Seems like our boys were given a list of "all time sing along songs" to choose from, heeeyyyyy baby I want to knoww www www will you be my girl? 
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
There appears to be many in the football community outside of Queensland who turn their noses up at the after goal songs. Maybe they need to get to he Gabba, sit in the crowd and enjoy being part of celebrations. It has become a favourite part of a day at the footy. Long may it be so.
We could bring back that flushing noise we used to play for Lions' goals for them...It’s grown on me for sure. Still think oppo goals should get the silence they deserve, however.
No love for 'The Mystery of the Artist Explained'?People could all stand up when Greg the Stop Sign plays and do the associated dance moves: jump up and down and bring both fists towards their head in time with the beat.
I would go for "Thunderbirds are Coming Out" or "Saturday Night Palsy" personally.
Good choice, but unfortunately would only get played once.No love for 'The Mystery of the Artist Explained'?
People could all stand up when Greg the Stop Sign plays and do the associated dance moves: jump up and down and bring both fists towards their head in time with the beat.
I would go for "Thunderbirds are Coming Out" or "Saturday Night Palsy" personally.
As a republican, I would be not be upset if a player followed Celtic's lead
Or this:
Alternatively, someone needs to push the envelope and go for Regurgitator - either would do.
Finally there is this, perhaps the best of the lot…
NopeDo you know what Happyland originally wanted to call themselves?
If only AFL fans are that inventive, spontaneous and able to create modicum of atmosphere at games. All we have is Aussie Aussie Aussie, Oi Oi Oi. I cringe every time some idiot yells it out and other idiots respond.
Agree, it comes across as very Boganish.Same, its just so low rent that line and one that i never particpate in.
Should have gone with "Shove your Coronation up your khyber." May have got at list few Republicans join.Saw this in the game day thread from Squizz89 and Nathan Barley:
View attachment 1677382
Charlie kicked the first goal, and having had a couple of beers at lunch I launched straight into my standard (terrible) rendition of Country Roads... Then realised nobody else was joining in...
I simply reckon that at 1:50 on a Saturday arvo the average punter is more sober than they are at 7:55 on a Friday night. Nothing more, nothing less.
The crowd did pick up enthusiasm during the game which I believe lends weight to my theory.
When it was done by the British & Irish Lions crowd back in 2001 it was beautifully spine-tingling and intimidating. Now the crowd has no patience and wants to repeat the "LIIIIIIIOOOONS" part every second so that it's not drawn out at all. Loses it's effect. This is why people can't have nice things.On the atmosphere at the Lions home games I love the long drawn out Llllllllliiiiiiiiiiioooooonnnnnssssss chant that comes out occasionally, gives me goose bumps. Not a big fan of the Brisbane..... Brisbane..... Brisbane.... chant but I can put up with it, not quite as cringeworthy.
The continual ramblings on the PA system gets me as well, half the time you can't understand what the hell they're saying anyway, laughable when they say "make some noise Brisbane".When it was done by the British & Irish Lions crowd back in 2001 it was beautifully spine-tingling and intimidating. Now the crowd has no patience and wants to repeat the "LIIIIIIIOOOONS" part every second so that it's not drawn out at all. Loses it's effect. This is why people can't have nice things.
One of my favourites was the "What about... He's alright?" that got up at one stage. Probably stopped being effective when the Gabba started injecting 90db whenever they had the chance.
I have auditory sensitivity. Places like pubs, conferences or other crowded rooms are a nightmare for me - I can rarely make out what people are saying and it's usually on the verge of being painful. The continual noise at games is a big reason I don't attend many games these days.The continual ramblings on the PA system gets me as well, half the time you can't understand what the hell they're saying anyway, laughable when they say "make some noise Brisbane".
They wanted to call themselves The Sh!ts.Nope
I love the Liiiiiooooons chant... But with a caveat... When we have the game won (via the Leigh Matthews rule). Any time before that I do feel it comes across as a bit arrogant, and would prefer the Brisbane chant.Agree, it comes across as very Boganish.
On the atmosphere at the Lions home games I love the long drawn out Llllllllliiiiiiiiiiioooooonnnnnssssss chant that comes out occasionally, gives me goose bumps. Not a big fan of the Brisbane..... Brisbane..... Brisbane.... chant but I can put up with it, not quite as cringeworthy.