Maverick

Brisbane Lions
The last few weeks have been rather traumatic. I used to love the Lions forum. It was my home. It was a place where I could go to post my hard hitting columns not only on football, but on a whole range of issues. I was the last person to make a post on the Lions forum. From the day I began writing I would regularly visited the forum, even over the off season when only Olmy, Rip, Bruce and myself posted.

I helplessly tried to stop the bagging of players and officials, pleading for fellow forum members only to post Happy thoughts.

I fear I will lose touch with many of my forum friends....Susan Nelson, Paul McLaughlan, John Joseph, Paul De Cata, Braddles & many others...they were like me, very loyal to the Lions forum, it was the only footy forum we ever posted on, we never betrayed Blucher's forum, always remained true to it, never tempted by the evils of big footy or yahoo lookalikes.

But I realise the time has come to let go, to move on, to create an even bigger and better football forum.

b.gif

YAY, Finally a mate has come to bigfooty. So you had time Maverick. Welcome back to bigfooty. Your valuable contribution will make this board like the forum. Now we need Olmy here. Where is Olmy? Hasn't posted here for a few months or at least after the forum closed. Come back Olmy my friend. We miss ya. The Fitzroy board misses ya and 12th of April will always remember ya.

The reason I have chosen this forum over the "Brissie Lions Rival Forum" (although I may post there from time to time as well) was because Big Footy is a one stop shop. Whether you want to talk footy, cricket, or general topics, Big Footy Boards caters for everyone.

What about nion, his post were excellent, nion no longer goes to the brissie lions board infact he is back on the hawks bandwagon, lions break his heart to much,

Nion, the ones I mentioned where the ones who I feared losing contact with (ie they only ever wrote on the Official Forum). Have you ever seen Susan Nelson write on Big Footy?

Acuguy/Nion writes on many forums...official lions forum, big footy, probably even Hawks forums..lol..lol..lol. Therefore I do not fear losing contact with you.

Yes Nion, you were one of my favourite forum writers with your hard hitting columns on a number of issues. Your most passionate columns mainly concerned football in Qld, and the ability of players such as Riewoldt and Maplestone.

I remember the day Nion that you wrote a topic "dazed and confused"...I thought you were going to tell the forum you were gay, but it was about your confusion about which club you held dearest to your heart.

Nion, I think you are still a little confused, however I do beleive that deep down you are a Brisbane follower and not Hawthorn. As a fellow Brisbane member I believe that over time you will convert, to the point that you will only follow the one club...the Lions.