Pokemon TCG

Remove this Banner Ad

Bet on Blue

Norm Smith Medallist
Jun 24, 2016
9,443
10,009
Wrapped In Plastic
AFL Club
Carlton
Just getting into this. Couple of quick rules questions. So do you 'pay' to do your abilities / attacks with the energy cards attached to your active Pokemon, or does that just indicate the level you CAN do? Example: My Pokemon has an ability thats costs 1 and an attack that costs 2, I have 2 energy attached. Can I do the ability and then the attack, or just choose one? Following from that, can you use abilities / attacks as many times as you can afford to or just once? Example: my Pokemon has an attack that costs 1, and I have 3 energy cards attached. Can I do the same attack 3 times in the same turn? Thanks.
 

Log in to remove this ad.

Bet on Blue

Norm Smith Medallist
Jun 24, 2016
9,443
10,009
Wrapped In Plastic
AFL Club
Carlton
Not really into it, but I thought you could only do one attack, and it is based on energy attached to the Pokemon.
Sounds right. I incidentally bought a 2 player starter kit which apparently comes with in depth rules so should be all good.
 

juss

Brownlow Medallist
Feb 23, 2009
28,566
39,136
Melbourne
AFL Club
Richmond
Other Teams
New York Jets
So I located my cards from childhood. In 2020, reportedly some of these are worth some nice coin.

Has anyone had any knowledge, experience, recommendations or cool stories of buying/selling?
 

Remove this Banner Ad