorer which has been proven in the past, looks fit and ready to go.

Kennedy easily.

Which 2 out of Judd, Selwood and Montagna?

Depends on the rest of your team. I assume you have goddard and Reiwoldt, so it's probably not a good idea to have Joey as well. Judd and Selwood for mine.

Selwood and Judd.

Conca vs Polec vs Wallis

Conca seems like the best options, but if Wallis is selected round 1 he may prove just as good but alot cheaper. That said I think Libba might be ahead of him atm, but I could be wrong.

I'd go Polec just over Conca (Wallis may not play early?)

What about:

Boyd or Burgoyne or Boak

Callum Ward or Cotchin

Any thoughts???

Boyd and Cotchin will score the most point, so unless you want to save money to spend elsewhere go with them.

Conca v Batchelor

I know Conca is the gun draft pick, but Batchelor has proven he's capable of big scores (158 v Collingwood in NAB cup) and he's 60 grand cheaper.

Conca. All Richmond high draft picks get matches. Batchelor will be in and out..

Fyfe or Yarran?

im just scared that yarran will be dragged back to back pocket or wont be able to shake forward tags. and seeing rats select him in the BP has me worried :(

Would go Yarran personally in his new role..

Pav and Petrie
or
Foley and Higgins

Cheers anyone

Foley and Higgins. Both injury prone, but could reap huuuuuuge rewards

yarran for mine....will be untouchable across half back with plenty of the footy going through him.

higgins or ziebell.
ziebs 60k cheaper

higgins

Conca. All Richmond high draft picks get matches. Batchelor will be in and out..

Fyfe or Yarran?

I'd say Yarran hes going to be playing across half back more and will rack up points dont know to much about Fyfe he has potential but i reckon its Yarrans year!

Also id like to know

D Petrie Vs I Smith vs B Sumner Vs any other foward 110,000 or under

Just regarding that D Petrie will play 1 of the first 3 games due to his Supspension and the bye, Dont know if i want to take that! Probably Upgrade Cox to Mummy from the Money made there and maybe upgrade Sylvia to Rioli or Pav! What do u guys think?

Quick one guys..
Foley vs Cotchin (more interested in points scoring than price)
Goodes vs Pavlich
Swallow vs Conca

An explanation to go with your choice would be really helpful.
Cheers

Quick one guys..
Foley vs Cotchin (more interested in points scoring than price)
Goodes vs Pavlich
Swallow vs Conca

An explanation to go with your choice would be really helpful.
Cheers

cheers for rating the posts above mate. great bloke!

cotchin is ready to break out. best value

tough one, both pretty close but pav more consistent, depends on the rest of your team

i'd go swallow, he'll play all games

--- boomer harvey or jack reiwoldt

@reddahaydn, sorry mate, but if you look, we both posted at 19:22, so i never actually saw yours, but I reckon Boomer is the better option.

Boomer just, but expect J Roo to get better during the season..

Callan Ward vs Jared Polec + 106k

also could do

Goodes(fwd) and Ward vs Higgins(fwd) and JP Kennedy

Boomer just, but expect J Roo to get better during the season..

Callan Ward vs Jared Polec + 106k

also could do

Goodes(fwd) and Ward vs Higgins(fwd) and JP Kennedy

Only saw Polec in the first of the Lions' NAB games but he looks like he has good skills, should make more of a profit than Ward.

I have Swan in my team but have last minute doubts... Swan vs. Pendlebury + 80k. I know it's stupid just to go on NAB form for premiums but I get a feeling that Swan won't be as good as last year and Pendlebury will improve.

Deledio or S.Fisher ?
I have goddard and Roo, but im after league glory not overall and the Saints first bye lands on a league bye.

I see fair improvement in Fisher, he was below his best last year and with Gilbert going forward more i think they will play through him more this year.

You're correct.

Fisher has more upside scoring wise, considering he averaged 91 last year, but has averaged 101 over 22 games before.

Deledio has averaged 101-103 over the last 3 years, which shows some consistency, and I think he maybe able to bump it up again this year.