Player X vs Player Y Thread

Cotchin seems to be the man of the moment in that price bracket. Seems the most likely to break out when considering age/preseason out of the 3

Cheers mate, i've sort of narrowed it down to Cotchin & Shuey, i really rate Shuey and i reckon he's in for a big year, don't think there'll be much between them at the end of the day.

Now to decide on Buddy or Cyril and i'm set :D

Would go Buddy if you have the cash. He's a clanger king and with the new scoring system, clangers don't cost a players score as much, so i think he will go pretty well in supercoach terms.

final backline bench spot.

Mckernan vs Batchelor vs Puopolo vs Buckley

Already have Duigan, Lower, Toy and Hibberd.
Moneys tight so 110K is as high as i can go.

obviously will know more when the teams are out but I work nights so will be asleep when the partial lockout kicks in, so Batchelor whether i put him in or not, will be locked.

Mckernan : should be in round one, low preseason scores even though he played pretty well. No idea on job security

Batchelor : named round 1, should get heaps of early games with the tigs. Not too high scores in the preseason either.

Puopolo : mature age, not sure when he will get a game though.

Buckley : Stunning preseason, multi position. Even if he gets a game rnd 1, don't know how long he will last once Maxwell's back.

Changed it 10 times so some advise would be great.

Ta

Didak and $50,000 vs Montagna?

Assuming Didak's going to be in the midfield too, Montagna easily. Will probably be one of the top 5 midfielders again, and Didak's coming off a pretty terrible preseason.

Agree, if you hold off on Didak he could be a downgrade target where you save more than $50,000.

Broughton+Foley+Prestia ($11,000) V R.Tarrant+A.Swallow+C.Knights ($64,000)

Have changed these three so many times it's not funny...

Please help!

First option i'd go- the unreliability of both tarrant and knights to stick around the full season sways me. Have had broughton before and he has rarely let me down.

My dilemma...
Steve Johnson and Trent Cotchin
or
Shaun Burgoyne and Nathan Foley?

Swan, Selwood, Murphy (28K in bank) or Judd, Selwood, Pendles (75K in bank)?

Flip a coin. :D Both you'd be happy with, but I'd probably lean ever so slightly towards Swan and Murphy.

ONE MORE SPOT LEFT - SOLDIER ON LEAGUE!

League finished 224 last year. We need one more entry. First in best dressed!!

Code: 583228

Scotland over gibbs?

all to save some cash to have Boak over a 420K player?

normally i would say gibbs, but if its to get boak its not bad, boak seems like he is ready to explode, had a great pre season and looks like the class in the port mids.

I've been tossing up weather to have Otten in the backs and an extra rookie in the fwds

or

Petrie in the Fwds and an extra rookie in the backs.??

Seems like there is more rookies to choose from in the backs so have petrie in at the moment.

normally i would say gibbs, but if its to get boak its not bad, boak seems like he is ready to explode, had a great pre season and looks like the class in the port mids.

I've been tossing up weather to have Otten in the backs and an extra rookie in the fwds

or

Petrie in the Fwds and an extra rookie in the backs.??

Seems like there is more rookies to choose from in the backs so have petrie in at the moment.

All depends who else you have I guess. Many rookies to choose from. Thansk for your input il give a more detailed Question...

Scotland & Boak vs

Gibbs & (Foley, Cothcin, Ward)

Cross v Watson

I don't care about league win.

Do you think I should go Watson for the trade up as they are bye friendly? Or Cross as he will brain it with the score changes?

Nah, D. Swallow will make a fair bit of money and should play all games.

Have one rookie already in 7th spot in fwd and def:
M. Hurley and T. Chaplin V Goodes and rookie (Heppel)