List Mgmt. AFL Senior List Contract Status

Oct 9, 2001
2, 4, 6, 8
SYDNEY SWANS CONTRACT STATUS (Updated 10-APR-2024)

The minimum list size for each club will be 37, which can be made up of as little as 36 senior listed players and one rookie.

To reach 44, clubs can carry 36-38 senior listed players, four to six Category A rookies, and two Category B rookies.

List make up - 37 Senior Listed players, 5 Category A rookies and 2 Category B rookie.

Contract Expires - 2024:
Harry Arnold (Cat A Rookie 2nd Year)
Jack Buller (Cat A Rookie 2nd Year)
Harry Cunningham
William Edwards (Cat B Rookie 2nd Year)
Oliver Florent
Robbie Fox
Aaron Francis
Will Hayward
Indhi Kirk (Cat B Rookie 1st Year)
Jacob Konstanty
Jaiden Magor (Cat A Rookie 2nd Year)
Lachlan McAndrew (Cat A Rookie 3rd Year)
Logan McDonald
Lewis Melican
Caleb Mitchell
Sam Reid (Cat A Rookie 1st Year)
Cooper Vickery

Contract Expires - 2025:
Braeden Campbell
Caiden Cleary
Joel Hamling
Peter Ladhams
Jake Lloyd
Luke Parker
Dane Rampe
Matthew Roberts
Angus Sheldrick
Patrick Snell
Chad Warner
Corey Warner
Sam Wicks
John Longmire (Senior Coach)

Contract Expires - 2026:
Taylor Adams
Joel Amartey
Will Green
James Jordon
Justin McInerney

Contract Expires- 2027:
Brodie Grundy
Tom McCartin
Hayden McLean

Contract Expires - 2028:
Errol Gulden
Issac Heeney
Tom Papley
James Rowbottom

Contract Expires - 2029:
Callum Mills

Contract Expires - 2031:
Nick Blakey

Z. Jones not a "Point of interest"?
Nope. One of our raft of 180-185cm half-midfielders who will almost definitely re-sign anyway.

The 3 I listed are our most in demand player, our best midfielder by an absolute mile, and next year our only tall forward under the age of 30.

Nope. One of our raft of 180-185cm half-midfielders who will almost definitely re-sign anyway.

The 3 I listed are our most in demand player, our best midfielder by an absolute mile, and next year our only tall forward under the age of 30.

im not sure id say he is almost certain to re-sign. would not be surprised if melbourne chased him hard to play with his brother in an up and coming team. i for one would be devistated if Zac left. very important for our structures imo.

and with our 4 picks at the upcoming National Draft that with take our list to 38. That takes away any chance of us signing a DFA unless we go with a bigger senior list for the first time in many years
As our 4th pick is in the 90s do you reckon we might get a DFA as the player in the 90s will probably be available as a rookie would they not? If we can afford a DFA I reckon we should grab one.

Our 4th Pick is at 49, not in the 90's so we won't be signing a DFA unless we increase our senior list to 39 which would go against what the club does list management wise. Our business will be done in both drafts from here

OP updated. After a huge 2016 next year is looking a lot quieter with Kennedy, Heeney and Reid the main points of interest

if they sign Reid before JPK and Heeney i will leave a poo on the clubs doorstep

You worry too much mate.

With all the mistakes & f . . K ups many of us have been harping on about our club making through out the last few years, we somehow managed to blood 7 new blokes in 2016, 5 of which (Naismith, Hewitt, Papley, Aliir, Mills) became permanent fixtures in our team that won two finals & went on to just lose a GF. So they now represent a quarter of our starting 22.

Even if Sam Reid moves on ala Tom Mitchell, we remain in a good place as a club. In the mean time, he is contracted for 2017 & can give us something if he can stay fit.
We won't lose Kennedy or Heeney for money. If Kennedy wants to go home to finish his career because of family, then we will let him go.
It is what it is.

You worry too much mate.

With all the mistakes & f . . K ups many of us have been harping on about our club making through out the last few years, we somehow managed to blood 7 new blokes in 2016, 5 of which (Naismith, Hewitt, Papley, Aliir, Mills) became permanent fixtures in our team that won two finals & went on to just lose a GF. So they now represent a quarter of our starting 22.

Even if Sam Reid moves on ala Tom Mitchell, we remain in a good place as a club. In the mean time, he is contracted for 2017 & can give us something if he can stay fit.
We won't lose Kennedy or Heeney for money. If Kennedy wants to go home to finish his career because of family, then we will let him go.
It is what it is.

If we can get rid of Reid and then Sinclair in 2017 and 2018 it will be special, these are milestones our supporter base can get excited for.

Broken legs aren't ACLs or Hamstrings. They are freak accidents usually and does not mean he will break his leg another 5 times in his career.

Look at Stringer, Barlow, Ziebell, etc.

What a flog thing to say! A true supporter backs his/her team, not derides a player/s and suggests everyone else get on board. If you feel that way...piss off!
Moderator hat on:

We assume all of our supporters are passionate and they all want the club to succeed. We don't have to agree on how to succeed, and you're welcome to participate in the battle of ideas, but other posters have an equal right to their say without being personally attacked.

Moderator hat on:

We assume all of our supporters are passionate and they all want the club to succeed. We don't have to agree on how to succeed, and you're welcome to participate in the battle of ideas, but other posters have an equal right to their say without being personally attacked.

Moderator hat off?