Polak

astro_toby

i think richmond should ask the league for a special consideration, ala Rama, and see if we can place him on the rookie list - due to special circumstances.

I don't think we should cut him from the list - but the thought crossed my mind reading a post IDGAF left in another list - that realistically, due to his medical health at the moment - he is a very slight chance of playing AFL again. I think the AFL should really have no problem with this, it would be piss poor if they left the club in no mans land by either cutting a bloke who needs footy and hope in his life more than ever - and the club having to use a player on its list that very likely may never be healthy enough to play AFL again.

really hope Richmond do this:thumbsu:

Yup rookie list him. It would be a good thing for the club to do, even if we know he won't play again, which is more than likely.

why rookie him? if he cant play next year then we just place him on the long term injury list and promote a rookie in his place. to cut him from the list will cut him off financially. i am sure that by the end of next year they will be a bit more certain if he will play or not again.

There's no reason why he won't play next season and beyond. It looks like he is on his way to a full recovery. The 2009 season starts in over 7 months. I think he'll be fine :thumbsu:

why rookie him? if he cant play next year then we just place him on the long term injury list and promote a rookie in his place. to cut him from the list will cut him off financially. i am sure that by the end of next year they will be a bit more certain if he will play or not again.
Taking up a spot on the list when we know he is not going to play next year is detrimental to list management.

Rumours would suggest that he is not even recovering half as well as Richmond have made out. But then again, they are exactly that...rumours. Although, it would make quite a bit of sense considering Richmond's reaction to him being harrassed into an interview by the Herald Sun.

Unfortunately, I like many others on this forum have my doubts as to whether we will see Polak lining up in the Yellow & Black again.

All the best to him in his recovery. I would love to see him back in the side.

There's no reason why he won't play next season and beyond. It looks like he is on his way to a full recovery. The 2009 season starts in over 7 months. I think he'll be fine :thumbsu:

would love to think so mate - but that aint the truth:o

I thought it was common knowledge he'll make a full recovery :cool:
He'll be in contention Round 1 next year. Watch this space :)
Mate ... we have been bantering for near on 5 years now and we have a lot fun and rag the shit out of each other ...

... but in all seriousness ... you have NFI what what you are talking about here ... and i`m not just hanging shit on you

Seriously acquired brain injuries are not something that you take a couple of panadol ... rest up in bed and in a few weeks ... hey presto , brand new .

listen to me madness ... he most likely will never be able to place himself in a position in life where he will get whacked in the scone because ... quite simply .. it will kill him or turn him into a vegetable ... hence ... AFL is out

Very f..kin Sad ... but true

story tonight that the HUN did and interview with him ... but at his and the clubs request the story will not be published because quite simply he is still in GA-Ga land

once again ... sad but true .

Madness ... you are a good bloke and i like you ... but FFS stop cr@pping on about things you don`t know about

I hope like we all do that there is a miracle and he pulls the boots on again but that is such a long shot it aint funny

Mate ... we have been bantering for near on 5 years now and we have a lot fun and rag the shit out of each other ...

... but in all seriousness ... you have NFI what what you are talking about here ... and i`m not just hanging shit on you

Seriously acquired brain injuries are not something that you take a couple of panadol ... rest up in bed and in a few weeks ... hey presto , brand new .

listen to me madness ... he most likely will never be able to place himself in a position in life where he will get whacked in the scone because ... quite simply .. it will kill him or turn him into a vegetable ... hence ... AFL is out

story tonight that the HUN did and interview with him ... but at his and the clubs request the story will not be published because quite simply he is still in GA-Ga land

Madness ... you are a good bloke and i like you ... but FFS stop cr@pping on about things you don`t know about

I hope like we all do that there is a miracle and he pulls the boots on again but that is such a long shot it aint funny

Wait n see mate. I reckon he'll play :thumbsu:

:thumbsu::(

I know you all want to boycott the Herald Sun, however you may find this article interesting. It appeared on the HUN's site this morning, they must have interviewed Polly's girlfriend.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,24222977-661,00.html

I apologise if you have already seen it, I thought it deserved a mention here.

Cheers :)